We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
38
47
24
17
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
47
24
17
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursevenice restaurantcontinental breakfastfree parking passenglish muffinfamily ownednice balconycomfortable stayrooms are comfortablebagelsroom was largeprivate beach
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed at Winnapaug Inn for 5 nights. The rooms are kept very clean and has a microwave and fridge. Also has a small exercise room. Would stay here again in a heartbeat. The only issue, though small, is coffee not available until 7:30 am. Would be nice to have a coffee pot in room.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Seaside373058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Hotel is basic room with microwave and refrigerator. Nice deck overlooking golf course. Very convenient to beach with passes for free beach parking, very nice. Only complaint is there was no coffee maker in room, continental breakfast wasn't worth stopping in. Didn't done in the restaurant but menu looked decent. Will go back again, location was perfect to beach and all restaurants in area. Oh yes pool was very nice.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vbrakle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Clean and comfortable and reasonably priced. Close to the beach. Hotel has 2 parking lots right on Atlantic Ave, pay $20 up front, but returned to you upon check out. Complimentary breakfast; coffee, tea, cereal, English muffins, fresh apples and bananas and homemade muffins. Owner operated, very nice family. I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Retired07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016

It is an older property that is clean and well maintained. Rooms are adequate. Double full size room with two full size beds stocked with only three each of bath, hand and finger cloths. No area publications in room. No in room coffee or tea. There was an iron, ironing board, microwave and small refrigerator. Breakfast was a big disappointment - coffee very weak, OJ seemed watered down, no water available, fruit was a little aged.

Stayed: July 2016
1  Thank SUNYWorldwide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

Winnapaug Inn is not fancy, and is a bit off the beach (just under 2 miles maybe) but it was great for our stay... We got a king suite, which has 2 rooms with a door - allowing us to hang out with our older daughter or alone after the baby or both kids were asleep. I appreciated the big, jetted bathtubs, which made washing sand or of everybody's hair a little less unpleasant :). Staff was very professional and friendly. I have an idea who other reviewers might be discussing in terms of office staff, but I think the staff members are just no-nonsense, not rude or unhelpful... In fact they gave us advice on dinner, lent us a bowl to heat food for the baby, and were consistently polite about our many requests :). The pool is clean and lots of beach chairs; no diving end but very refreshing. There were a couple of times things were a bit less than what we'd expected (no towels at the pool, refrigerator not working, housekeeper didn't empty the trash) but all quickly and easily resolved. Winnapaug Inn is a beach hotel - it's functional and convenient more than anything --- and we would absolutely stay there again.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
4  Thank GinaSuzanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews