We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Nikopolis Thessaloniki
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Thermi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed for one night and arrived late, so i could not check out all facilities. Pool looks impressively large (currently empty), spa was closed. Would like to visit in high season.
Very close to airport - prepare yourself to have angry taxi driver!
Rooms are nice, good standard & clean, good beds.
The breakfast is rather poor. Food doesnt look very fresh - average choice. For me overpriced and would recommend to skip.
All staff friendly, helpful & competent

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank Romsol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skepetaris, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Hotel Nikopolis Thessaloniki, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear visitor,

I would like to sincerely thank you for your e-mail.

I am Glad that the general areas of the hotel and the service from our staff leave you satisfied.

We would like to apologize for any inconvenience created during your stay regarding the offered food services.

I would like to add that our restaurant is one of the few award-winning Italian restaurants in Thessaloniki.

Looking back at previous month’s reviews will see that as a reference to the quality, variety and quantity of the breakfast buffet & not only that this has left most satisfied customers, but of course this is a matter of perception of each.

As far as concerning the maintenance issue at the spa that you mentioning I would like to inform you that the whole year the maintenance department works every day to solve-repair-anticipate all these kind of problem.

The period that you stayed with us was a period of 3 days that we did maintenance on our internal pool and Jacuzzi.

On behalf of all the team here, it was our pleasure to have you with us and look forward to seeing you again.


Skepetaris Kon / nos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (502)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 502 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2014

This hotel is a very nice hotel but is not situated close to town. There is a great pool but January was too cold to try it. The rooms are nice and I had a nice view of the pool. The wifi is not fast. The new Cosmos shopping mall is walking distance. The hotel food is OK but there are some great restaurants nearby in Kalamaria. Warning : Greeks haven't discovered the dangers of smoking - it's everywhere, restaurants, hotels.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank icepick48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skepetaris, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Hotel Nikopolis Thessaloniki, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear guest,

Our aim is to continuously improve the services and products we offer. We take training of our staff very seriously with the aim that all our guests have a very positive experience in our Hotel, hence your input is of great value to us.

Concerning your letter i would like to inform you that we are always thankful for any points or comments that help us to improve our service and our quality as a member of SLH hotel.
Once again thank you for your comments, on behalf of all the team here, we look forward to seeing you again .

Skepetaris Kon/nos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

In the beggining of the year i decided to overnight at Thessaloniki for bussiness purposes.
Ideal location few minutes from the airport.Warm and smiley faces all over,A huge pool describe what a visitor can expect during summer time.
Spacious rooms, nice heating , and a very nic bar for the night.
Absolutely a luxury hotel which remains 5 stars and keep customers satisfying
Sure i ll be back

Room Tip: prefer groung floors with large verandas and view to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NSTAVROS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skepetaris, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Hotel Nikopolis Thessaloniki, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear visitor,

I would like to sincerely thank you for your e-mail and i would like to inform you that we are always thankful for any points or comments that help us to improve our service and our quality as a member of SLH hotel.

I am glad the general areas of the hotel and the service from our staff leave you satisfied.

We focus on individuality, noticeable and consistent quality services and hiring people who share our values of integrity, teamwork and growth. It is in this spirit that operate our team members.

On behalf of all the team here, it was our pleasure to have you with us and look forward to seeing you again.


Skepetaris Kon / nos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Third time to this hotel, always on business trip. Checkin checkout very fast. Rooms large and clean, bathroom as well. Nice spa. Very gentle people at the reception, gym and bar. Breakfast with big variety also healthy food. Close to the airport. Cannot ask more.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank MatteoZN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skepetaris, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Hotel Nikopolis Thessaloniki, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Dear visitor,

I would like to sincerely thank you for your e-mail and i would like to inform you that we are always thankful for any points or comments that help us to improve our service and our quality as a member of SLH hotel.
I am glad that the Breakfast , the general areas of the hotel and the service from our staff leave you satisfied.

We focus on individuality, noticeable and consistent quality services and hiring people who share our values of integrity, teamwork and growth. It is in this spirit that operate our team members.

On behalf of all the team here, it was our pleasure to have you with us and look forward to seeing you again.


Skepetaris Kon / nos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

This hotel is a real diamond! The rooms are very spacious, nicely furbished without being too "luxurious". The level of cleanliness is very high. The breakfast is served in a very cozy hall and its big balconies all around which are overlooking the pool and the water falling. Everything we tried for breakfast was fresh and very tasty. Big variety in dishes. All personnel was friendly and showed high level of professionalism. I will certainly visit this hotel again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vang_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skepetaris, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Hotel Nikopolis Thessaloniki, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Dear visitor,

I would like to sincerely thank you for your e-mail and i would like to inform you that we are always thankful for any points or comments that help us to improve our service and our quality as a member of SLH hotel.

I am glad that the breakfast , the general areas of the hotel and the service from our staff leave you satisfied.

We focus on individuality, noticeable and consistent quality services and hiring people who share our values of integrity, teamwork and growth. It is in this spirit that operate our team members.

On behalf of all the team here, it was our pleasure to have you with us and look forward to seeing you again.


Skepetaris Kon / nos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Located at a rather peaceful corner of Thessaloniki, but having instant access to the ring road (highway) and very close to the airport this hotel is one of the best hotels I have stayed in Greece. The rooms are quite spacious, carefully decorated and recently renovated. A former Kempinski hotel actually, with a huge pool and well-maintained surrounding areas. The level of service is exceptional and so is the variety and quality at the breakfast buffet. All these offered services accompanied by the fact of rate around 90 euros makes this hotel no.1 option when staying at the city of Thessaloniki. No negative aspects to mention, a perfect value for money option.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank touristas97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skepetaris, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Hotel Nikopolis Thessaloniki, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014
Google Translation

Αγαπητέ επισκέπτη ,
Θα ήθελα να σας ευχαριστήσω ειλικρινά για το e-mail σας.
Χαίρομαι που τα δωματιά μας , το πρωινό μας και γενικότερα οι χώροι του ξενοδοχείου και η εξυπηρέτηση από το προσωπικό μας σας ικανοποίησαν.

Έχουμε επικεντρωθεί στην ατομικότητα, αισθητή και σταθερή ποιότητα υπηρεσιών και την πρόσληψη ατόμων που μοιράζονται τις αξίες μας, της ακεραιότητας, της ομαδικής εργασίας και της ανάπτυξης. Είναι μέσα σε αυτό το πνεύμα που λειτουργούν τα μέλη της ομάδας μας.

Εξ ονόματος όλων στην ομάδα εδώ, ήταν χαρά μας να σας έχουμε κοντά μας και ανυπομονούμε να σας δούμε και πάλι.


Σκεπετάρης Κων/νος
Γενικός Διευθυντής

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I have mixed feelings for the hotel.It's a really great hotel but definitely the prices are high.The room was spacious, great bathroom(shower and bathtub),unfortunately no shower gel but there were two shampoos!Breakfast was above average and the view from the room was nice.It's a hotel at the outskirts of the city but near an industrial? area.There was a spa but if you weren't a member it was expensive.I would recommend it only for a night or a weekend if the weather is warm there is an enormous swimming pool.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brachouioa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skepetaris, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Hotel Nikopolis Thessaloniki, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013
Google Translation

Αγαπητέ Φιλοξενούμενε ,

Εκφράζουμε την εκτίμηση μας για σχόλια σας και σας διαβεβαιώνουμε ότι θα συνεχίσουμε να εστιάζουμε στην βελτίωση των υπηρεσιών και των προϊόντων που προσφέρουμε. Στόχος μας είναι η συνεχής πρόοδος. Για τον λόγο αυτό τα σχόλια σας μας είναι πολύτιμα.

Θα θέλαμε να ζητήσουμε συγνώμη για οποιαδήποτε αναστάτωση δημιουργήθηκε κατά τη διαμονή σας αναφορικά με τις προσφερόμενες υπηρεσίες των δωματίων μας.

Παρόλα ταύτα θα ήθελα να σας ενημερώσω ότι όσο αναφορά την τοποθεσία του ξενοδοχείου μας αυτό βρίσκεται ανάμεσα σε 3 μεγάλα εμπορικά κέντρα ( Cosmos- Ikea – Florida ) κάτι το οποίο μας καθιστά ελκυστικό προορισμό για Shopping & χαλάρωση όπως και οι προσιτές τιμές των δωματίων μας ( Value for money ).

Οι προσφερόμενες υπηρεσίες του SPA (εσωτερική-εξωτερική πισίνα-σάουνα-χαμάμ –γυμναστήριο -υδρομασάζ ) παρέχονται δωρεάν στους ενοίκους του ξενοδοχείου. Οι διάφορες άλλες υπηρεσίες όπως μασάζ-μανικιούρ- πεντικιούρ παρέχονται με επιπλέον χρέωση σε προσιτές τιμές όπως και σε όλα τα άλλα ξενοδοχεία της κατηγορίας μας .

H υπηρεσία τον ορόφων, το τμήμα της υποδοχής είναι στην διάθεση του κάθε πελάτη για το οτιδήποτε και οποιαδήποτε ώρα προκειμένου να μην υπάρχει κάποιο πρόβλημα με την διαμονή του.
Εκ μέρους όλων μας, σας ευχαριστούμε για ακόμη μια φορά για τα σχόλια σας και ελπίζουμε να σας ξαναδούμε σύντομα κοντά μας.

Σκεπετάρης Κων/νος
Γενικός Διευθυντής

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thermi
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Thessaloniki
7.3 mi away
The Met Hotel
The Met Hotel
#3 of 58 in Thessaloniki
1,515 reviews
5.2 mi away
Makedonia Palace
Makedonia Palace
#6 of 58 in Thessaloniki
994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#1 of 5 in Peraia
396 reviews
6.4 mi away
The Excelsior
The Excelsior
#2 of 58 in Thessaloniki
731 reviews
6.4 mi away
Electra Palace Thessaloniki
Electra Palace Thessaloniki
#7 of 58 in Thessaloniki
1,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nikopolis Thessaloniki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nikopolis Thessaloniki

Address: 16-18 Asklipiou St | Thermi, Thermi 570 01, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Thessaloniki Region > Thermi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Thermi
Price Range: £104 - £246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Nikopolis Thessaloniki 5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Nikopolis Thessaloniki is a 5 star Boutique City Resort, built in an area of 25.000 Sqm. The Hotel is situated 3 km from "Makedonia" airport and 20 minutes from Thessaloniki's city center. It's location, at the heart of a wide and continuously growing district of commercial activity, positions the Hotel as a destination for the business travelers. The high quality and flawless service, the spacious and modern decorated areas and it's unique architecture features, have gained the appreciation and trust of the demanding travelers who visit the city.The modern design of 99 luxurious rooms and suites, decorated with unique pieces of furniture and lights that carry the signature of the most well-known contemporary designers of the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Nikopolis Thessaloniki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing