We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Playground Score!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Henry C. Chambers Waterfront Park

Henry C. Chambers Waterfront Park
Ranked #2 of 60 things to do in Beaufort
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Playground Score!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We had some time to spare one afternoon while on vacation and spotted the playground while crossing the bridge. We stayed for over an hour and the kids did not want to leave. It had great shade and lots of different structures for all ages. Plus, a bathroom right beside it! A great view of the water and the boats coming and going.

A must stop for the kids!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Msmattox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

764 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    614
    133
    14
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florence, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Summer 2014 Vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

The Waterfront Park is a wonderful area to wind down after a full day in the area or dinner. My wife and I enjoyed the swings so much. Unfortunately, we stayed a little too late one evening and had to deal with a pan handler. And, we never felt there was very much security presence around. For the two nights we went to the park, we saw no security. The view was wonderful! What a pleasant venue.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank JYoung07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
311 reviews
82 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“Swings, breathtaking views, and cool breezes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

We loved this park! When we were in Beaufort, the Beaufort County Water festival was taking place in this park. We enjoyed watching the boats, the dragon boat races, observing the views of the water and bridge from the swings, and catching those cool breezes from the water. Great place to spend a hot afternoon!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank welovedmaine08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nc
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beaufort Water Festival”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

They have an excellent venue for the Dragon Boat Festival! There is good music, friendly people, large variety of venders, and fabulous places to eat. It was hot in Beaufort...but this is the South in July! Of course, it was hot.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank wwmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooresville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Weekender”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Great area....views are breathtaking. There was a festival going on, so got to enjoy some venders selling their crafts.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank KathyMaggio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Henry C. Chambers Waterfront Park also viewed

Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
 
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Henry C. Chambers Waterfront Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing