We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trendy and Tasty”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Maggies Pub

Maggies Pub
Ranked #36 of 160 Restaurants in Beaufort
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
233 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Trendy and Tasty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

After our annual visit to Habersham, we found ourselves allured by the chalkboard signs at Maggie's Pub advertising live music on a Wednesday night. We were too early but enjoyed a hardcrafted cocktail and split the fish special, grilled halibut. It was excellent! The vibe is cozy and has an art museum-like twist. Prices were reasonable and the staff uber friendly. Located in a residential neighborhood, the neighbors were talkative and friendly too. We enjoyed it very much and would eat there again.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RealEstateScorecard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    18
    5
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beyond Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

My wife and I ventured from Hilton Head to try the food at Maggie's and check out the scene in Habersham, the idyllic little town inside Beaufort. The town is straight out of a movie set with a quaint Main Street.

We tried a couple of appetizers at Maggie's and especially loved the crab cake with corn shoots which tasted like the freshest corn on the cob you've ever eaten. The play on bangers and mash with fried mash potato ball was flavorful and we ate every bit.

I had the fried chicken and pancake which was an delicious combo and my wife loved her scallops with sweet potatoes.

After the meal Chef Richard Wilson joined in with the rest of his band. They play everything from 50s-80s and encouraged the crowd to sing and dance.

Try this place you will not regret it. Just leave 15 minutes before you arrive to check out the town too.

Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean, New Jersey
Level Contributor
153 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“a great find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

referred from a waitress in town and boy was she right, starting with a telephone reservation and ending with music and coconut cake everything was top notch.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Golfdick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voorhees, New Jersey
Level Contributor
166 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good Food, nice atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

This is a quaint little place located in a charming little town center. The menu is small but interesting, and the food is good. My dining partners and I enjoyed appetizers of teryaki shrimp and pineapple, and zucchini risotto, followed by entrees of veal oscar with sauteed kale, and halibut. The carrot cake dessert was out of this world. Give it a try.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MelonNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cotuit, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great local restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

Maggie's is a great little spot for a reliably good meal. Located in Habersham, it is a neighborhood gathering place, where "everybody knows your name." Chef Richard Wilson always has an interesting menu going, with daily specials that feature fresh, local produce. This became our "once-a-week habit" for consistently good food at a reasonable price.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maggies Pub also viewed

Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
 
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Maggies Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing