We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cozy and Quiet”
Review of The Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Villa
Ranked #2 of 10 Westerly B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Woodbridge, CT
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
“Cozy and Quiet”
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We give The Villa top marks in all areas. Staying in La Sala di Cielo on the third floor we relaxed in spacious elegance, enjoying the large Jacuzzi, plush carpeting throughout the room, and the so soft king size bed. The bright and airy freshness of the room and new bathroon fixtures are a surprise in a B&B that has old world charm.
Too late in the season to enjoy the pool and patios, we appreciated the beauty of the grounds and the mid-week / off-season quiet of our stay in this scenic costal region of Rhode Island.
Our hosts recommended Ella's in Westerly for dinner, and so do we. Breakfast in the Villa's dining room on a cool Fall morning was cozy and delicious.
We left feeling relaxed and completely satisfied with our stay at the Villa.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefany-and-Bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    7
    1
    4
    4
See reviews for
6
91
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
70 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I surprised my husband with an overnight get-away for our 12th wedding anniversary. We live in Southern RI so we are only 10 miles away from the Villa. From the moment we drove up the driveway till the moment we checked out it was amazing. The Villa is a Mediterranean-style Bed & Breakfast Inn that offers you beautiful gardens, warm hospitality, and luxury in everything thing they do! We enjoyed the heated pool and the beautiful jacuzzi.

The room I originally booked "The Blue Grotto" was already booked (an oversight), I was disappointed to have to choose another room. This disappointment was quite short-lived. We ended up staying in the "La Sala Di Positano"! It was beautiful! My husband loved the room! The jacuzzi is rimmed with black and blue pearl opalescent tile. The king four-poster bed was so comfortable in the restful blue and sunny yellow luxurious suite. To add to an amazing stay guests are able to choose from a menu consisting of a few choices and then the gourmet breakfast is served at the location and time of your Choice. Our breakfast arrived to our room at 9am as ordered and was delicious! Barbara and Michael do everything to make sure you have a wonderful stay and this is by far one of the best B&B's we have ever stayed in. They also made us dinner reservations for Ella's which is only a few minutes away. We loved the recommendation and had an amazing dining experience. Thank you Barbara and Michael for allowing us to feel as though we traveled to Italy for a quick escape and we can't wait to return! You can't go wrong staying here!

Room Tip: There are two rooms which are separate from the main building. I originally wanted to stay in one of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lexy3262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

I just stayed at The Villa Sept 9 2013 for the first time. It was a surprise getaway for my Birthday from my boyfriend..The experience was FANTASTIC! First of all, im a very picky person, when it comes to where i stay,eat,swim, etc. From the time you arrive at the VILLA You are warmly welcomed by the owners Barbara and or Mike, the Decor and tropical gardens,waterfalls,aroma's are so awesome I dont know where to start. Our room , The blue grotto was something out of a romance novel, stone walls,Euro Bathroom w double showers with gold everywhere. An Italian Renaissance to say the least. The imported cheese & meat plate,with my favorite wine and fresh gorgeous flowers in my room, the sparking,soft water pool and garden hot tub, just everything you want in a getaway.In the morning at your chosen time, home made gourmet breakfast delivered to your room, fresh juice,crepes,omelets,muffins,fruits,etc You never need or want or have to ask for anything, Barbara and Mike think of everything.I cannot wait to stay a week during the summer and a romantic winter getaway at the VILLA. TOP NOTCH!!! Thank You Gina & Scott

Room Tip: The Grotto,very private and over 400sq foot Suite. Fireplace,Huge Bathtub/Jacuzzi Euro double shower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gina m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thevillaatwesterly, Owner at The Villa, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. Your comfort and satisfaction are our pleasure. We hope to see you back again soon.

Best,
Barbara and Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HAMDEN
Level Contributor
64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

This B&B's setting is lovely, with its beautiful flower-filled grounds, its pool, hot tub, and hammock to relax in. We had a delicious breakfast by the pool--the choice is yours about where you eat breakfast, in your room or by the pool. We enjoyed a lovely large room complete with big in-room Jacuzzi, and a large bathroom. There are thoughtful extras that make a stay special, such as the treats laid out on the dining room table in the afternoon, and the poolside fridge with beverages. Service is great. Very enjoyable place to stay, particularly if the weather is nice!

Room Tip: Rooms on the back of the Villa are quiet and ask for the room with the in-room Jacuzzi!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We are new to the Bed and Breakfast experience. This was a gem of a place far exceeding our expectations. Beautiful rooms, lovely garden and pool with very nice small ponds and running water. Excellent breakfasts as good as or better than any expensive restaurant. Michael went way above the call of duty providing excellent suggestions to attractions and restaurants.
If you are looking for a great place to stay and close to many attractions, this would be an excellent choice.
Thanks again, Dave and Hania

Room Tip: We stayed upstairs in the upper room, the most private and great. We did move to a lower room but it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thevillaatwesterly, Owner at The Villa, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
We are delighted that your stay was enjoyable. Our goal is to meet and exceed expectations. We look forward to hosting you again.

Best,
Barbara and Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

My husband and I have stayed here three times over past two years and absolutely love it. The location is great for what we do in Westerly- the beach and golf! The grounds at the Villa are beautiful and we love lying in the hammock and hanging out at the pool. Even when they are full it feels quiet and private and after staying a couple of times we feel at home as soon as we pull in. The breakfast is always delicious and we've enjoyed it both in our room and poolside. We appreciate the little touches the owners think of such as the chocolates on the bed, drinks in a little fridge poolside, and snacks and drinks available in the afternoon in the dining room. They have always had great suggestions for restaurants and activities as well.

Room Tip: we love the rooms with a private entrance ( there are three I believe)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlb44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
connecticut
Level Contributor
105 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Two years ago my husband and I stumbled upon The Villa and spent a wonderful, relaxing 2 days. This year my sister and 82 year old mother were looking for a weekend Mother's Day get away and chose The Villa. Everything was as perfect as I remembered.
Barbara happily accommodated 3 of us in one of the larger guest rooms. We had our amazing, breakfast served by two delightful women in our room.
Though it rained hard the entire time, the spaciousness of the room allowed us to nap, read, watch a movie and play cards without feeling crowded.
If you are looking for a romantic get away or weekend with friends, I highly recommend The Villa.

Room Tip: You can see the rooms on-line and they are well represented.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ConnecticutTwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westerly
1.8 mi away
Pleasant View Inn
Pleasant View Inn
#2 of 6 in Misquamicut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
0.2 mi away
Winnapaug Inn
Winnapaug Inn
#5 of 17 in Westerly
3.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
16.2 mi away
The Break
The Break
#1 of 8 in Narragansett
5.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Inn at Mystic
Inn at Mystic
#4 of 13 in Mystic
4.0 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sandy Shore Motel
Sandy Shore Motel
#5 of 6 in Misquamicut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
1.4 mi away
Misquamicut Beach Front Inn
Misquamicut Beach Front Inn
#3 of 6 in Misquamicut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villa

Property: The Villa
Address: 190 Shore Rd, Westerly, RI 02891-3629
Region: United States > Rhode Island > South County > Westerly
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Westerly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Villa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An 8 room, Boutique, Upscale Bed and Breakfast/Inn with King/Queen Beds, Private Bathrooms, 2 person Jacuzzi's in each room, Outdoor Heated Pool and Jacuzzi(seasonal). Sumptuous, Gourmet Breakfasts served in your Room, Poolside or Dining Room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing