We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value/great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Beaufort
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Beaufort
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good value/great location”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

In town for a family reunion at Fripp Island, we needed a place to stay close to the island. Looking at some of the choices in Beaufort and Fripp, there seemed to be a divergence between quality and price and Hampton Inn seemed to be our best choice, although amongst the priciest of the 'budget' hotels. We were certainly pleased with it as we didn't want to spend $200/night but didn't want the dinginess of a $50/night facility.

The check in was efficient and friendly and the free breakfast in the morning was not only popular but well stocked and clean. Our room thermometer seemed to be on the cold side which my husband thought was a plus, but I did not appreciate.

Our room was clean and the front desk staff were very courteous and professional. We got what we expected which was a pleasant stay with no complaints.

Room Tip: The elevator is slow so try to get a room on the first or second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuzanneGarber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Beaufort, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Our clean beds and great breakfast is what makes a Hampton, a Hampton and we thank you for choosing our's during your time in Beaufort. It means a lot to not only me but also to my employees for you to come on a public forum and recognize thier great work. Thank you for coming on TripAdvisor and sharing.

Adam Takach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

722 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    343
    215
    94
    37
    33
See reviews for
288
215
39
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Malinta OH
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We were just passing through Beaufort SC and decided to spend the night. It is a quaint little town where you can see a lighthouse. shop and visit Parris island, the home of the US Marine basic training camp. Hampton Inn provided us with a very comfortable room, and nice breakfast. They have ample seating in the lobby to visit or catch up on email if you didn't bring your own device. We didn't use the pool. It is easy access to everything and there are places to eat nearby.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Woltmannfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Beaufort, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Thank you for going to TripAdvisor to share your great experience at our hotel. If you are ever in The Lowcountry again, we would love to share our Hamptonality with you during another stay.

Adam Takach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thurmont, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 August 2013

You have many choices of hotels newly constructed in Beaufort SC. I choose to stay at Hampton Inn as No one provides better service or value for the money. Free internet, great breakfast and a staff that is always friendly, helpful and accommodating.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Beaufort, responded to this review, 1 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience at the Hampton Inn Beaufort with everyone on TripAdvisor. Our free hot breakfast and complimentary high speed internet access to ALL guests is what seperates us from all the other hotels. Thank you for choosing The Hampton Inn Beaufort when you come to Beaufort!



Adam Takach

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walhalla, SC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

When you visit Beaufort, this Hampton Inn is in a great spot as you can be downtown in about 5 minutes. Also, if you're hungry, you can actually walk to nearby restaurants and shopping. Staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank ReadingGrandmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Beaufort, responded to this review, 1 September 2013
We are very fortunate to be in a great location in Beaufort. We are near many restaurants, downtown, shopping, Parris Island and a short drive to the beach. Not to mention the hotel having a fantastic view on the marsh. Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with my staff and hotel on TripAdvisor.

Adam Takach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We were never given any other option. Since it was graduation for Marine Boot Camp, all rooms were filled. It would have been nice for the font desk to tell us that this room was for handicapped people and that it was right next to the back door and vending area. We spent 178.00 and got a Motel 6 Accomodation. We drove many hours through a horrible storm to get there and did not have the energy to complain. The hotel was full, so it would have made no difference.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Beaufort, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
We appreciate that you chose to stay with us while in Beaufort. I'm sorry to hear that you did not receive the room type you wanted and regret that you were not notified about your room assignment at check-in. We've shared your feedback with our front office team and will review our current processes. We hope that you'll consider giving us another opportunity to serve you, should you return to Beaufort.

Adam Takach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, SC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Nice hotel in good location. Easy access to many restaurants and the many beautiful islands in the area. Nice view from front of hotel across marshland. Entrance is hard to see, but that's mostly due to city's requirement on low signs.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank pacman116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Beaufort, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
You are absolutely right about our sign, it is very hard to see. I am working with the Town of Beaufort to make it for visible, but with the town ordinances, it is making the process difficult. We are fortunate to be in a great location in the city of Beaufort and we appreciate you letting us share our hotel with you.

Adam Takach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, SC
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Stayed here for 3 days. Great visit. Enjoyed the breakfast and internet. Off main road overlooking marsh. Stayed here before and will stay here again. Good value since prepaid visit for cheaper price.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank PeeDeeDriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Beaufort, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Thank you for continuing to stay at The Hampton Inn Beaufort, we appreciate your business. If there is anything I can do for you during your return visits, let me know.

Adam Takach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaufort hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21
1.9 mi away
City Loft Hotel
City Loft Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beaufort
950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Beaufort Inn
The Beaufort Inn
#4 of 15 in Beaufort
1,197 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Beaufort
Comfort Suites Beaufort
#9 of 15 in Beaufort
564 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Beaufort
Sleep Inn Beaufort
#7 of 15 in Beaufort
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Beaufort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Beaufort

Property: Hampton Inn Beaufort
Address: 2342 Boundary St, Beaufort, SC 29902-3719
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Beaufort
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Beaufort
#6 Romantic Hotel in Beaufort
#7 Business Hotel in Beaufort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Beaufort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the views of the sunrise over the Salt Marsh from the Hampton Inn Beaufort, South Carolina. Our 76-room hotel is a mile from historic downtown Beaufort, University of South Carolina's Beaufort Campus, National Cemetery, and only five miles from Parris Island and the Marine Corps Air Station. Visit Penn Center, Hunting Island State Park, the Low Country Estuarium and Coastal Learning Center. Whether you’re in Beaufort on business or to tour South Carolina’s coastal Low Country, you’ll enjoy our Southern hospitality and comfy guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Beaufort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Beaufort Hotel Beaufort
Beaufort Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing