We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Place to Stay in Beaufort, SC”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Beaufort
Lithonia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Place to Stay in Beaufort, SC”
Reviewed 31 May 2013

This was an excellent place to stay. Conveniently located to restaurants and other areas of interest. Rooms were clean. The staff was friendly, knowledgeable and offered us restaurant suggestions. Overall experience was fantastic. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Delphyne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tara_anderson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review for our hotel. I wanted to thank you for the kind comments regarding our hotel, staff and the cleanliness of our rooms. We appreciate you choosing us to stay with and hope to see you again in the future as our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

709 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    353
    173
    95
    57
    31
See reviews for
285
169
47
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Island, NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2013

We booked 2 rooms for a 2 night stay at the Hilton Garden Inn in Beaufort, SC for my brother's wedding. Arriving early, our rooms were READY! The reception and housekeeping staff were welcoming and accomodative. The rooms were clean and fresh smelling. Air conditioning was perfect. You can't go wrong with a Hilton! I will certainly book at this hotel again at my next visit.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank tennislover17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tara_anderson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review for our hotel. We appreciate your comments regarding our staff and room cleanliness. I am pleased that you were able to check in early and that the rooms you reserved were ready upon your arrival. Thank you for choosing us to stay with and we do hope to have you as our guest in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2013

The experience was lovely,the view was very relaxing. The location was beautiful looking forward to returning real soon! The hotel is in a great location near fine restaurants, grocery stores & choice of pharmacies.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Dianne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2013

The room was average, but the mattress was terrible. Make sure you ask for a room with a new mattress! Other than that it was average. They definitely jack up the price because it's close to the Marine bases. In upstate NY a room this average would be maybe $119. It would also me nice if it had a small bar for an after dinner cocktail.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Eve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tara_anderson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of our hotel. I apologize that you experienced issues with your mattress. Fortunately, its not a case of needing a new mattress as we have Garden Sleep System beds in all of our guestrooms that conform to the comfort level selected by the guest. Since these contain air baffles inside of them, it may need some adjustment. I thank you for bringing this to our attention and it will be corrected immediately. In regards to our rates, we do not increase our rates ever based on graduation. I do thank you for chooisng our hotel to stay at and we hope to have you as our guest in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rainier, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Great location within walking distance to several restaurants.
Hotel is clean, staff was friendly.

Con:
- Our beds were horrible. They were hard as a board. Talked to someone else and they said their bed had a sink hole in the middle.
- Breakfast is $9.95 and not worth it if you don't get it included in the price of your room. Not enough staff to service the egg station and maintain the food out at the buffet.

Pros:
- Location
- Friendly staff
- Nice pool and grounds
- Food was good
- clean rooms

I don't know that I would stay here again based solely on the horrible bed factor. Other then that I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anderson0111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tara_anderson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review for our hotel. I appreciate your comments regarding our hotel and staff. I apologize that you did not enjoy our beds. They are actually adjustable and conform to the shape of your body and comfort level, We have numerous guests that stay here for the beds alone. I will speak with our maintenance department to ensure that there are no issues with the air baffle system that is within the bed itself. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to have you as our guest in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SC
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Refresh with new bedding is needed, at least if my room was any indication of the others. The sheets were very rough and thin, the duvet cover was not fresh or of comfortable fabric, and the pillows looked cheap and old. My tv didn't work, however I didn't call for it to be fixed since it was late and I was tired. New carpet in the room is also needed and it would be great if the window opened even a little to catch the fresh Lowcountry air. It's time for a room make-over to make the room more comfortable and appealing overall. The breakfast was better than most similar accommodations, however.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ellenwoodoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tara_anderson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I was very surprised to read that you experienced such issues at our hotel. I can assure you that this is not indicative of our guestrooms nor our hotel. We are only five years old and in excellent condition. I would be very interested to speak with you to obtain specific room information so that I can look ito this matter. I will be meeting with the housekeeping supervisor to discuss your concerns and address any areas that need correcting. Please feel free to contact me should you wish to discuss. I thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to have the opportunity to have you as our guest in the future.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013

We needed a late checkout due to my husband needing a few extra hours to recover for a sudden illness and the hotel staff quickly accommodated us. In addition, an employee asked if he could get us anything upon learning of my husband's condition. The hotel was very quiet and clean. I would definitely stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 2fromTexas1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tara_anderson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Hello and thank your for submitting a review of our hotel. I am sorry to hear that your husband became ill during your stay, but I am very thankful that our staff accommodated you. I appreciate your comments regarding our hotel cleanliness and I will be sure to share your comments with our staff. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaufort hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Beaufort
Hampton Inn Beaufort
#7 of 15 in Beaufort
719 reviews
1.3 mi away
City Loft Hotel
City Loft Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beaufort
947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Beaufort Inn
The Beaufort Inn
#4 of 15 in Beaufort
1,196 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Beaufort
Comfort Suites Beaufort
#9 of 15 in Beaufort
564 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Sea Island Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort
Address: 1500 Queen St, Beaufort, SC 29902-3776
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Beaufort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Beaufort
#8 Family Hotel in Beaufort
#8 Romantic Hotel in Beaufort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort Hotel Beaufort
Hilton Beaufort
Beaufort Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing