We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just an overnight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western West Greenwich Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in West Greenwich
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

It's a clean hotel with a nice lobby and friendly, helpful staff. The breakfast was decent, home fries and eggs, pancakes and waffles. Coffee was watered down and not not good at all.

The room was nice with comfy beds and plenty of towels for 3 of us. Downside being the drainage in the bathrooms. The tub and the sink have poor drainage and the caulking needs to be redone around the tub. Either stripped and replaced or just cleaned better.

There was a microwave and fridge/freezer in the room too which was convenient. Didn't use microwave but the freezer worked well for a small mini fridge/freezer.

Overall a nice property with good location just needs a few fixes.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (403)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

256 - 262 of 403 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

The people were friendly and there was a lot going on the weekend I stayed - hotel completely booked. But the room was not maintained. Went to the beach and brought back some sand (not intentionally) but I took a wet towel and pushed all the sand in a pile this way when they came in to clean the room it would be an easy clean but instead I found the sand all over the bathroom floor when we returned as well as sand still in the shower. (disappointed)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Christal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We stayed here on a trip to Newport for the flower show. It was a good price and an easy drive to the show. When we arrived the lobby was brimming with a girls soccer team having noisy fun. We were a little worried. Our room, however, was completely quiet. We didn't hear a thing all night. The room itself was very nice, sparkling clean with a fridge and microwave as well as a coffee pot and free wi-fi - a must for us! The bathroom was equally spotless and well appointed. It's located near the highway (but still, very quiet) and close to several restaurants. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mrgoodrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I've never had a bad experience at a Best Western until now. Our bathroom had a very moldy odor, and the sheets had bright red (i.e. fresh) blood stains on them. The next morning two hotel staff were arguing and complaining about their jobs in plain sight and well within hearing range of hotel guests.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank thahn2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Very nice, clean hotel in a nice area of West Greenwich. My husband and I like to stay here for a quick weekend Get-A-Way. Convenient and inexpensive with a very nice breakfast included. Our daughter and her family live very close to this hotel which makes it very nice to stay overnight when we go to visit them.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mizmoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This hotel was easy to get to right off the highway of I95. Also convenient was a gas station next door! The room was OK. I did have too much light coming in under a door that was cut way too short. There were 2 chairs in the room that sank when you sat on them - so not comfortable. Other than that is was a nice stay. Convenient parking at the end of the building and a side door to get in close to the room where I stayed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank BF61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We're not impressed with the 5 * expensive hotels. This was a small, quaint, lovely hotel, close to our daughter & grandchildren. Would have loved to spend more time there with the pool, large refrigerator, microwave, and picnic benches. It would have been a mini vacation but we were lucky to get it as it was booked a month before and because of the weather we were able to get a room. Totally ignore me as I want to stay there again (mid-July). All the people, staff & guests were so nice, couldn't ask for ask for a better place.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Cheryl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Greenwich
0.2 mi away
Super 8 West Greenwich/Providence
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coventry/Providence
2.7 mi away
Residence Inn Providence Coventry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Coventry-Warwick Area
5.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 3 in West Warwick
189 reviews
15.5 mi away
Hampton Inn South Kingstown - Newport Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western West Greenwich Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western West Greenwich Inn

Address: 99 Nooseneck Hill Rd, West Greenwich, RI 02817-1525
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Rhode Island > South County > West Greenwich
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in West Greenwich
Price Range: £61 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western West Greenwich Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western West Greenwich Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western West Greenwich Hotel West Greenwich
West Greenwich Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing