We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Every time I stay here it gets harder and harder to leave! Thanks for a wonderful stay!”
Review of The Beaufort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Beaufort Inn
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Beaufort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2011

Great service, wonderful people and a charming place to visit. Every time I stay here it gets harder and harder to leave! Thanks for a wonderful stay! Adele Miranda deserves special recognition.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StanDJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beaufortinn, General Manager at The Beaufort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2011

Dear MCIEASTDOS, thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review on Trip Advisor. We are thrilled for you to have recognized Adele, we are very lucky to have her! Please let us know the next time your travels bring you to the Lowcountry, we will take exceptional care of you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,099 - 1,105 of 1,231 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2011

In a word, we enjoyed the "charm" of the Beaufort Inn.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ritland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beaufortinn, General Manager at The Beaufort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2011

Dear Ritland, we are delighted you enjoyed the "charm" of The Beaufort Inn! Thank you so much for your kind words. We hope to welcome you back to our sweet little town soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2011

We were on the second stop of our trip to the South, having just left Savannah. Our room at the Beaufort Inn was very welcoming, with high ceilings, an immaculate bathroom with a wonderful, large shower, with a welcome gift waiting for us on our bed. We were not in the main house, which at first, I was a llittle concerned about. However, having our room where we did, proved to be the best pick. Our balcony allowed us to sit in the warm evenings, overlooking the beautiful patio, gardens, and the beautiful main house. The breakfasts were fantastic! I wanted so much to ask the chef for the french toast recipe! What added so much to the meals was the ambience of the eating areas, with the warm woods, the fresh flowers, the etched glass windows, and the use of fine china. The Beaufort Inn was not our first choice, based of what we saw on the internet, but the other B&Bs were already booked for a large wedding. It was our good fortune to have ended up at Beaufort Inn!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJGMOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beaufortinn, General Manager at The Beaufort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2011

Dear AJGMOM, thank you so much for your feedback! We are so glad you enjoyed your welcome gift, and your private balcony overlooking our beautiful gardens. We agree that our Chef's french toast is to die for, and are so lucky to have such talent in the kitchen. Please let me know the next time your travels bring you to the Lowcountry. We would love to welcome back to Beaufort for a longer stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2011

We visited Beaufort fo celebrate our 45th wedding anniversary. The Beaufort Inn was recommended by a local friend/businessman. We thought about staying further away from the heart of town to save a few dollars, but opted to be within walking distance of what we wanted to do. That was a great decision!! The accomodations were homey and comfortable. The staff was friendly and professional. And we enjoyed being close to the shopping and waterfront.

Room Tip: Check out all the rooms. Pick the one you like.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Castor01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beaufortinn, General Manager at The Beaufort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2011

Dear Castor01, thank you for taking the time to share your visit at The Beaufort Inn, and congratulations on your anniversary! We hope to welcome you back for many more celebrations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2011

We stayed here on June 12, 2011. Staying here is the true Southern experience! Everyone was friendly, the hotel was clean, the breakfast was superior, and our room was lovely! This hotel is convenient to the shops of historic Beaufort and walking distance to Waterfront Park! We plan on returning!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NCNANNA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beaufortinn, General Manager at The Beaufort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2011

Dear NCNANNA, thank you so much for your kind words. Guests love our location, just steps from Waterfront Park, shopping and dining. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2011

My husband and I were able to get away for a few days this spring. We stayed at this wonderful bed and breakfast. It is very close to the water. It is only a few blocks to walk to the downtown for shopping or to go to the waterfront park. It is quite different than other bed and breakfasts. There are rooms in the house itself, but adjoining the house are other little cottages that belong to the bed and breakfast as well. There are 10 or 12 of these cottages and each cottage has several rooms in which to stay. Our room was very nice, but the bath was at least as big as the bedroom. It had a huge claw foot tub as well as a roomy shower complete with our own plush robes to wear. We enjoyed our room very much. Breakfast was prepared by a chef. He was not just a chef, but a renowned one, who had competed on Iron Chef. Everything was delicious. Ahhhh, this is nice!!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stlighthouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beaufortinn, General Manager at The Beaufort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2011

Dear stlighthouse, thank you for taking the time to share your comments about The Beaufort Inn with fellow Trip Advisor travelers! We are glad you enjoyed your accommodations, folks love the claw foot bathtubs and rainwater showers in our suites! Breakfast prepared by our very own "Iron Chef..." pretty nice! Hope to welcome you back to Beautiful Beaufort very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2011

My husband and I love to visit nearby Beaufort, SC for weekend getaways, and the Beaufort Inn is always our first choice. We make an annual trip by boat, and this hotel is within easy walking distance of many great shops and restaurants. The Meyers and made some beautiful improvements to the property since taking it over. Love, love, love the Beaufort Inn and it's friendly staff!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cynthiapate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaufort hotels
0.1 mi away
City Loft Hotel
City Loft Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beaufort
966 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Rhett House Inn
The Rhett House Inn
#4 of 15 in Beaufort
1,020 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Sea Island Inn
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Beaufort
Hampton Inn Beaufort
#6 of 15 in Beaufort
743 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beaufort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beaufort Inn

Address: 809 Port Republic St, Beaufort, SC 29902-5550
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Beaufort
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Beaufort
#3 Family Hotel in Beaufort
#3 Romantic Hotel in Beaufort
Price Range: £116 - £231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Beaufort Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy fine restaurants, quaint boutiques and galleries, history, fishing, beaches and more from our spacious guest rooms, porches, private gardens, intimate courtyards and delightful fountains that are The Beaufort Inn. Located in the heart of Beaufort's landmark Historic District, The Beaufort Inn's historic architecture, curved balconies, verandas and gardens capture the essence of a gracious southern coastal town. Let our Beaufort hotel exceed your expectations. Guests of The Beaufort Inn are welcomed with classic Southern hospitality, style and comfort. Heart pine floors, fireplaces, cast iron soaking tubs, gardens, courtyards, porches, verandas and balconies are just some of the features that enhance your experience at our enchanting Beaufort hotel. All accommodations are decorated in classic coastal style while offering modern day amenities. Choose a room with large windows, king-size bed, fireplace, wet bar and convertible sofa. We also offer suites, two bedroom lofts and private cottages. No matter your choice of accommodation, you will quickly find The Beaufort Inn is your special place. The Beaufort Inn invites you to experience a classic southern inn in a historic coastal southern town. We invite you to make memories and history by hosting your event at the Beaufort Inn. Guests of the Beaufort Inn can choose from one of three terrific Breakfast choices at local cafe's, all located within steps of The Beaufort Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Beaufort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beaufort Hotel Beaufort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing