We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay some place else!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Providence West Warwick
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in West Warwick
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Stayed here with family visiting from out of town (they were on a business trip). At check-in we were told the hotel was under renovation...no notice on the web site. Room was 'not fresh' - stuffy/unused smelling. AC unit rattled and was extremely loud at night it sounded like you were in an engine room. Breakfast is one step above basic - no waffles, had to wait for eggs/sausage, breads cold and stale. Internet access was slow and clunky.
Final pain - after breakfast we asked where the main floor restrooms were...they were closed (reno). We were sent to 216 which was locked...front desk shrugged his shoulders and said 'oh well'.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank weR4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (199)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 199 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2013

My son and I were visiting friends in RI (we used to live there) and I picked this hotel for loyalty to Marriott and it's location. It is definitely convenient to everything in Warwick and it's a short drive to Prov.

Check in was ok but the first room they sent us to was either occupied or had not been cleaned. The second room had been cleaned but did not have any towels. Housekeeping issues.
Front desk staff was friendly and there are cookies in the afternoon which my son loved.

Breakfast was good but no waffles which is sad. :) Free wifi

Another small annoyance is that there are two tvs but the same remote operates both so if you turn one on frequently the other would go on too.

Small fridge in room was helpful.

We did not use the pool or hot tub but the area looked well kept.

All in all it was an ok stay but I wouldn't gush about it.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank chimera22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

My husband and i stayed here on our way up to Boston. The staff was very friendly, and helpful even at 2AM when we arrived. Breakfast was fine - great for free! Fresh blueberry waffles are a plus, but there is only one waffle maker (yes, there is a short line). They really should move the breakfast to another area the hotel, since the lobby is very small and crowded

The hotel is under contraction, so ask for an updated room - they're much nicer! The lobby is pretty outdated, but thats not a big deal

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SS27Dc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We chose this hotel since it had airport pickup. Unfortunately, it ends at 11pm, which is something I never heard of for an airport hotel. When I called the hotel, they told us to take a taxi (never offering to pay for). After travel delays which brought us in two hours late, we were not happy campers renting a car at 2 am.
The room was fine. The handicapped bathroom was large. Only real issue was air conditioning was either too hot or too cold. The hallways were extremely humid (it was July with 90+ degree weather) and we noticed visqueen on the windows of a few units on the bottom floor, about 50 couches in the parking lot being discarded from the renovation.
Breakfast was uneventful. Standard eggs, sausage, cereal and breads. Nothing exciting. The pool was indoor and crowded. But you could see the kids were having a great time!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cagedmonkees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013 via mobile

This is an okay location. Not far from Providence about a 20 minute drive. Iwould say the center of everything. Our check in went smoothly and we were welcome with fresh cookies and fruit. No waiting no confusion. We were familiarized with the hotels amenities upon check in. The hotel does have a nice size indoor pool and whirlpool, 3 to 5 feet. The excercise room is very nice with up to date equipment. The are some renovations taking place on one side of the first floor. The room was clean but only has one mirror. The four of us trying get ready was sort of an issue especially with one being a teen. The hotel is in close proximity of some chain restaurants and cafes.We did order for deliveries since were out sight seeing and enjoying Rhode Island. Nice family environment

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vhanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I travel quite frequently with my children for their sporting events. I was beyond impressed with this hotel! The rooms were beautiful, spacious, and very clean! The staff was super accomodating, and the breakfast (included) was more than just the typical coffee and bagels. The pool is very nice, and there is ample parking. It's conveniently located just off I 95, too. I would definitely recommend this place, and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mommycheer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

A clean,pleasant,basic hotel. Good for travel on business or pleasure. Staff friendly. Continental breakfast served our needs. Beds comfortable. Surprised that the hotel ran out of newspapers before 8 am on a Saturday morning. Shower pressure could of been stronger. Convenient to I95.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
Thank Jxl_from_MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Warwick
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 3 in West Warwick
183 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Coventry-Warwick Area
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coventry/Providence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Providence - West Warwick
4.3 mi away
NYLO Providence/Warwick
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Providence West Warwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Providence West Warwick

Address: 14 J. P. Murphy Highway, West Warwick, RI 02893
Region: United States > Rhode Island > West Warwick
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in West Warwick
Price Range: £88 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Providence West Warwick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your SpringHill Suites Providence West Warwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Providence West Warwick Hotel West Warwick
Springhill Suites West Warwick
West Warwick Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing