We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The choices are very good, the view of the harbor is spectacular.”
Review of Olympia Tea Room

Olympia Tea Room
Price range: US$0 - US$30
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours
Westerly, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The choices are very good, the view of the harbor is spectacular.”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I highly recommend this restaurant. It has a full bar with quality wine choices. The presentation is as amazing as the flavors of the dish. The view of the sunset in the harbor can be breathtaking.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    87
    43
    18
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great Spot for Lunch”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I guess I'm lucky as I didn't experience the long wait as in the summer - I had lunch here in early October, no waiting. Very nice staff and lunch was excellent - a good menu it was hard to choose. WIll definitely be back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
158 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
“Visit on a Weekday”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Visit during the week. The weekends get crazy, and I would not say the restaurant is worth the wait.

It is certainly worth a visit, especially with the sun setting just across the road.

Decent food, decent service, and you can eat inside or out.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Aaron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larchmont, New York
Level Contributor
90 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great food and excellent service”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Strolled in on a Saturday night expecting a long wait, and by the time we got a glass of wine at the bar, the table was ready. Interesting food choices, exceptional service. We would definitely come back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SusanG9141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen County, NJ
Level Contributor
64 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Two months later, still thinking about my meal!”
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

OK, it is the only game in this tiny town and the wait can be long, the room too noisy and crowded. It's the beach. The salads are perfect, especially the good ol lettuce wedge w bacon and blue cheese. The Mojitos were fresh and awesome. BUT the lobster roll, OMG!!! It still haunts my dreams...on a grilled, buttered croissant! Enjoy your summer evening...and have a mojito for me.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank whatsitwerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Olympia Tea Room also viewed

 
Westerly, South County
 

Been to Olympia Tea Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing