We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“absolutely fantastic”
Review of City Loft Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
City Loft Hotel
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Beaufort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We flew a light aircraft into the Beaufort aircraft and i'm really glad we pre booked in this hotel.. it is absolutely fantastic. I landed early in the morning and just expected to be able to leave our bags at the hotel until later on that day when the scheduled check in was in effect. but that was not the case, the rushed around in order the help accommodate us and get us straight into a room. wonderful helpful kind and polite staff.. just a great breath of fresh air. there is a great cafe on the property as well as a nice gym.. across the road is a great place for breakfast as well.
this is a wonderful place.. rooms and great, clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B787skipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (956)
There are newer reviews for City Loft Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

530 - 536 of 956 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2013

Visited Beaufort due to a recommendation of a friend...made reservations by phone. Staff was very courteous, rooms were retro chic, and very clean. Loved the bathroom "spa" appeal. Food at
coffee house was great. Had a very good night's sleep...comfortable bed. Couldn't have asked for more! Will definitely stay here again. Walked anywhere we needed to go & people in Beaufort were very friendly...good Southern politeness!

Room Tip: We were given an upstairs room in the back at recomnendation of staff.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

I cannot say enough about the customer service this hotel extended my husband I. They were very helpful, courteous and quick to get whatever we needed. The room was neat and clean and pleasant to look at. The food and service in the City Java and News that is attached to the hotel is outstanding. The food is fresh and the coffee is wonderful. Watch out Starbucks!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mar107826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

This is a great hotel in a great location. I will definitely stay here again. Beaufort is one of my favorite little towns. I was concerned that the noise I heard during the day would be a problem at night, but Beaufort is such a quiet sleepy little town, that at night there was no noise from the street. This hotel does allow pets and I would recommend requesting rooms away from the designated pet area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at the City Loft Hotel for one night only and I really loved it's quirkiness. At first glance, it looks like a former Econo Lodge type of hotel, but a second glance will show you that they have hung lovely curtains outside to soften the facade, there are patio tables to relax at and the interior rooms are downright swanky! Everything is new from the modern, zen-like bathrooms, to the comfy, eclectic furniture and wall sconces. The room was fairly small, but just what we needed for one night and it would have been fine for a weekend in Beaufort, which is a very quaint town. I also adored the pillows - where can I buy them? And the bed was very comfortable too. The yummy coffee shop on the first floor was an added bonus! Also, if you have some time around Beaufort, go see the Old Sheldon Church- it's off the beaten path, but absolutely spectacular! The early morning and early evening give it lots of atmosphere. A MUST SEE if you love history and cool monuments/ruins.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We booked this hotel based on the tripadvisor reviews and we weren't disappointed. It is perfectly located to the historical sights, waterfront and a ton of different restaurants. The staff was very helpful and corrected a billing mistake quickly. We enjoyed using the bikes they provided. The beds are very comfortable and we loved the bathroom, especially the shower. Although it is on a busy street, we really did not hear any street noise in our room.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kristy59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew M, Owner at City Loft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

As a top contributor to Tripadvisor, we are well aware that you have traveled extensively and appreciate that you found our small hotel to your liking. The staff works hard to keep our top rating and is always appreciative of the positive feedback they receive by way of reviews. Thank you for commenting on the comfort of the beds and bathroom that help make us a special place to stay. We hope to see you again in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Great customer service!! When my husband went to check out the young man at the desk gave him a map of the historical houses in the area. He told my husband that a specific house was the one in the movie The Big Chill. Before we left the room that young man came down to correct himself; telling us that The Big Chill house was really a different number from what he originally told us.
The amenities were nice, the bed comfortable. Great stay, especially for the cost.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew M, Manager at City Loft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of City Loft. And thank you for mentioning our staff who strive to make our guests supremely comfortable as well as informed of our amenity offerings- they welcome the opportunity to be helpful at every moment. We appreciate that you found the bed comfortable, amenities to your liking and value in our small hotel. Please visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaufort hotels
0.1 mi away
The Beaufort Inn
The Beaufort Inn
#3 of 15 in Beaufort
1,216 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Rhett House Inn
The Rhett House Inn
#4 of 15 in Beaufort
1,017 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Sea Island Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Beaufort
Hampton Inn Beaufort
#7 of 15 in Beaufort
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Loft Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Loft Hotel

Address: 301 Carteret St, Beaufort, SC 29902-5525
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Beaufort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Beaufort
Price Range: £113 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — City Loft Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
City Loft Hotel offers 21 guestrooms. Guestrooms are individually furnished and decorated. Our beds are Sealy Collection Plush Euro with Memory foam topper and feature premium bedding. 26-Inch high-definition televisions come with digital channels. Complimentary wired and wireless high-speed Internet access is provided along with speakerphones, iPod lamp, and free local calls. Refrigerators are provided. Bathrooms include separate bathtubs and showers, bathrobes, Gilchrist & Soames BeeKind amenities, and bathroom TVs. City views are featured in guestrooms. All guestrooms are non-smoking. As a special bonus our guests have access to the private pool, golf course and tennis course at the Sanctuary on Cat Island. Fees apply to these amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your City Loft Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing