We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very helpful staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Beaufort
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Beaufort
Certificate of Excellence
South Charleston, United States
1 review
“Very helpful staff!”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

The staff helped us secure an accessible room so we could care for our son before surgery, then helped us find another hotel closer to the hospital when they could not accommodate us with similar accommodations. The desk attendant was extremely helpful, went out of her way to make calls and keep us informed. I am HHonors, but this went above and beyond!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    329
    208
    91
    32
    28
See reviews for
267
206
38
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
LAGUNA BEACH, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Fine-looking building exterior, clean and well-kept grounds, and magnificent location and view on the waterfront. Very satisfied with the entire Hampton Inn Beaufort experience. Staff was extremely friendly and efficient, from the manager to the breakfast server to the room service personnel. On future visits to Beaufort would not hesitate to stay at this same hotel. Only (very small) disappointment was the condition of the carpet. It certainly was kept clean on a daily basis but appearance wise it was stained beyond repair. But, we were well informed prior to and upon arriving that the facility was undergoing routine renovation. Thus, the carpet issue is a moot comment.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

I first have to say I'm surprised at the less than stellar reviews. I've stayed at this particular hotel before and was pleasantly surprised by all accomodations. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful, the housekeeping staff did a wonderful job; the room was clean and tidy, and the bathroom was spotless. Breakfast, which is included with the room rate, is by far one of the best complimentary breakfasts I've ever had.
My son will be graduating from MCRD, Parris Island in January, and I've already reserved my rooms. This hotel is affordable and has everything one needs. This is all coming from an experienced traveler employed by a full service hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
havelock, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2013

This hotel seemed cold and unfriendly. They did not recognize us as preferred members. We stay at the Hilton brand almost as much as any hotel when we travel. But the other hotels like Best Western and Choice brand hotels recognize their preferred members and provide the little trinkets of bottled water and snacks which is why we consider them first. Best Western is top for customer service hands down, then hilton or choice, it's too close to call. But the little things are what make a stay pleasant and memorable or like this one. When we stay in Beaufort South Carolina again it will be at the Best Western or the Hilton, but the Hampton is out for us.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Sorry to say we were very disappointed with this particular hotel. First, most unfortunately it is difficult to find. We actually drove by it 2 times and had to stop for directions at a local gas station. Behind the Applebees. The staff is exceptional in every way. Could not be nicer. When we entered our room we can only say it left a lot to be desired. Peeling paint in the bathroom. Cracked plaster in the bedroom. One light did not work and it was dingy. Out of date. The hotel is undergoing some renovations but it would be better to tear the place down and build a new facility. Just outdated. Period. We enjoyed our visit to the Beaufort area but felt 3 nights in this hotel was a sentence rather than a celebration. We will never stay there again and we will strongly suggest our friends choose another hotel. We travel regularly and stay in motels/hotels about 60 nights a year. We thought this would be an above average place to stay based on the other reviews. Sadly it was not what we expected. However, must say the staff is exceptional in every way. They are friendly, helpful, and courteous.

Room Tip: Go down the street to the Holiday Inn Express. You will be better served.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArthurSouthCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
367 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

The hotel is located about two miles from the city center. There is all day parking near the center for $5. The hotel is well off the highway and is quiet. Right now they are undergoing renovations and there is a little noise until 6:00 PM and the smell of paint, but nothing serious. The only negative is that they give a USA Today to members of the Hilton Honors club at a certain level and not to all the guests. I think that is tacky.

Room Tip: Right not the construction is on the third floor so I would get a room on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimandcarolstravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 November 2013

If you are staying for Parris Island graduation, this is a great place to stay. You are about 10-15 minutes from the visitor's' center. The staff is knowledgeable and very helpful. My only complaint is the room air / heating units are extremely old and loud, so much so that they kept us awake. If this is addressed it would the perfect place for visiting families.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaufort hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort
1.9 mi away
The Beaufort Inn
The Beaufort Inn
#4 of 15 in Beaufort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
City Loft Hotel
City Loft Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beaufort
5.0 of 5 bubbles 925 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Beaufort
Sleep Inn Beaufort
#7 of 15 in Beaufort
4.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Beaufort
Comfort Suites Beaufort
#9 of 15 in Beaufort
4.0 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Beaufort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Beaufort

Property: Hampton Inn Beaufort
Address: 2342 Boundary St, Beaufort, SC 29902-3719
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Beaufort
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Beaufort
#6 Romantic Hotel in Beaufort
#7 Business Hotel in Beaufort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Beaufort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the views of the sunrise over the Salt Marsh from the Hampton Inn Beaufort, South Carolina. Our 76-room hotel is a mile from historic downtown Beaufort, University of South Carolina's Beaufort Campus, National Cemetery, and only five miles from Parris Island and the Marine Corps Air Station. Visit Penn Center, Hunting Island State Park, the Low Country Estuarium and Coastal Learning Center. Whether you’re in Beaufort on business or to tour South Carolina’s coastal Low Country, you’ll enjoy our Southern hospitality and comfy guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Beaufort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Beaufort Hotel Beaufort
Beaufort Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing