We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best location in Westerly!”
Review of Bridge

Bridge
Reserve with OpenTable
Bridge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 140 Restaurants in Westerly
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Charlestown, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
110 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Best location in Westerly!”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Over hanging the river with both inside and outside dining. Great service, friendly and prompt. Must be a new chef because the food is much better than last year. Check it out.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    100
    34
    15
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Conway, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to sit by the River”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We had a wonderful dinner sitting by the river, couldn't have been more enjoyable. Great service and good food. Would go back again to sit outside by the river and enjoy the scene.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PollyB550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heredia, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
105 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Fresh, delicious seafood, winelist & service!”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We walked right in on a Sunday night in July - party of 7 with no reservation -- what a treat! There was no outdoor river dining available but we sat in the dining room no problem.

The wine list was wonderful- great Australian and south African whites.

Great mojitos & specialty cocktails

Delicious, fresh, local RI calamari apps

Wonderful fresh fish entree specials

Our server, a handsome blonde man with a hard to pronounce name did a very fine job assisting the older people at our table, taking timely orders and how both fathers wanted to do the wine tasting.

great experience- we'll be back and would highly recommend it!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Katma_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Providence, Rhode Island, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A great medium priced place to go!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Went here a couple of days ago for the first time !!! The menu is very good and the food and service were excellent!!!!I The burgers are awesome and so are the shrimp Po Boys. the wait staff are great !! I will be going back there soon!!! You will love being right on the river and they have a great outside deck!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Proud V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hebron
Level Contributor
141 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“What a find in Westerly!!”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We've eaten here a few times over the past 2 years and have never been disappointed. The menu is comprehensive and filled with items that appeal to many. I highly recommend the lobster mac and cheese. Tons of lobster!!! The kids menu offers a good selection and portions are generous. The service is great. Love the management. Andy knows how to run a place. Very romantic setting inside and out. Rustic on the inside and romantic on the water outside. Will go there again and again.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Theresa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bridge also viewed

Westerly, South County
Westerly, South County
 
Westerly, South County
 

Been to Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing