We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Beaufort
Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Nice location on the main drag in and out of town, only a couple minutes to old town and the waterfront. Back off the main road so it was super quiet at night. Beautiful lobby seating areas with fireplaces, hot coffee, ice water, lemonade, ice tea for free. Breakfast was continental with extra charge if you wanted hot foods. They have room service at night, did not eat at all at the hotel. Walking distance to many restaurants, is next door to Red Lobster. Room was ultra clean-the most important thing to me. Decor not updated lately, but comfy chair, microwave, refrig, coffeemaker. Bedding-hard, no spring or give at all. Plenty of parking choices. Staff very congenial. Only issue is I left my book in the room, called back but it was never turned in. Called again next day, still no book. Small but ample exercise room and an outdoor pool.
FYI: Stayed only one night, just before the Parris Island Marine graduation. They charged me the regular rate that was anticipated. I had checked a large chain hotel close by who wanted to bump up the rate. When I declined, the young lady at the desk stated: "It will be the same price no matter where you go. I told her the the HGI offered the regular price, not an inflated one. She replied: "you'll find out when you get there, it will be higher." HGI, you won my business.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CAICCmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    337
    172
    87
    51
    30
See reviews for
268
161
47
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We were there for USMC graduation. My parents are Hilton Honors members, so they booked the hotel for the family. We had to adjust reservation dates due to conflicting obligations and they were very accomodating with the changes. The beds were VERY comfortable and I slept like a baby. The lobby staff we friendly. I never saw anyone on the floors. The rooms were clean. In room coffeee maker was nice, but needed additonal creamers. The ideal experience would have been if there was a conitnental breakfast provided.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ttroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bradenton
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

We had an easy time with reservations, had started 3 months prior to our marine graduating. We added rooms, clarified numbers of rooms several times as our situation changed. Each conversation was pleasant, easy and one of the easiest experiences ever with reservations! Our stay was wonderful, the front desk staff was helpful, friendly and made our stay perfect. It's the ideal option for those with Marines graduating, and who want a clean, friendly stay...housekeeping could do better, once our bed wasn't made, though towels and all were changed. Overall, nice enough!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank kkjtom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Was in town for business. Check in was very smooth and the young lady behind the counter was very courtious and knew a lot about the history of Beaufort. The food and staff was great. Was greeted the next morning by the general manager at breakfast. Very nice young lady. I would highly suggest the hilton of Beaufort to anyone.. thank you for a very pleasnt stay..

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buildersource22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 May 2014

The hotel staff was very accommodating and moved us to a larger room as it was a family trip. The room was clean and service was very good. We would definitely stay at this location again during a future visit. Beaufort is a charming city and the hotel was centrally located and a short drive from the downtown area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Gregory C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh NC
Level Contributor
76 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

30 minutes to Parris Island - close to lots of food and shopping.

Lots of parking, shopping nearby. Probably about 45 minutes from the beach as well though we didn't make that trip. Allowed 4 adults in the room with a cot

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RockyRaleighNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aiken, SC, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The hotel was clean, guest rooms were clean and awesome mattress & pillows, nice pool area, and breakfast was cooked to order eggs, other traditional breakfast foods, several fresh fruit choices. However, I was there on business, and the rooms were filthy, and the staff acted as if we were bothering them every time we asked for assistance. I think this hotel caters to families and tourists, but not good for conducting business meetings.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Loana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tara_anderson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for submitting a review for our hotel. I know we have corresponded on this issue and I will also take the time to apologize for the meeting room not being set up and properly maintained during the day you were here. It is important to note that since testing was being done in the meeting room, it was difficult as well for the staff to enter as we did not want to disturb you. However, I have shared your concerns with the sales staff because its always important to communicate meeting room needs as well as the food and beverage manager to inform them of the room set up and being maintained. We hold a large number of business meetings and we typically do not experinece any issues. I apologize for any inconvenience that this may have caused you and your group. As you mentioned in your email to me, there was also another group attached to yours in the other meeting space which I am hoping was just miscommunication regarding your set up time confused with theirs. I hope this does not prevent you from choosing to stay at our hotel. We do appreciate you being our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaufort hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Beaufort
Hampton Inn Beaufort
#6 of 15 in Beaufort
4.0 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Beaufort Inn
The Beaufort Inn
#4 of 15 in Beaufort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,155 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
City Loft Hotel
City Loft Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beaufort
5.0 of 5 bubbles 925 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Rhett House Inn
The Rhett House Inn
#2 of 15 in Beaufort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 998 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Beaufort
Comfort Suites Beaufort
#9 of 15 in Beaufort
4.0 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort
Address: 1500 Queen St, Beaufort, SC 29902-3776
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Beaufort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Beaufort
#8 Romantic Hotel in Beaufort
#8 Family Hotel in Beaufort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort Hotel Beaufort
Hilton Beaufort
Beaufort Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing