We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beaufort, SC Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Beaufort
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Beaufort
Certificate of Excellence
Augusta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Beaufort, SC Vacation”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Although I had a couple of problems with air conditioning, I found the rooms well maintained and comfortable. Access to historical area was a short distance from hotel. Many restaurants available within a couple of miles.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    329
    208
    91
    32
    28
See reviews for
267
206
38
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kearny, NJ
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I knew this stay was going to be good when the hotel called me ahead of time to confirm my hotel rooms. When I arrived, it was an updated Hampton Inn. I'm happy they're updating them because the last one we stayed in was very old and showed its age. They were able to give up 4 rooms, that's right, 4 rooms by midday instead of the check-in time. Do you even remember the last hotel who gave you the rooms, even if they were available at midday? Anyway it was a good stay and I'm looking forward to staying in another renovated Hampton Inn on my next trip.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ominnicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I thought the rate for this hotel was a bit much considering the location and small hotel. It was clean and the free breakfast bar was very nice. The room was ok albeit the a/c didn't cool down the room well enough. The bathroom was a bit dirty and the room was a bit dated. The business center was in a hallway so no privacy there, especially if you want to check on your bank account, etc. The pool is small, but my kids enjoyed it. When others joined, it became quite crowded, however. There is an Applebees restaurant in front of the hotel but we did not dine there as we wanted to enjoy the various local eateries in Beaufort. This hotel is located off of a very busy highway and it's very difficult to make a left to go back (main highway that takes you to the interstate and other highways to Hilton Head, Charleston, etc.). I had my children and we were excited to visit the beach. When I called to inquire the distance from the beach, I was told 10-15 minutes. It was at least 30 minutes or more! The hotel is close to the beautiful historic downtown area but not within walking distance. There is a drive-in theater somewhat close-by, but I didn't notice it until we passed it on our way out of the area. All in all a nice hotel, but I'd rather stay closer to the beach and/or within walking distance to the historic area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SLBain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, United States
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This is usually a great hotel. Repaving the parking lot made this stay not up to par. I had to get up early to move my car and our room was called 3 times AFTER I had moved my car to see if we had moved our car.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bethany B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a USMC graduation. The rooms are over priced. The front desk staff was very nice, and the location is good if going to Parris Island. No real complaints with the room or property.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jojobeanWashingtonDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pelzer, South Carolina
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Parking was below par for handicap Access, Room was remodeled but AC unit was Dirty/Moldy and Bathroom Fan Didn't work, Breakfast was par if you like sausage everyday but did have other limited items. Location was very good and Lobby was nice and inviting, always had coffee available

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 40kylek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluffton, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Staff was friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Beaufort area. We used it for our Honeymoon and it was an incredible experience. I think the 200 character review is kinda pushy. I've tried to express my satisfaction in my own words and this is the only thing I feel is bothersome.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Adrain G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaufort hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort
1.9 mi away
The Beaufort Inn
The Beaufort Inn
#4 of 15 in Beaufort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
City Loft Hotel
City Loft Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beaufort
5.0 of 5 bubbles 926 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Beaufort
Sleep Inn Beaufort
#7 of 15 in Beaufort
4.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Beaufort
Comfort Suites Beaufort
#9 of 15 in Beaufort
4.0 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Beaufort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Beaufort

Property: Hampton Inn Beaufort
Address: 2342 Boundary St, Beaufort, SC 29902-3719
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Beaufort
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Beaufort
#6 Romantic Hotel in Beaufort
#7 Business Hotel in Beaufort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Beaufort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the views of the sunrise over the Salt Marsh from the Hampton Inn Beaufort, South Carolina. Our 76-room hotel is a mile from historic downtown Beaufort, University of South Carolina's Beaufort Campus, National Cemetery, and only five miles from Parris Island and the Marine Corps Air Station. Visit Penn Center, Hunting Island State Park, the Low Country Estuarium and Coastal Learning Center. Whether you’re in Beaufort on business or to tour South Carolina’s coastal Low Country, you’ll enjoy our Southern hospitality and comfy guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Beaufort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Beaufort Hotel Beaufort
Beaufort Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing