We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“musty smell, a few bugs. but a good location” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn at Town Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Inn at Town Center
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Beaufort
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“musty smell, a few bugs. but a good location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

There are definetely worst places to stay at – especially considering the rates – but you could also do better. Let me start out by pointing out, that this isn't your average Quality Inn: There is no complimentary breakfast and there is no fridge in the room. I can do without those things but it's worth noting. Also the double bed was kind of small for two persons, luckily we are very much in love, so that's not too much of a bother either. Other than that, t he room was quite nice but the carpet most definetly needs replacing! There was a horribly musty smell in our room and I bet it was the carpet. The room was clean-ish, we did find a hair in our bed as well as a cockroach, 3 spiders and other small insects in the room.
What was really annoying was that both washing masines in the laundry room were out of order and the staff didn't really care. Also there was some type of party going on and we weren't able to find parking anywhere near our room, but had to park next to a nearby Bakery instead. A motel where you can't find parking is really unheard of for me!
The location is really good though and I guess I would stay there again if I had to, but I would probably try to get a room on one of the top floors since that minimizes chances of there being bugs.

Room Tip: Do not stay on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marylou_tuesday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    77
    43
    27
    25
See reviews for
72
66
15
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Rooms are what you'd expect from a motel style place. Rooms were fine with comfortable beds, small fridge, and TV.
We did have a couple of issues that the desk staff resolved quickly.
1-the door lock on my
Brothers room didn't work and he was moved to a different room. 2-the bathroom in our room wasn't
Properly cleaned and we were moved to a different room. No big deal...
The AC unit turning on/off in the night did wake me several times, but I'm a light sleeper!
For the price, this place is fine!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Great place to stay! Very clean. Staff very friendly & attentive to your needs. Pool extra clean & plenty of pool towels. Beds were great & pillows fluffy & good quality. Will return to this place again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank jgolden001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed for a quick overnight in Beaufort. This hotel is located in town with easy access to everything. We came in at 9:00 pm and the parking lot was full. Hard to find parking. Our room was large and clean. Minus the one dying roach, it was fine. The bathroom was spacious and a nice hot shower was welcomed. Coffee maker, fridge, and small micro was available in the room. On the whole, it was just OK. Would I stay again? Probably, yes.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Suetwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
206 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

We weren't there for the history, but on our way to lighthouse photography. This is an older property, but upkeep was good. Price was great ($54). Room was big, bed was comfortable. Facilities up to date, no issues. Would stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JohnandJana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal River, Florida
Level Contributor
83 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

This is a clean hotel, close to the waterfront area, historic town and other hotels that cost more.
You can't miss here. It is an older property but if you are just planning on sleeping in it, and visiting the town and their great restaurant you won'tt need more.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DKAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Great location in Beaufort, SC, close to historic district. Facility was clean and appeared generally well-maintained. Spacious room and comfortable bed. Staff was very helpful. Many good restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gogordygo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaufort
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Beaufort
Sleep Inn Beaufort
#7 of 15 in Beaufort
4.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Beaufort
Comfort Suites Beaufort
#8 of 15 in Beaufort
4.0 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Beaufort
Hampton Inn Beaufort
#6 of 15 in Beaufort
4.0 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beaufort West
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21
3.7 mi away
Days Inn Port Royal/Near Parris Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn at Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn at Town Center

Property: Quality Inn at Town Center
Address: 2001 Boundary St, Beaufort, SC 29902-3837
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Beaufort
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Beaufort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn at Town Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Number of rooms: 150When visiting the LowCountry enjoy scenic marsh views in an antebellum setting at the newly renovated Quality Inn at Town Center. Our property boasts clean, comfortable and spacious rooms. Start your day off right with in-room coffee. A business center to keeps visitors connected and free WiFi. The Quality Inn at Town Center is ideally located, newly renovated accommodations in the heart of the LowCountry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Quality Inn at Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn At Town Hotel Beaufort
Quality Inn Beaufort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing