We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 West Greenwich/Providence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Super 8 West Greenwich/Providence
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in West Greenwich
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    71
    63
    32
    24
See reviews for
72
77
38
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Voluntown
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

The top blanket had crusty stains on it ( I think yo know what it was ) and the sheets were stained yellow in spots. I had to go to Job Lot to buy sheets and a comforter just so we could sleep there.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Gina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

I read few reviews about this hotel indicating presence of cockroaches or other bugs and some bad smell in the room. I was bit concern when I booked it but was surprised to find a clean, good smelling room. Bedsheets were clean. Carpet was clean and even bathroom was shining bright. We stayed in King sized bed standard room. Heater worked fine. In the morning, breakfast was not so good and there were one-two fruit flies. But what concerns us more as a guest is room and it was perfect for good night sleep.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaurav K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keene, New Hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

Great room. The pillows were awesome. What kind are they? My cousin, Wendy Fagan, does housekeeping here. Will use Super 8 for future visits.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Clarence S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013 via mobile

I got this hotel because it was cheap and 20 mns from providence.

Pros:
- cheap. Very cheap. $100/2 nights (taxes included)
- comfy
-breakfast included, basic but effective

Cons:
- sketchy people stay here (I heard an argument upon my return one night and F bombs were flying)
- far from downtown providence
-not many nearby restaurants

Overall good but probably won't stay again.

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank InkedDoctorKyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these West Greenwich hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Greenwich
10.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#12 of 16 in Warwick
3.5 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
5.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Providence - West Warwick
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Coventry-Warwick Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coventry/Providence
10.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
8.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 West Greenwich/Providence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 West Greenwich/Providence

Property: Super 8 West Greenwich/Providence
Address: 101 Nooseneck Hill Rd, West Greenwich, RI 02817-1525
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Rhode Island > South County > West Greenwich
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in West Greenwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 West Greenwich/Providence 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Super 8 West Greenwich/Providence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West Greenwich Super 8
West Greenwich Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing