We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Weekend Getaway By the Ocean!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Weekapaug Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Weekapaug Inn
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Westerly
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Weekend Getaway By the Ocean!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

I spent a couples weekend there over Memorial Day - and had the most relaxing experience! The staff are incredibly helpful and professional. The inn is adorable, it was easy to feel right at home. We loved taking the bikes out for a spin and jogging through the neighborhood. The food was excellent (we had both breakfast and dinner at the restaurant).

Two downsides: First, since this is the more casual of the sister hotels (The Ocean House being the alternative), there were a lot of families with small children. Many were well behaved, however there were parents who did not control their children and it definitely affected parts of our stay (i.e. shouting children to the point where we could not hear each other speak during breakfast). Second, we had a room on the third floor at the end of the hall. The carpeting in the hallway ends at the stairs so there is NOTHING to absorb sound at night. Footsteps echoed, voices were magnified, even if it was nothing exceptionally loud. It kept us from sleeping soundly. And we could not call the front desk because there are no phones in the rooms. Getting up to hit the intercom was too much of a hassle when one is already cozy in bed.

All in it was a wonderful weekend and we definitely hope to return!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonia K, Manager at Weekapaug Inn, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your kind words as well as your helpful critiques. We are working on the issue of the sound absorption in rooms that are near “heavy traffic” areas, such as the rooms near the guest pantry on the third floor. I hope you are able to return soon!

Regards,

Antonia Korosec
Innkeeper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    23
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
49
113
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

If you live anywhere in or around Rhode Island and looking for a quick get-away there is no need to travel far and wide when there is such a wonderful gem in our own back yard! Spring and Fall is a terrific time to stay, the weather is nice and not as crowded as in the summer. We live just two miles away from the Inn and we were looking for a quick get-away for our 30th anniversary. Thank You Lauren Nigrelli for arranging. We have always enjoyed stopping at the Inn for drinks, lunch or dinner, but this was the first time we have stayed there. We had a lovely room, one of the Fenway Suites (Thank You Antonia) and it really felt like our own hideaway.. Large and spacious, with the most comfy bed and a beautiful deck with a soaking tub to relax in and take in the night sky. The views from the room and deck are incredible.
Our anniversary dinner was fabulous as was the full breakfast the next morning.
What makes the Inn really special are the people that work there. A big shout out to Sharon and Joanne who are always welcoming and make our visits so enjoyable.

Room Tip: The Fenway Suite is a must! Gorgeous views and so private!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrs.nigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonia K, Manager at Weekapaug Inn, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
One of the most important things to us at the Inn is that our neighbors and community enjoy it as much as our guests who travel from other towns, states and even countries. It was my pleasure to welcome you for such a wonderful occasion and I am so glad you enjoyed your visit and your 30th anniversary celebration so much. I will be sure to pass your comments along to our entire staff that made your visit so enjoyable.

Regards,

Antonia Korosec
Innkeeper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NH
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Our trip to Weekapaug was spring refresher. There is no better to place to relax and enjoy your surroundings than at this Relais and Chateaux Inn on the coast of Rhode Island. Weekapaug is a Inn with a 20th Century history . It opened in 1899 and has attracted the summer beach crowd ever since. It has just recently been renovated and opened year round.

Our Pond View Deluxe Room had a gorgeous view of Quonochontaug Pond with the ocean beyond. There was a comfortable King bed and several chairs for all types of seating and a table if you enjoy eating in your room. The bathroom had a lovely rainfall shower and a claw foot tup with a great view of the pond.

On Mother's Day there was a welcome sunrise view from our fourth floor room after two cloudy days. Our Mother's Day Lunch was was one of the best restaurant experiences we've had among many excellent ones in our seven decades. The three course meal provided "plates" of selections for our enjoyment including a crepe stuffed with lobster, cod and scallops and a deliciously prepared flank steak. Everything was served family style at our private table.

We enjoyed hiking the beaches ,watching the birds, and strolling around the nearby beach neighborhood. Watch Hill, Mystic and the Stonington Wineries are nearby. This modest sized Inn is a especially good choice if you enjoy natural surroundings and ocean habitat

The full ambiance of the place hard to describe. We had a cloudy somewhat cold weekend but enjoyed every minute of it. Staff is friendly and helpful, the public areas are creative and special.
It is worth the time and the money. A great place to spend a special occasion.

Room Tip: Pond View Deluxe on the fourth floor are a good value if you can get them. They do tend to be hot i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jetnh59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonia K, Manager at Weekapaug Inn, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thank you for opting to spend your Mother’s Day with us. I hope to see you back again soon, and hopefully next time we can get the sun out a little more.

Regards,

Antonia Korosec
Innkeeper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Our stay here was simply perfect - the combination of the landscape and the accommodations themselves were enough. But the quality of the staff made this a truly remarkable trip. There was a lot of expertise to share in terms of dining and wine, and the naturalist they have on staff really brought out the singular beauty of the landscape and region in a way we could not have discovered on our own. The staff are impeccably trained in the finest European tradition for an inn such as this, and they all demonstrated a lot of pride for the business.Highly recommend with no reservations.

Room Tip: Did not see all rooms, but those I did were all of lovely design and appointment. Would ask to see t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LeRicainEnOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonia K, Manager at Weekapaug Inn, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thank you so very much for your glowing recommendation. We are very lucky to have such a passionate and dedicated staff, and I am so pleased they were able to make your visit so enjoyable.

Regards,

Antonia Korosec
Innkeeper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

Well, how to write that ? This week end is getting to the top of our travellers experiences. The place is wonderful, the rooms fanatstic (pick up a Fenway with a private terrace if you can afford it), The service was really good. restaurant was a good experience (a french guy is writing !)

The visit in the surroundings of the facility (beach-pond) with the naturalist was agreat experience as well.

In two words

Try it !

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc758062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonia K, Manager at Weekapaug Inn, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Those are the perfect two words, thank you! We could not ask for a better review and I am so honored that your experience at the Inn was the best travel experience you’ve had. I am sure I will see you again soon.

Regards,

Antonia Korosec
Innkeeper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
275 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 254 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

We came to the Weekapaug Inn for their Murder Mystery Weekend and had a wonderful time. The property is smaller than the Ocean House but is quiet and peaceful and beautiful. The staff is amazing and everyone is so friendly. You feel welcome as soon as you arrive. Our room was beautiful and overlooked the water. The shower was excellent (fantastic water pressure)! The bed was a little hard but otherwise it was great. The floor comes with beverages and snacks in case you need some throughout the day.

The bar was nice and cozy, drinks are great and there is a nice fireplace to sit by. The restaurant is delicious .. would definitely suggest the deviled egg appetizer and you can't go wrong on any pick for a meal.

This is a great weekend getaway with impeccable service!

Room Tip: We chose a room with windows overlooking the water which was beautiful and at night you can hear the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Santucci1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonia K, Manager at Weekapaug Inn, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
I am so glad you enjoyed our first ever Murder Mystery Weekend! Thank you for taking the time to share your very kind feedback, I hope I am able to welcome you back soon.

Regards,

Antonia Korosec
Innkeeper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston MA
Level Contributor
64 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Rooms were smallish but cozy and comfortable. Bathroom was recently upgraded. The shower was amazing! There were snacks & drinks provided throughout the day. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious. The service was outstanding and genuine. Would definitely return!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snowphalaenopsis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonia K, Manager at Weekapaug Inn, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Thank you for your kind words. I am happy you enjoyed your stay and have given us the greatest compliment of all: that you will return! I look forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards,

Antonia Korosec
Innkeeper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westerly
2.4 mi away
Winnapaug Inn
Winnapaug Inn
#5 of 17 in Westerly
3.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
3.6 mi away
Pleasant View Inn
Pleasant View Inn
#2 of 6 in Misquamicut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
14.1 mi away
The Break
The Break
#1 of 8 in Narragansett
5.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Inn at Mystic
Inn at Mystic
#4 of 13 in Mystic
4.0 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
24.9 mi away
Forty 1⁰ North
Forty 1⁰ North
#9 of 21 in Newport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
14.9 mi away
Hotel Manisses
Hotel Manisses
#2 of 7 in Block Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Weekapaug Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weekapaug Inn

Property: Weekapaug Inn
Address: 25 Spray Rock Rd, Westerly, RI 02891-4606
Region: United States > Rhode Island > South County > Westerly
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Westerly
Hotel Class:4 star — Weekapaug Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Weekapaug Inn is a quintessential New England inn on the Rhode Island shore, steeped in history, ideal for intimate getaways and family retreats. First opened in 1899, the Inn is now a member of Relais & Chateaux, an association that sets the gold standard for unique, high-end, independent hotels and restaurants around the world. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing