We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Quinta Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Warwick Providence Airport
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Warwick
Avondale Estates
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“La Quinta Airport”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Excellent value and nice pool area. It's by the airport and on a busy road, but still a nice outdoor pool. Staff is very accommodating and the breakfast was good. Stayed at the LaQuinta in Center of New England and the room was a bit nicer but for the value, this one is great.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Joan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    124
    93
    66
    57
See reviews for
182
88
58
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toms River, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The reservation person at the front desk was friendly and informative. The housekeeping staff straightened the room but did not fulfill the request, the carpet was moist and sticky, the pillows were awful

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This is the 6th time we have done park, sleep and fly prior to a vacation. The hotel was clean and the staff was very nice. Our room was spacious and served our purpose well. The shuttle service was not available upon our return when I called the hotel to request it. The person at the desk was very nice and advised us to take a taxi from the airport and they would reimburse the fee which they did. Great customer service.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank lynnc663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palm beach, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Five story hotel with 1 incredibly slow elevator simultaneously used by maids with carts, guests checking out with luggage and baggage carts, guests going to breakfast. If we hadn't taken the stairs every time, we'd still be waiting. Find another hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Leah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson, Massachusetts, USA
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This is my go to hotel when flying out of PVD. The staff is extremely friendly. Their rates are very fair and I can leave my car at the hotel while traveling. They have a free shuttle that will take you to the airport. If I have an early flight; they will put a continental breakfast out to grab and go. Definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 91geraldinem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quispamsis, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The location was great, close to downtown Providence. The room was clean, but only had 2 bath towels, 1 wash towel and hand towel. This room only supplied 1 small bottle of shampoo. No extras included on this property.
The halls are noisy, room walls are paper thin. Since this hotel is pet friendly, it should try to keep the pet rooms separate from others without pets.
One particular room had a small dog that barked everytime someone walked down the hallway.
Since this room was 2 doors down, this barking could be heard until 1AM.
I just signed up for LaQuinta rewards, but I will probably never book into another LaQuinta hotel.
There are too many hotel chains that offer same pricing for twice the value.

Room Tip: If you like a quiet hotel, this is not for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LV2TOUR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This is either an older hotel renovated La Quinta, or simply an older La Quinta property (I'm guessing the former). I've definitely stayed in nicely La Quinta's over the years.

The staff was friendly, but the hotel was quite busy and a bit loud at times. The breakfast area/reception area is definitely a bit cramped for the size of the hotel, especially during the rush hour between 8-9 or so (but hey, it's Rhode Island, so a certain donut chain is always around the corner). The water pressure in the showers also seemed to be lacking. I don't need the Silkwood treatment, but a little pressure would be nice.

The hotel is close to the Providence airport, and close to the interstate. It would probably be a pain, though, to drive from here into the city/Brown University, at least during rush hour.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warwick hotels
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#11 of 16 in Warwick
536 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Providence Warwick
2.0 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel Providence Airport
2.7 mi away
NYLO Providence/Warwick
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Warwick Providence Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Warwick Providence Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Warwick Providence Airport
Address: 36 Jefferson Blvd, Warwick, RI 02888-1036
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Rhode Island > Warwick
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Warwick Providence Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Warwick Providence Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Warwick
La Quinta Inn & Suites Warwick Hotel Warwick
La Quinta Warwick
La Quinta Hotel Warwick
Warwick La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing