We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Winnapaug Inn
Nearby Hotels
Pleasant View Inn(Misquamicut)
US$260
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandy Shore Motel(Misquamicut)
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Misquamicut Beach Front Inn(Misquamicut)(Great Value!)
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Coast(Westerly)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
36
45
24
16
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
45
24
16
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf courserestaurant next doorfree parking passnice poolfamily ownedan excellent restaurantnice visitcomfortable bedslast summerthe main stripcontinental breakfast iscerealbeachseason
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2012

The rooms were very dated and extremely overpriced. I came to town for a family wedding arriving on a Thursday and leaving on a Saturday. I was quoted a price when making the reservation. Upon check in the price was 100 more then what was told to me.. I was stuck and had no choice ... This happened to MANY of the members of my family staying here also. Single king sized rooms that were booked were assigned a suite instead at $200.00 more then the priced they booked at .. since the place was full we were told there was nothing we could do. It felt very much like a bait and switch. The 2 redeeming parts was the restaurant next door was excellent ... food and service was top notch.. in addition the pool area was nice and well maintained... But man can not live by food and pool alone when staying somewhere !

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bedminsterguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NDWRI, Public Relations Manager at Winnapaug Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2012

The original room reservations were cancelled and other room types were re-booked by a third party. Room rates are based on two guests. Charges apply for additional guests. We do not upgrade rooms at a higher rate without consent of the guest. A family of six would require a suite or additional rooms. Thank you for the positive feedback on our pool and restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

The room was very clean smelled fresh. The bed was firm and comfortable. We had a jacuzzi large enough for two In our bathroom which had plenty of hot water and was wonderful. The pool was clean and very refreshing. Overall that part of our experience was great.
Cons. Even thought the bathroom looked spotless there urine left in toilet, disgusting. They should not advertise wireless. Our connection was so slow it took literally 5 to infinity minutes to load a page. if Internet use what part of your work forget it. We talked with the office about both issues but nothing was done.
Over all I would be glad stay here again,hoping the Internet would be functioning.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

The rooms themselves were fairly basic but were clean and come with refrigerators, which is a plus. Our Deck was next to the 13th green of Winnapaug CC, so my husband and kids enjoyed watching the golfers. The pool area is good sized with a hot tub as well. It's not on the ocean, but you are given passes to park at a private area of Misquamicut beach. Very nice place and a good value for the area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cathiran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

This is the second time we have stayed here and it was just as nice as the first time. We stayed two nights and when we got there it was only 1 pm but they let us check in early. The pool is wonderful. The staff was very friendly. We have nothing bad to say about this place.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kathi53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

I was staying in a room for the fourth of July weekend with a girlfriend of mine. When we first arrived we could not get INTO the room. The receptionist could NOT either. They had to call someone else! Pretty embarrassing on their part. The sink was clogged, the refrigerator would not work! My girlfriends shirt got snagged on the non existence ironing board cover! Needless to say I will never stay there again and the front desk women there has got to be one of the rudest people I have come across. Just DON'T!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Maurica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NDWRI, Public Relations Manager at Winnapaug Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2012

We apologize for the inconvenience with the room door and were please to help you open it. Maintenance issues are addressed promptly this would have made your stay more comfortable with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews