We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Nikopolis Thessaloniki
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Thermi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Third time to this hotel, always on business trip. Checkin checkout very fast. Rooms large and clean, bathroom as well. Nice spa. Very gentle people at the reception, gym and bar. Breakfast with big variety also healthy food. Close to the airport. Cannot ask more.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank MatteoZN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skepetaris, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Hotel Nikopolis Thessaloniki, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Dear visitor,

I would like to sincerely thank you for your e-mail and i would like to inform you that we are always thankful for any points or comments that help us to improve our service and our quality as a member of SLH hotel.
I am glad that the Breakfast , the general areas of the hotel and the service from our staff leave you satisfied.

We focus on individuality, noticeable and consistent quality services and hiring people who share our values of integrity, teamwork and growth. It is in this spirit that operate our team members.

On behalf of all the team here, it was our pleasure to have you with us and look forward to seeing you again.


Skepetaris Kon / nos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (502)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

180 - 186 of 502 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2014

This hotel is a real diamond! The rooms are very spacious, nicely furbished without being too "luxurious". The level of cleanliness is very high. The breakfast is served in a very cozy hall and its big balconies all around which are overlooking the pool and the water falling. Everything we tried for breakfast was fresh and very tasty. Big variety in dishes. All personnel was friendly and showed high level of professionalism. I will certainly visit this hotel again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vang_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skepetaris, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Hotel Nikopolis Thessaloniki, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Dear visitor,

I would like to sincerely thank you for your e-mail and i would like to inform you that we are always thankful for any points or comments that help us to improve our service and our quality as a member of SLH hotel.

I am glad that the breakfast , the general areas of the hotel and the service from our staff leave you satisfied.

We focus on individuality, noticeable and consistent quality services and hiring people who share our values of integrity, teamwork and growth. It is in this spirit that operate our team members.

On behalf of all the team here, it was our pleasure to have you with us and look forward to seeing you again.


Skepetaris Kon / nos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Located at a rather peaceful corner of Thessaloniki, but having instant access to the ring road (highway) and very close to the airport this hotel is one of the best hotels I have stayed in Greece. The rooms are quite spacious, carefully decorated and recently renovated. A former Kempinski hotel actually, with a huge pool and well-maintained surrounding areas. The level of service is exceptional and so is the variety and quality at the breakfast buffet. All these offered services accompanied by the fact of rate around 90 euros makes this hotel no.1 option when staying at the city of Thessaloniki. No negative aspects to mention, a perfect value for money option.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank touristas97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skepetaris, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Hotel Nikopolis Thessaloniki, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014
Google Translation

Αγαπητέ επισκέπτη ,
Θα ήθελα να σας ευχαριστήσω ειλικρινά για το e-mail σας.
Χαίρομαι που τα δωματιά μας , το πρωινό μας και γενικότερα οι χώροι του ξενοδοχείου και η εξυπηρέτηση από το προσωπικό μας σας ικανοποίησαν.

Έχουμε επικεντρωθεί στην ατομικότητα, αισθητή και σταθερή ποιότητα υπηρεσιών και την πρόσληψη ατόμων που μοιράζονται τις αξίες μας, της ακεραιότητας, της ομαδικής εργασίας και της ανάπτυξης. Είναι μέσα σε αυτό το πνεύμα που λειτουργούν τα μέλη της ομάδας μας.

Εξ ονόματος όλων στην ομάδα εδώ, ήταν χαρά μας να σας έχουμε κοντά μας και ανυπομονούμε να σας δούμε και πάλι.


Σκεπετάρης Κων/νος
Γενικός Διευθυντής

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I have mixed feelings for the hotel.It's a really great hotel but definitely the prices are high.The room was spacious, great bathroom(shower and bathtub),unfortunately no shower gel but there were two shampoos!Breakfast was above average and the view from the room was nice.It's a hotel at the outskirts of the city but near an industrial? area.There was a spa but if you weren't a member it was expensive.I would recommend it only for a night or a weekend if the weather is warm there is an enormous swimming pool.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brachouioa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skepetaris, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Hotel Nikopolis Thessaloniki, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013
Google Translation

Αγαπητέ Φιλοξενούμενε ,

Εκφράζουμε την εκτίμηση μας για σχόλια σας και σας διαβεβαιώνουμε ότι θα συνεχίσουμε να εστιάζουμε στην βελτίωση των υπηρεσιών και των προϊόντων που προσφέρουμε. Στόχος μας είναι η συνεχής πρόοδος. Για τον λόγο αυτό τα σχόλια σας μας είναι πολύτιμα.

Θα θέλαμε να ζητήσουμε συγνώμη για οποιαδήποτε αναστάτωση δημιουργήθηκε κατά τη διαμονή σας αναφορικά με τις προσφερόμενες υπηρεσίες των δωματίων μας.

Παρόλα ταύτα θα ήθελα να σας ενημερώσω ότι όσο αναφορά την τοποθεσία του ξενοδοχείου μας αυτό βρίσκεται ανάμεσα σε 3 μεγάλα εμπορικά κέντρα ( Cosmos- Ikea – Florida ) κάτι το οποίο μας καθιστά ελκυστικό προορισμό για Shopping & χαλάρωση όπως και οι προσιτές τιμές των δωματίων μας ( Value for money ).

Οι προσφερόμενες υπηρεσίες του SPA (εσωτερική-εξωτερική πισίνα-σάουνα-χαμάμ –γυμναστήριο -υδρομασάζ ) παρέχονται δωρεάν στους ενοίκους του ξενοδοχείου. Οι διάφορες άλλες υπηρεσίες όπως μασάζ-μανικιούρ- πεντικιούρ παρέχονται με επιπλέον χρέωση σε προσιτές τιμές όπως και σε όλα τα άλλα ξενοδοχεία της κατηγορίας μας .

H υπηρεσία τον ορόφων, το τμήμα της υποδοχής είναι στην διάθεση του κάθε πελάτη για το οτιδήποτε και οποιαδήποτε ώρα προκειμένου να μην υπάρχει κάποιο πρόβλημα με την διαμονή του.
Εκ μέρους όλων μας, σας ευχαριστούμε για ακόμη μια φορά για τα σχόλια σας και ελπίζουμε να σας ξαναδούμε σύντομα κοντά μας.

Σκεπετάρης Κων/νος
Γενικός Διευθυντής

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

This is a really nice place. It is very close to the airport and app. 20 min. away from the crowd and noise of the city. Location is strategic if you are shopper - close to Cosmos Mall, Mega outlet and all megastores available in Thessaloniki outskirts.
Rooms are spacious, well designed. Bathroom is perfect, big enough, nothing to complain about. Parking is big, no problem. There are tennis courts which we did not tried. Outdoor pool is fabulous, there is indoor pool and gym. The whole indoor spa is very much OK. Breakfast in the morning is typical for a 5 star hotel - very nice and rich. Everywhere the personnel was very discret and polite. Only thing that I noticed was that the walls are too thin - you hear the noises from the neighbouring rooms. Frankly speaking it was not annoying somehow - obviously guest were well mannered. And all this was on very acceptable price.
I woul recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PetDim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skepetaris, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Hotel Nikopolis Thessaloniki, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear visitor,

I would like to sincerely thank you for your e-mail and i would like to inform you that we are always thankful for any points or comments that help us to improve our service and our quality as a member of SLH hotel.

I am Glad that the Spa center , the breakfast , the general areas of the hotel and the service from our staff leave you satisfied.

We focus on individuality, noticeable and consistent quality services and hiring people who share our values of integrity, teamwork and growth. It is in this spirit that operate our team members.

On behalf of all the team here, it was our pleasure to have you with us and look forward to seeing you again.


Skepetaris Kon / nos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

THIS was a pleasant surpise. I booked this as it was close (5 minutes) to the airport and was I pleasantly surprised. This isn't a hotel, this is a resort. My room was absolutley beautiful, large balcony overlooking the pool - which was huge. Everything in the room was flawless, lots of complimentary bathroom articles, frigo, clean - just perfect.
Also managed to sneak a little pool time - lots of lounge chairs and could use my complimentary bathrobe and slippers to get back and forth to my room. Poolside service - very nice. Beer, bottle of water and some chips = €6.00. Beer by itself from the room frigo: same price.
While it is close to the airport, being on the outskirts oif the city, there's not much in the way of restos nearby. So, unless you want to eat in the hotel resto or have a car, there's not much close by.
The hotel is very nicely laid out and quite inexpensive. Lots of patios to sit and soak up the sun, very attractive bar area - I will definately be going back and would strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vilvoorde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skepetaris, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Hotel Nikopolis Thessaloniki, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear visitor,

I would like to sincerely thank you for your e-mail and i would like to inform you that we are always thankful for any points or comments that help us to improve our service and our quality as a member of SLH hotel.
I am Glad that the pool , the general areas of the hotel and the service from our staff leave you satisfied.

We focus on individuality, noticeable and consistent quality services and hiring people who share our values of integrity, teamwork and growth. It is in this spirit that operate our team members.

On behalf of all the team here, it was our pleasure to have you with us and look forward to seeing you again.


Skepetaris Kon / nos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

As i visit Thessaloniki pretty often, and each time driving to Mediterranean Cosmos i passed near Nikopolis, and did attract me from outside, so one time we stopped and went for dinner. It was awesome, the place so cozy, so stylish, so warm. The dinner no words, pure 10!
Since then i thought my next go in Thessaloniki i will spend a night here. And finally this weekend where there. And again i was surprised by the place. The personnel very friendly and helpful, wide clean rooms with great relaxing view. Toilets great as well. Facilities extra! Price very convenient! I do highly recommend this hotel, hope next time to be there again ;)

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Festim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skepetaris, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Hotel Nikopolis Thessaloniki, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear guest,

Our aim is to continuously improve the services and products we offer. We take training of our staff very seriously with the aim that all our guests have a very positive experience in our Hotel, hence your input is of great value to us.

Once again thank you for your comments, on behalf of all the team here, we look forward to seeing you again .


Skepetaris Kon/nos

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thermi
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Thessaloniki
7.3 mi away
The Met Hotel
The Met Hotel
#3 of 58 in Thessaloniki
1,518 reviews
5.2 mi away
Makedonia Palace
Makedonia Palace
#6 of 58 in Thessaloniki
996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#1 of 5 in Peraia
396 reviews
6.4 mi away
The Excelsior
The Excelsior
#2 of 58 in Thessaloniki
732 reviews
6.4 mi away
Electra Palace Thessaloniki
Electra Palace Thessaloniki
#7 of 58 in Thessaloniki
1,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nikopolis Thessaloniki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nikopolis Thessaloniki

Address: 16-18 Asklipiou St | Thermi, Thermi 570 01, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Thessaloniki Region > Thermi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Thermi
Price Range: £101 - £225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Nikopolis Thessaloniki 5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Nikopolis Thessaloniki is a 5 star Boutique City Resort, built in an area of 25.000 Sqm. The Hotel is situated 3 km from "Makedonia" airport and 20 minutes from Thessaloniki's city center. It's location, at the heart of a wide and continuously growing district of commercial activity, positions the Hotel as a destination for the business travelers. The high quality and flawless service, the spacious and modern decorated areas and it's unique architecture features, have gained the appreciation and trust of the demanding travelers who visit the city.The modern design of 99 luxurious rooms and suites, decorated with unique pieces of furniture and lights that carry the signature of the most well-known contemporary designers of the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Nikopolis Thessaloniki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing