We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best rooms ever! huge, immaculate and cozy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Providence - West Warwick
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in West Warwick
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“best rooms ever! huge, immaculate and cozy”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Best place we ever stayed, very affordable, close to the highway and very friendly desk clerks. I would definitely stay there again, with WiFi flat screen tv clean thick carpets. Close to Wal-Mart if you forget anything.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank angrybear86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Providence - West Warwick, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you loved your spacious room and all of the amenities we had to offer. As well, I am glad that you liked our hotel's location.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    32
    15
    12
    15
See reviews for
25
36
20
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Danbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

My wife and I spent a very nice one-night stay at this hotel, and we were pleasantly surprised by the location, the small suite, and the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. While we were not expecting "The Ritz", it was still comforting to have a nice, clean unit that is primarily designed for one person, with queen size bed, a small supply of kitchen utensils and amenities such as a microwave, toaster, fridge, two-burner stove, etc. in short, it served our needs perfectly. The location is terrific, with a large movie complex across the street, Dave's Marketplace (fabulous!), a Gold's Gym, Dunkin Donuts all within walking distance. Plus, it's only a twenty-five minute drive to Newport, and about twenty minutes to Providence. Looking forward to another stay soon.

Room Tip: It was nice having a room on the first floor, ours was #105.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Providence - West Warwick, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel including our friendly staff and convenient location. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I stayed here for 1wk in January & I came back & stayed for 2wks in April. My room with the kitchenette was like home away from home. But more than any- thing, the friendliness of the staff
was incredible. They went out of their way to help me. I'm terrible with names, but if you check which ladies were working during those 2 wks, & ask them about the woman with the service dog, I guarantee, they will remember. There are a couple of other Stay America Hotels closer to where I was visiting my family, but I would rather stay at this hotel on Division St. West Warwick. I intend on moving back to this area, because it is my home-town, but if I come back to visit before I sell my home in Fl, I will be staying at this Stay America Hotel on Division St. in West Warwick, RI. Thank you.
Ms. Sandra E. Ozel

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sozel1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Providence - West Warwick, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff and spacious suites with fully equipped kitchens at a great value. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Union
Level Contributor
96 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Trip to boston we stopped in boston. Nice clean facility. Helpful attentive staff. Nice full kitchen room. Great value. Nothing too fancy but more than acceptable. Recommend asking for first floor location. Good biking nearby. Breakfast is grab and go. Fruit oatmeal and coffee. Free newspaper and free WIFI.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ddogmay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Providence - West Warwick, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I'm glad that you enjoyed your clean room and our helpful, attentive staff. As well, it's great to hear that you were pleased with your fully equipped kitchen and our free Wi-Fi. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brewster, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This may not be elegant but it is a very comfortable and clean hotel. We have to be in CT once a month and we stay any where from two to five days at a time. It is close to all our favorite places and with the kitchen to keep drinks and leftovers we are extremely happy. Shopping on route 2 is so easy..,guitar world, famous footwear, bestbuy, target...prices so much chaper than home. Food at Carrabbas and lone star excellent. Always a relaxing stay to go along with stressful visits to Ct

Room Tip: The smoking rooms are definitely smoking rooms but windows open wide and let air in. Enjoyable stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KCN1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Providence - West Warwick, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I'm glad that we were able to provide you with a clean, comfortable and relaxing stay. As well, it's great to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location and your fully equipped kitchen during your visit. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gorham, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 April 2014

This experience was everything that my last stay at Motel 6 was not. The room was very clean with attractive, modern decor. It came with a flat screen tv that was a decent size for viewing and had way more than the 4 or 5 channels that Motel 6 had. The wifi is free which is also something that cannot be said for Motel 6. There was a place to hang clothes and a dresser as well which cannot be said about the "other place." The staff were extremely pleasant and professional and did not seem to mind that I was delayed and checked in quite late around midnight. I really could not find a single negative thing to say.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Providence - West Warwick, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m glad you enjoyed our overall accommodations including our spacious suites and free Wi-Fi. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erial, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Arrived and was checked in by Teri. She was very pleasant, friendly and efficient! The room was clean and comfortable. My husband and I only stayed 1 night, but if we are ever in the area again we will definitely stay again. We asked if the hotel was new because the outside and inside where very clean, only to find out they have been open for about 8years or so. Was very convenient to drive to and and from URI, with a few restaurants, drug stores, and markets within minutes. Good location! Highly recommended and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LCH418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Providence - West Warwick, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
I appreciate you taking the time to write such a glowing review of your recent visit with us. It's great to hear that you found our hotel to be clean, reasonably priced, and in a convenient location. I'm glad that you enjoyed your comfortable room and our great staff, especially Teri. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our staff. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Warwick
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 3 in West Warwick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Providence West Warwick
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coventry/Providence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Coventry-Warwick Area
4.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Providence - Airport
2.8 mi away
Residence Inn Providence Coventry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Providence - West Warwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Providence - West Warwick

Property: Extended Stay America - Providence - West Warwick
Address: 1235 Division Road, West Warwick, RI 02893
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Rhode Island > West Warwick
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in West Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Providence - West Warwick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Extended Stay, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Extended Stay America - Providence - West Warwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay West Warwick
West Warwick Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing