We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay in Providence RI”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Warwick Providence Airport
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Warwick
Biddeford, Maine
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay in Providence RI”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

The hotel was a good one, nice and close to our convention center. Staff was helpful food was great, rooms were clean and comfortable. Great location as we were about 9 miles away from the RI Convention Center.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank ThomasMuise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    120
    90
    64
    56
See reviews for
172
88
54
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
globeseeker007
Level Contributor
1,099 reviews
183 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,142 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

We have stayed at a lot of La Quinta hotels when we travel. The older properties tend to have smaller rooms. However, this one had larger rooms and we had a comfortable stay. La Quinta usually has good service and clean rooms and one knows what to expect when staying with them. This one had a computer for guests to use as well as a pool outside. The continental breakfast was about average.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank globeseeker007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

stayed for seven days and it was a good fit. clean, front desk very attentive, breakfast was good. I will be in town again soon and will be staying here. It is very close to the airport and only 15 mins away from Providence.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

The hotels near Warwick airport have set their prices high, very high. This was a substandard La Quinta, with a tv that didn't work, a window that didn't open to air out the non smoking room that reeked of smoke, a super saggy bed, a no working light, and dirt on the floor. But the front desk clerk was pleasant.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, New Jersey
Level Contributor
112 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Been six years since last trip to RI. Hotel then was a Fairfield. Nice surprise to find new name and remodeling. We like the new rooms and comfy bed. Good price. Enjoy the stay.
It is a bit far from the airport but they have a shuttle. One negative: the elevator could vie for the record of world's slowest.
My review is over 200 characters. I am going to fill with nonsense symbols.$$$$$$$$$$$$ &&&&&&&&&&&&&& @@@@@@@@@@@

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Great Staff. Nice Room. Enjoyable Stay courteous staff. Great variety for the Sunshine Breakfast. Peaceful restful Sleep. Have been at this unit several times over the last several years - love it so much I keep coming back - have no desire to stay anywhere else in the nice city of Warwick Rhode Island. Have recomended this location to many of my friends.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 369richl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

i stay at this la quinyta regularly i travel to rhode island a lot,,,Im not sure what its going buteverything has gone bezerk the housekeeping dont do their job rooms are dirty all the time,it is so noisy in the halls at night never mind the lobbyis very loud nthey dont seem to know what service is,,,what happened to christina she worked front desk but hwas so helpful npolite made my stay worth while,,i heard she got fired,,,thats not even right get rid of the good workers to keep these people that dont know what they are doing that will be costing la quinta a very good guest.

Room Tip: dont get floors near front desk and bring own towels
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank marion s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warwick hotels
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#12 of 16 in Warwick
3.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Providence Warwick
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel Providence Airport
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Warwick Providence Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Warwick Providence Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Warwick Providence Airport
Address: 36 Jefferson Blvd, Warwick, RI 2888
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Rhode Island > Warwick
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Warwick Providence Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Warwick Providence Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Warwick Hotel Warwick
La Quinta Inn And Suites Warwick
La Quinta Warwick
La Quinta Hotel Warwick
Warwick La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing