We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Laplant Faimly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Winton Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Barnwell
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Amber and Kim were very helpful and helped me get all the rooms I needed and moved them for my family to be close.The whole staff made it easy for me in my time of need. My mother Passed away and they helped with everything in town for me wonderful wonderful service. Mr. & Mrs. James Laplant

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 28 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2013

The Winton Inn has many older type features that are lost in todays hotel chains. The interior rooms open to a brick paved courtyard that is excellent for reading or just taking in the country air. The rooms are spacious, clean, and well maintained. With attached restaurant and pub it has the "one" stop amenities I look for when traveling.
I enjoyed my stay and will return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike P, General Manager at Winton Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Thank You for taking your time and writing us a review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, we do strive to provide our guest with "comfortable living." We are very proud to be one of the few properties with a courtyard area to allow guest to feel more at home with an area to be able enjoy the great weather outdoors after a long day at work.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We do a lot of out of town work and the winton inn & suites is the best hotel we have stayed in that wasn't one of the big chain hotels(heck it's better than some of those) we have stayed here a lot in the past month and all of the employees know me by name and always greet me with a smile, they're very friendly and work very hard to accommodate my needs! I love the winton & will continue to stay there anytime I'm close (: I drove about forty mines to stay there last week! The rooms are very nice, clean & quiet, the restaurant is very nice and well priced as is the bar! Just an all around wonderful hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thesmithfamily8711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike P, Owner at Winton Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2013

Thank you for writing use such a nice review. We are glad to serve you with our "Southern Hospitality" as we strive to do with all of our guest. We looking forward to accommodating you again in the near future. Thank you for helping spread the word about our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

the hotel room I was in air conditioner was not working blowing out fan like air was told because the sun shines on that of the room made it hotter about 1 H hour later was profusely sweating returned to office when manager stated he would replace air conditioner unit that will be cool that evening so they replaced unit ,also several family members had to have room door keys,keyed more than once which was very inconvient going back and forth to office.court yard ground was unkept with trash cigarette butts

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

I'm looking to stay at the Winton Inn & Suites and I'm driving up Friday evening from Florida. Will I be able to check in on 6/21 in the late night or will I have to wait until 6/22 in the afternoon? Thanks

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
Thank barowlett4277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

My thoughts of this motel is that it is a good orice for a exquisite room. I liked the restaurant right beside that's not even 100 feet. If I ever come back to Barnwell I'm staying here. The staff was friendly, it was quiet, clean rooms, has 2 courtyards to have BBQ.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark2502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike P, Owner at Winton Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2013

Dear, Mark

Thank you for staying with us and taking your time writing this review. I'm glad that you chose us for your pleasant stay. We work hard every customer to satisfy them in each and every way. We looking forward seeing you again!

Best Regards,
Mike Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Winton Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Winton Inn & Suites

Address: 8273 Marlboro Ave, Barnwell, SC 29812-2241
Region: United States > South Carolina > Barnwell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Barnwell
Price Range: £50 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Winton Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winton Inn Suites is a "Nice Place for Nice People." Freshly Renovated Motel with DirecTV in every room. The restaurant is right beside the motel with amazing food. Trust us once you stay here and eat here you would want to come again and again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Winton Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing