We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hilton Garden Inn, Beaufort, NC”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Beaufort
Winston-Salem, NC, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hilton Garden Inn, Beaufort, NC”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Very nice hotel in a good location with many restaurants, shopping, and services nearby. Beautiful lobby. Service was exceptionally good. We are going back to have a wedding there and have chosen this hotel to accommodate our friends and family from all over the country and some from across the world.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sherrill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tara_anderson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort, responded to this review, 21 December 2014
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review for our hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and especially thankful that you have chosen to return for another wedding. We look forward to having you as our guest again and thank you for choosing to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    337
    172
    86
    51
    30
See reviews for
268
160
47
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Williston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I stayed in Beaufort because my nephew was graduating at MCRD Parris Island. The staff was friendly, the hotel was clean and the bed and room was clean, cozy and comfortable. I've learned from past experiences that you get what you pay for so I didn't mind paying a few extra dollars for a great experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank C. Megan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tara_anderson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort, responded to this review, 21 December 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for choosing to stay with us for such a special occasion. We appreciate your comments about our hotel cleanliness and staff. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to have you as our guest in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Chose this hotel because of the good reviews on Trip Advisor. They were all right! The hotel seems pretty new and is clean and in a good area. It is just behind Olive Garden and Red Lobster and there is also a Moe's and Jimmy John's in a shopping center just to the left. We were only there one night so it worked well for us. Front desk folks seemed friendly and helpful.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LifeofRiley00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tara_anderson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort, responded to this review, 21 December 2014
Thank you for writing a review for our hotel. We are thankful you enjoyed your stay and want to thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope have you as our guest in the future if ever traveling to the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garner, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 March 2014

This hotel was an excellent stay for the short time I was there. Couldn't have picked a better place. Clean and comfortable room, friendly staff and check in/out was in good taste. A bit pricey but thankfully we had a discount to use.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Shirley Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tara_anderson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort, responded to this review, 21 December 2014
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review for our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your comments about our cleanliness of our hotel. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and hope to have you as our guest in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthews, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Clean rooms and great staff. We stayed overnight while visiting Beaufort, SC. We usually stay at Hampton Inn because we love the breakfast in the morning but the Hampton was under construction and we wanted to get a good nights sleep. Hilton Garden was just as nice but no FREE breakfast. I'm sure the breakfast buffet for $9.95 is good but we didn't try it. We went to a cafe in historic Beaufort instead.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jeanette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tara_anderson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort, responded to this review, 21 December 2014
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review for our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your comments about our guestroom cleanliness and staff. I am sorry that you did not get to enjoy our cooked to order breakfast but perhaps if in the area again we will have the pleasure of having you as our guest. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south carolina
Level Contributor
434 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

My wife & I spent one night in this hotel while in town for a wedding. The hotel is located in a good location & is clean & nice looking. Heather & Theresa were helpful in allowing us an early checkin to dress for the wedding. The rooms are clean with nice bath amenities. The checkout is easy & the price is very reasonable. Remember that the breakfast buffet is not complementary as at Hampton Inns. We would stay here again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank tgrdvrmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tara_anderson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort, responded to this review, 21 December 2014
Thank you for writing a review for our hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and appreciative of your comments regarding our hotel guestrooms and staff. I will be sure to share your review with Heather and Theresa. I am positive they will be very grateful for you taking the time to comment. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to have you as our guest in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AUSTIN
Level Contributor
174 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

One of the nicer Hilton Garden Inns I've stayed at. Front desk was super friendly, room was clean and everything worked. LCD TV. Iron/board worked great. Room was quiet and bed was comfortable. Gym was small but had treadmills, free weights and such. Breakfast was good southern fare. Location is right across the parking lot is a Olive Garden and Red Lobster. You really can't ask for much more in a business hotel and you won't go wrong staying here. I won't hesitate to stay here again if I'm in town.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdvTravelR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tara_anderson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort, responded to this review, 21 December 2014
Thank you for submitting a review for our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your comments about our hotel and are especially thankful you enjoyed our breakfast. Thank you for being our guest and we hope to have you as our guest in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaufort hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Beaufort
Hampton Inn Beaufort
#6 of 15 in Beaufort
4.0 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Beaufort Inn
The Beaufort Inn
#4 of 15 in Beaufort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,155 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
City Loft Hotel
City Loft Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beaufort
5.0 of 5 bubbles 925 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Rhett House Inn
The Rhett House Inn
#2 of 15 in Beaufort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 998 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Beaufort
Comfort Suites Beaufort
#9 of 15 in Beaufort
4.0 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort
Address: 1500 Queen St, Beaufort, SC 29902-3776
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Beaufort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Beaufort
#8 Family Hotel in Beaufort
#8 Romantic Hotel in Beaufort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort Hotel Beaufort
Hilton Beaufort
Beaufort Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing