We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Beaufort Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort(Beaufort)(Great Value!)
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn Beaufort(Beaufort)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Beaufort(Beaufort)(Great Value!)
US$154
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Beaufort(Beaufort)(Great Value!)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oasis Inn(Beaufort)
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,364)
Filter reviews
1,364 results
Traveller rating
1,023
222
71
30
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,023
222
71
30
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden cottagesouthern gracesgreyhound flatsmain buildingthe cottagesfrench toastport republicb bfire pitfront porchhuge bathroomrocking chairswithin walking distancebay streetbreakfast was deliciousin townbeautiful room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
717 - 722 of 1,364 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We recently had the opportunity to visit Beaufort and stay at the Beaufort Inn. It is a charming inn with an incredibly friendly staff. We stayed in the main building in a great room that had a small terrace perfect for drinking wine, sharing laughs and taking in the views of Beaufort. We will definitely be back and look forward to trying out one of the cottages.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stacy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

What a beautiful inn! The location is perfect for walking in the historic district and taking in the shops & restaurants on Bay St - only one block away. We had a Garden Cottage room with a covered porch overlooking the main patio. For garden lovers the Beaufort Inn has several "secret" garden spots tucked away to enjoy. Delightful. And the garden greeters - two adorable cats who came to meet us every evening.

Each morning Knox prepared delicious breakfasts - he made sure we were well fed and happy. (What a fun, totally charming man focused on making sure we had a great experience!) In fact, everyone we met at the Inn was kind and helpful. We'll definitely return on our next trip.

Room Tip: Rooms around the patio & gardens are beautiful and quiet. It's a nice spot to enjoy the evening.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moonfish124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My wife and I enjoyed 2 days and one night at the Beaufort Inn; absolutely a great stay -great property, great room, great service and great food. Perfect location downtown and easy walk to historic district....truely enjoyed ourselves.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed in one of the Garden Cottage King rooms. That building is newly renovated, with beautiful hardwood floors, a fireplace, a comfortable bed and a massive bathroom. We had a bit of a mix up with our late check-in because the after hours service had the wrong code, but it was quickly rectified. The breakfast on the first morning was wonderful, with tasty french toast and grits. The chef had been locked out of the kitchen the second morning (not sure if he had the same code issue that we did), so the second breakfast wasn't as good, likely due to the compressed cooking timeframe.

My only suggestion would be to housekeeping.....there were 4 clean towels and check-in, but when the room was made up on the second day, we only were given 2 towels. As warm as Beaufort and Savannah are, two showers a day are a likely reality, so at least leave the 4 towels, even if two are used because they will dry before morning.

Overall, a clean, comfortable and convenient place to stay in Beaufort.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolina_hurricanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Last year we discovered this historic B&B and fell in love with its history and charm. This time we stayed in a newly renovated cottage that was just lovely. We took advantage of the Southern front porch and the gracious courtyard. The breakfast each day was scrumptious, especially the french toast which tasted like bread pudding with a coffee cake topping! The staff was most accommodating and informative. Housekeeping did a great job keeping everything clean. And the black and white cat that came by to greet us every morning was the friendliest little cat we've seen in ages. Guess we'll have to come visit here again next year!

Thanks, folks for making our stay so delightful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank riverspirit61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews