We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Stagecoach House Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Wyoming B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 August 2010

It was a welcomed experience after a long tiring drive. The staff was friendly and the rooms very comfortable and clean. View of the water (lake) was beautiful as well.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cmendes54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2010

Looking to make that trip to the Cape easier, with a little golf thrown in?? This is the perfect stopover , with many golf courses within minutes of the Inn. Best of all, the owner will call his friends to get you on the tee to fit your schedule!

Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
1  Thank Drawinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2010

Recently renovated 214 year old bed and breakfast. Small but charming rooms. New bathroom with Jacuzzi but no closet space. Rooms have access to balcony overlooking picturesque Woods River. Very friendly staff. Home baked goods served every morning.
Located within an easy drive of Mystic Seaport, Foxwoods Casinos, RIU and Block Island ferry.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 46434Oldtraveler61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2010

Needed a one night stay before our trip to the Cape & found this B + B off the highway.
Met by friendly proprietor late in the evening and had a relaxing sleep. Pleasantly surprised by the view out back the next day; saw flocks of cardinals & a great heron on the lake!
Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank winks1716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2010

We found this hotel through the website of the restaurant Nordic Lodge. I have more respect for the restaurant thanks to this wonderful suggestion of a place to stay! We loved the location-within 30 minutes of Mystic, Foxwoods, Newport, the ferry to Block Island, the Connecticut Wine Trail and so much more! Before we got to the inn, we experienced amazing customer service through email and the phone. We found the owners, Bill and Deb, to be a pleasure to speak to and correspond with! They are very knowledgeable about the area and made it effortless to plan a stay having never been to the area! The hotel was very easy to find, very close to 95 and incredibly quiet! The view of the river is incredible!!!

We stayed in the honeymoon suite. It was wonderful! The room possessed all you could hope for in capturing the essence of "romance"-french doors leading to a deck, canopied bed, fireplace, 2 person jacuzzi and a shower for 2! We look forward to returning and experiencing all the area has to offer! Thank you Deb and Bill for a wonderful getaway!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ber1829a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2010

This is a diamond in the rough. Living in RI for most of our lives we must have driven by the Stagecoach Inn at least 50 times and never noticed it. We were looking for a romantic get away for our anniversary and found the Inn quite by chance as we now live in CT. Friendly and helpfull staff offering great dinning suggestions and tucked away in a rural setting for a nice quiet night. Close to 95 so going touring anywhere is easy. We headed over to Newport to tour the mansions on our most recent stay and had a wonderful time..

We will be back!!

With Warm Regards,
Frank and Debbie

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fblink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2010

Misfortune brought us there and our stay was so relaxing we had forgotten how we ended up there in the first place. The little touches were so charming and well thought out. The breakfast was great. The owners very personable. The only thing I didn't like was that the price was a little high but i guess since the inn is so unique it was probably worth it. Very charming place and i would do it all over again.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sictravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Stagecoach House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stagecoach House Inn

Address: 1136 Main Street, Wyoming, Richmond, RI 02898
Region: United States > Rhode Island > South County > Richmond > Wyoming
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Wyoming
Price Range: £92 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stagecoach House Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A historical inn originally built in 1796 that was completely renovated in 2001. All guest rooms have a beautiful view of the Wood River. The rooms have private bathrooms with jacuzzi tubs, seasonal fireplaces, cable TV and free WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Stagecoach House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing