We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weekapaug” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Weekapaug Inn

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Weekapaug Inn
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Westerly
Certificate of Excellence
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Weekapaug”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

Visited New England for our anniversary and wanted to stay at The Ocean House. The Ocean House was booked so we booked at the sister resort, The Weekapaug Inn. We got a deluxe room which turned out to be small. The bathroom had a nice soaking tub and shower. However for some strange reason the toilet paper holder was place behind the toilet. AWKWARD! It was also not that sanitary being that guys spray when using the toilet.

Room Tip: Reserve a suite and ask for a televsion
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LJd505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonia K, Manager at Weekapaug Inn, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback. As a newer hotel, comments from guests are crucial in helping us improve both our service and our property. We will definitely consider your comments as we strive to make our second year even more successful than our first!

Regards,

Antonia Korosec
Innkeeper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    23
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
49
113
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dover, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

This was a beautiful place to spend NYE - beautiful rooms, wonderful service, great food - just lovely! They also have a party for NYE or you can go to their sister hotel the Ocean House for a party! Either one just perfect.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marilynSmith96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonia K, Manager at Weekapaug Inn, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Thank you for choosing to close out 2013 and ring in 2014 with us! It truly was a fabulous night, and all thanks to the wonderful people who came to celebrate with us. I hope to see you again soon!

Regards,

Antonia Korosec
Innkeeper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013 via mobile

Great bed and breakfast with cozy rooms, good food and friendly staff. Most importantly they are dog friendly. Visited over Thanksgiving and had a great stay. Would love to see what it's like in the summer!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tito9980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonia K, Manager at Weekapaug Inn, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
I am so glad your experience was so enjoyable! There is certainly a certain charm about the Inn at this time of year. I do hope you’re able to make it back this summer though, and can experience all that we have to offer in the warmer months out on the pond.

Regards,

Antonia Korosec
Innkeeper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
137 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

This was my second time in a month at the recently renovated Weekapaug Inn. The Inn is charming beyond belief. It is gracious and elegant without being pretentious or stuffy. It's like being in someone's very upscale home with wonderful touches all around. I particularly like the game room and the little tables in the bar area with checkers/chess tables where you can eat a light dinner or hearty lunch and have a game at the same time. The rooms are beautifully appointed. One of big draws here is the private beach abutted by conservation land which makes for a most enjoyable afternoon. But there are many other things to do as well, including the tour of the inlet bay on the Quonnie Queen, biking on the bikes that the Inn provides, or just hanging out enjoying the scenery. Definitely worth the trip!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anon3200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel H, Manager at Weekapaug Inn, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Nothing is more gratifying than hearing a guest describe the Inn in the exact manner in which we did when we described what we hoped we to achieve when we embarked upon our renovations. I do hope you continue to come back again and again!

Regards,

Antonia Korosec
Innkeeper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

all the glowing reviews are spot on, however, be aware that they are extremely dog friendly (up to 35 lbs)...EVERY room permits dogs, except for the suites! I specify this for those who are allergic...

Room Tip: book a suite to be sure you have not been in a room that housed a dog prior to visit....unfortunatel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dolores O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel H, Manager at Weekapaug Inn, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
I am glad to hear that your experience with us lived up to all the other wonderful reviews we’ve gotten. While we do welcome dogs, a special deep cleaning is performed on all rooms in which a dog stayed to removed all allergens before the next guests arrive. Thank you for taking the time to share your review and I hope to welcome you back again soon!

Regards,

Antonia Korosec
Innkeeper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
49 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

The Weekapaug Inn is an absolute delight. We stayed in Suite 50 (one of the Fenway Suites) for three nights over the long Labor Day weekend, and could not have been happier with the room, its location, and the peace and quiet. Each of the Fenway Suites has a private balcony with a soaking tub, which we used day and evening. The Fenway Suites are located over the pool area but access is restricted at night so noise was not a problem at night or in the morning. A delicious breakfast was delivered to our room each day, and any small snafus (such as not receiving decaf coffee) were quickly fixed. Our outdoor water activities included upright paddle boarding and sailing the wooden beetle cat on the pond. Next summer, we plan to spend more time at the beach which is a short walk from the Inn. We've stayed at the Ocean House twice, and the Weekapaug Inn compares very favorably.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NYCityTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel H, General Manager at Weekapaug Inn, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Thank you so much for giving us a try – I am very happy you were so pleased with your visit and had the opportunity to take advantage of our outdoor activities. We all look forward to welcoming you back next July!

Regards,

Antonia Korosec
Innkeeper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

After receiving newsletters from the Ocean House and Newly Opened Weekapaug, we decided to stay for 3-days the first weekend in October. We were blown away by the grounds, the luxury and more importantly the details and service that this beautiful inn/resort has to offer. Everything is here to enjoy in a remote location that's away from town. It rained one whole day so we couldn't enjoy some of the outdoor activities offered, but did get a chance to appreciate the history and charm of all the areas of the inn - for this was an appreciated relaxing weekend that was truly needed. A beautiful pond awaits behind the inn and just a short walk leads to a private beach. The staff were absolutely wonderful. The rooms are a beautiful coastal feel with a warmth of color and the best amenities from a spa-type bathroom down to the extra snacks and daily activity information placed in your room. Dinner at the restaurant was excellent and breakfast outstanding. A shuttle bus will take you over to The Ocean House to enjoy their surroundings of beach and spa and the Watch Hill area. I can't say enough about the Weekapaug but will say we will be back very soon. Karen and Robert

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel H, General Manager at Weekapaug Inn, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
I am very happy that your first visit with us left such a great impression! We look forward to welcoming you back very soon, but hopefully with some better weather so you can truly get the Weekapaug experience with all that our location on Quonochontaug Pond has to offer.

Regards,

Antonia Korosec
Innkeeper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westerly
2.4 mi away
Winnapaug Inn
Winnapaug Inn
#5 of 17 in Westerly
3.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
3.6 mi away
Pleasant View Inn
Pleasant View Inn
#2 of 6 in Misquamicut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
14.1 mi away
The Break
The Break
#1 of 8 in Narragansett
5.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Inn at Mystic
Inn at Mystic
#4 of 13 in Mystic
4.0 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
24.9 mi away
Forty 1⁰ North
Forty 1⁰ North
#5 of 21 in Newport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
14.9 mi away
Hotel Manisses
Hotel Manisses
#2 of 7 in Block Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Weekapaug Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weekapaug Inn

Property: Weekapaug Inn
Address: 25 Spray Rock Rd, Westerly, RI 02891-4606
Region: United States > Rhode Island > South County > Westerly
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Westerly
Hotel Class:4 star — Weekapaug Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Weekapaug Inn is a quintessential New England inn on the Rhode Island shore, steeped in history, ideal for intimate getaways and family retreats. First opened in 1899, the Inn is now a member of Relais & Chateaux, an association that sets the gold standard for unique, high-end, independent hotels and restaurants around the world. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing