We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Give us a minute will ya?!”

Henry C. Chambers Waterfront Park
Ranked #1 of 62 things to do in Beaufort
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Give us a minute will ya?!”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Our first trip to Beaufort. We park the car and go to the machine to pay for parking. When we get back to the car we've got a parking ticket. How about looking around a minute first before you issue a ticket? Great first impression.

Helpful?
5 Thank Cathy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

850 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    689
    143
    15
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manama, Bahrain
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely Evening Stroll”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

During the dog days of summer this is a great place for an evening stroll. Mature trees draped in moss frame lovely gardens and a magnificent river view. Parking is plentiful and there are public restrooms. Great place to unwind.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jessica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harlem, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beaufort's Waterfront Park”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Beautiful, serene, clean, and relaxing. The waterfront area includes multiple gardens, a huge lawn with large shade trees, two large stone pavilions, a stone circle relating the history of Beaufort, a children's play area, and many sturdy wooden swings to sit and enjoy the wonderful bay view. We visited over the forth of July and fireworks could be seen from all sides of the bay! The park borders many Bay Street restaurants. Many of these restaurants have outdoor seating.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Augustamom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Playground Score!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We had some time to spare one afternoon while on vacation and spotted the playground while crossing the bridge. We stayed for over an hour and the kids did not want to leave. It had great shade and lots of different structures for all ages. Plus, a bathroom right beside it! A great view of the water and the boats coming and going.

A must stop for the kids!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Msmattox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, South Carolina, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Summer 2014 Vacation”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The Waterfront Park is a wonderful area to wind down after a full day in the area or dinner. My wife and I enjoyed the swings so much. Unfortunately, we stayed a little too late one evening and had to deal with a pan handler. And, we never felt there was very much security presence around. For the two nights we went to the park, we saw no security. The view was wonderful! What a pleasant venue.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank JYoung07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Henry C. Chambers Waterfront Park also viewed

Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
 
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Henry C. Chambers Waterfront Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing