We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We hit theJackpot!!!”
Review of City Loft Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
City Loft Hotel
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Beaufort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 May 2014

What a great find!! This place is perfect!!! Room was very clean, beautiful fixtures and a great bathroom. We arrived on a Sunday so parking was not a problem at the hotel. They have an overflow lot located next door. We were so happy we chose room 212. I wanted the green wall in my room. Each room has a different color so if you do like certain colors make sure you ask before booking. Large comfortable bed with fluffy pillows and comforter. 212 is Quiet location as well. Generous lighting throughout the room and bathroom. Bathroom has a rain shower head, clear glass doors and a small TV on the wall, huge bathtub. Bathrobes are provided for your use. Bee Kind body products, lotions& shower gels are placed in the room for your use.
This hotel does not have an elevator, just 2 stairwell areas. So for room 212 we had a longer walk with our bags. Staff is available to help you if you need them to assist with carrying bags to your room. This hotel is in a perfect location to downtown historic area. You are 1 block from bay street where the local shops, bars, restaurants and waterfront are located.

There are several restaurants located next door and across the street from hotel. Coffee shop is downstairs from the check in/lobby area. We received 2 $5 vouchers to use on our arrival. Staff gave us fresh baked cookies late in the afternoon. Hotel is clean, staff helpful and friendly. I highly recommend City Loft Hotel if you are planning a trip to Beaufort. When the locals asked us where we were staying they all had the same response "that is a great hotel!!"
Don't forget the complimentary bikes that are available during your stay. We rode them for 2 hours in the historic neighborhood located behind the hotel. Take time to smell the confederate jasmine blooming all over town!

Room Tip: No elevator at this hotel. Room 212 was on the corner and quiet. Parking lot located in front of roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew M, Owner at City Loft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

A top review from a top reviewer on Tripadvisor- " we hit the jackpot" is music to our ears. We are very appreciative of your touching on so much of what City Loft Hotel and Beaufort has to offer. Your review was broad based and yet detailed at the same time. Thanking so much for giving us an excellent review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (977)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

464 - 470 of 977 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2014

Ad soon as you arrive in town after the bridge, you will find it on your right. Forget your car and you can start wandering around town on foot, through typical villas ans shops. Nice accomodation option.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mgialdini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew M, Owner at City Loft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

We appreciate your review letting potential guests know about our central location and the "walkability" of historic Beaufort itself. Please remember hotel guests have access to free bicycles available to help get about the district as well. Please visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Had to try this place because of all the great reviews. We were not disappointed. Everything was top notch from the room, to the service to the location and amenities. City Loft deserves its rating and we would highly recommend it to everyone!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JTH-SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew M, Owner at City Loft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Thank you for trusting that our guests many thoughtful reviews are an accurate representation of City Loft Hotel. Guests like yourself and the many before you that have taken the time to get the word out about our little boutique hotel has been critical to our success. I would like to thank each of you for taking the time to post a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

What a gem! From the first contact to make our reservation to check out, the staff at City Loft was outstanding. The Hotel is really "hip"...it is spotlessly clean and beyond comfortable. The bathroom is incredible with a wonderful soaking tub and rain shower. It was nice to have a fridge, bath robes, wine glasses and nice toiletries. There was a great coffee shop and we were provided with coupons for coffee each day. Room service was available (although we didn't take advantage). The location is perfect. Everything is within walking distance and there were some fine restaurants in town! We fell in love with Beaufort and the people! This really is a five star place without being pretentious and cold.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank peggywestshokan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew M, Owner at City Loft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Describing us as hip but not pretentious suggests we have delivered you a quality product in an understated fashion. Thanks for the compliment. Staff and I are appreciative of your review and will keep working hard to deliver to excellent service and and an excellent product each and every time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Ideal location to waterfront and downtown. We loved the wonderful,creative design of the bathroom--one of the coolest we've stayed in at this price. The hotel also gave us a $5 credit for the coffee shop connected to the hotel. Staying here was truly a treat.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drive158blue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew M, Owner at City Loft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review describing us as a"real treat". Our location in the heart of Beaufort's historic district is indeed ideal and we are fortunate to have found ourselves right in the middle of a hub of activity which affords our guests easy access to dining, shopping, historic landmarks and beautiful waterfront vistas. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This wonderful little hotel is cleaner than clean. From check-in to check-out it was a pleasure to call the place our temporary home. Staff came to our car and ask to help with our luggage. Room amenities: fridge, real glass wine glasses, IPhone dock, bottle of red and chilled white wine for only $16 each, free bottled water, green toiletries, bath robes and linens that are of great quality. Good fitness room with sauna's. You can't beat the location, easy walk to restaurants, shops and historic sites. You have to stay here!

Room Tip: We made our reservations online and you are able to pick your room. We went for the top floor becaus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Scooter210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew M, Owner at City Loft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Cleaner than clean is a statement that housekeeping will be delighted to hear. Awesome is another compliment that suggests you thoroughly enjoyed your visit and that we delivered on our mission to provide a great product and great service. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

A downtown motel refurbished in a spa motif to excellent effect. Spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Service is attentive and pleasant. I couldn't imagine staying anywhere else in Beaufort. It is within walking distance of the waterfront park and the main shopping and dining drag.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gstrange8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew M, Owner at City Loft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Thank you for your positive review of City Loft- your compliments related to the style, service and cleanliness as well. We trust you will visit again and we will keep working to make your stay a pleasurable one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaufort hotels
0.1 mi away
The Beaufort Inn
The Beaufort Inn
#3 of 15 in Beaufort
1,257 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Sea Island Inn
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Rhett House Inn
The Rhett House Inn
#4 of 15 in Beaufort
1,024 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Beaufort
Hampton Inn Beaufort
#7 of 15 in Beaufort
752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Loft Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Loft Hotel

Address: 301 Carteret St, Beaufort, SC 29902-5525
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Beaufort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Beaufort
Price Range: £118 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — City Loft Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
City Loft Hotel offers 21 guestrooms. Guestrooms are individually furnished and decorated. Our beds are Sealy Collection Plush Euro with Memory foam topper and feature premium bedding. 26-Inch high-definition televisions come with digital channels. Complimentary wired and wireless high-speed Internet access is provided along with speakerphones, iPod lamp, and free local calls. Refrigerators are provided. Bathrooms include separate bathtubs and showers, bathrobes, Gilchrist & Soames BeeKind amenities, and bathroom TVs. City views are featured in guestrooms. All guestrooms are non-smoking. As a special bonus our guests have access to the private pool, golf course and tennis course at the Sanctuary on Cat Island. Fees apply to these amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your City Loft Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing