We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location”
other travellers have booked this property
This living room is a guest favorite.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
This living room is a guest favorite.
Plenty of space to relax or entertain friends. Lovely accessories are here for your special dinners.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
This living room is a guest favorite.
Plenty of space to relax or entertain friends.
Lovely accessories are here for your special dinners.
Professional decorating-custom linens and artwork.
Twin bedroom gets amazing morning light and overlooks the front yard and street
All bedrooms have custom linens. Towels are set out for you.
Full-size refrigerator fits your provisions.
The full kitchen is furnished for cooks!
Nestled in the historic district, our Townhome is perfectly sited for exploring the area on foot.
Gracious entry to your Beaufort getaway!
The private courtyard is a guest favorite for reading or a glass of wine.
A second private dining area in the courtyard.
Guests appreciate the privacy of the unique gated courtyard.
Special details and original art to reflect our coastal community.
Guests often use this shelf to return favorite books.
Here's a July 2014 image of our two cruiser-style bikes, you are welcome to use and enjoy.
We are in the Beaufort Historic District-the joy of which is you can walk everywhere!
Bring a sketchbook or  camera for Antebellum mansion in the district.
Large homes in the adjoining Old Point neighborhood.
Its a short stroll downtown to retail and restaurants and waterfront.
Here's beautiful Waterfront Park, right downtown.
Swings on the seawall behind the Bay Street shops.
A few blocks away to the Visitor Center/Museum
Lowcountry Market is one of several delightful restaurant on our street
'The Sands' Tower has intriguing views of the Sound.
Hunting Island Park-a stunning undeveloped beach - a 20 minute car drive.
Hunting Island's lighthouse is open for tours.
Old Sheldon Church, a Revolutionary War ruin, is a sweet picnic site
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Beaufort, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jazztoyou
milan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 10 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The house was adequate for our needs and the location is ideal. Parking was more than adequate. The owner of the home was very helpful. We had difficulty with the lockbox, unfortunately at 9:30 at night there was no light in the porch area with which to see what we were doing. That obstacle has been replaced. Several things were not quite up to par in my experience in renting homes. The house has a bit of a musty smell, the ceiling in the downstairs living area and carpet definitely needs to be replaced. The plaster is peeling on the ceilings and a large stain on the carpet, I assume water damage runs from the dining room to the living room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2017
Oh no! We apologize that you received that impression about the ceiling! A few weeks again, our entire roof was replaced following damage by Hurricane Irma and two small areas of the ceiling were prepped and primed for their upcoming final topcoat. Because the Beaufort area suffered much damage from the hurricane, workers have prioritized those in greatest need to be scheduled first. We truly did not feel that the ceiling appearance in those spots would generate any concern from our guests. I’m so sorry we didn’t have a chance to ease your mind during our various phone or email conversations.

Today, the housekeeper verified with photos that those areas were indeed what you saw, and we are relieved it was just the cosmetic work that is scheduled to be completed this month. We are sorry as well that we did not have the porch light on in case of your late arrival. We enjoyed all our correspondence and sincerely appreciate all your feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sadieAtch...
Atchison, KS
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love the southern charm and hospitality”
Reviewed 16 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We loved every minute in this pretty townhouse. The owners have thought of everything we needed and the decor and details were lovely. We especially liked being so close to downtown with the ability to walk right outside into the old historic district for dinner or to shop. The very nice owners made this trip seamless for us. Thank you Sara and Gary!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2017
Thanks so much for your great review -and for being such awesome guests! We are so happy you enjoyed our place!
Sara and Gary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mtyewalle...
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A moment to remember”
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Fantastic visit to Beaufort. All of our needs were met in this comfortable and peaceful home. The owner was incredibly accessible and accomodating. Everything listed in the description was there and in good shape. We were so happy with our stay that we're already planning a return trip.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
llamzik
Saint Peters, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely perfect!”
Reviewed 25 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely, quaint, well-appointed and great location. All of the best restaurants and shops are just a quick bike ride away. The townhouse itself is very clean and beautifully decorated. The patio is the perfect hangout spot for a quiet night in. We can't wait to go back! 10/10 would recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2017
It is such a pleasure to have a guest bond so perfectly with our place and the charm of Beaufort! Thank you for your amazing review. We hope you will be back often!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patrick71...
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect place for a getaway vacation”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My girlfriend and I stayed at this townhome for our summer vacation, and choosing to stay at the Island Townhouse made our trip absolutely magical. This property is located right in the middle of the lovely and historic town of Beaufort, SC. The rich history of the town along with the friendly locals and beautiful landscape make Beaufort the perfect place if you want to get away. The townhouse's great location makes it an easy walk to pretty much anywhere you want to go, even easier with the bikes that the owners provided us. The house was equipped with every appliance/amenity that I needed and the entire space was very clean and well-kept. The owner's were very friendly and they jumped on any opportunity to help me when needed. This is the perfect place to stay if you are looking to visit Beaufort, I strongly recommend it. I cannot wait to come back!

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2017
Thank you for your awesome review!
So happy we could provide just the right lodging and amenities to add to the magic of Beaufort for you two. We are so happy you selected our place and can't wait to have you back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren D...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The right place for us”
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We loved the neighborhood and the low country in general. We enjoyed Beaufort, but were also able to make day trips to Savannah and a beach in Hilton Head. The owners of the townhouse have really put thought into every detail of the unit and the vacation rental process. The experience was a positive one and I'd highly recommend this property for couples, small families, or small groups - anyone who needs or prefers to have the comforts of home while traveling. My 7-year-old didn't want to leave. :-)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2017
What a treat to hear our place was great for your visit! I enjoying working with you too and certainly appreciate your positive comments. I really was touched by your daughters sweet attachment and hope to have you all back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lbnpsp
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home Sweet Home - Away from Home :-)”
Reviewed 1 June 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Loved staying in this townhouse! It was as perfect as it gets for us, and made our stay in Beaufort even more enjoyable than anticipated. Very convenient, clean and beautifully decorated with such tasteful furnishings! Especially enjoyed sitting the courtyard.

The owner Sara was great to work with and offered several tips on the area which were right on point. There was so much to do and see from this location, including walking tours, shops, restaurants and a great waterfront park.

Good for walks and short drives to Savannah and Charleston. Can’t wait to stay here again! Our visit was just too short!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for your great review! We are thrilled you enjoyed yourselves and were so happy at our place. Please do come back soon and stay longer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing