We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find”

Cat Island Pub and Grill
Ranked #83 of 161 Restaurants in Beaufort
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Go to the above website and click on "dining."
Dunstable, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great find”
Reviewed 7 October 2012

WOW, what a great find. We were in the Beaufort area for my son's graduation from boot camp. We needed a restaurant to accomodate 21 people, boy they did not disapoint. Staff was very friendly, atomosphere was impressive and the food was very good. Great menu choices, something for everyone. Price was reasonable.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lynn g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    9
    7
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Great visit”
Reviewed 7 August 2012 via mobile

We showed up to the pub for dinner around 8 p.m. As the sun was setting behind the 18th green. We started our excelent experience with the greek pizza and zuchini wrapped goat cheese. We then looked over the menu and my husband decided on the southwest pork, the he said was the best pork he has ever had. I ended up getting the lobster raviole which was to die for and finished our night with the chefs homemade peach cobbler. What a great dinner and reasonable priced at that

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marinejsq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern CT
Level Contributor
51 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Classy and Tasty”
Reviewed 12 July 2012

This is the restaurant and bar for the Sanctuary Golf Course on Cat Island. It's a five minute drive off Lady's Island Drive through a road with hanging moss, tidewater, and very often, wildlife. The restaurant's menu isn't extensive, but it's got a good variety and it's well-prepared. For lunch, the burgers, the fish and chips, and the reuben are excellent choices. The supper choices are balanced between meat and fish and all of them are attractive and fairly priced. You can eat in the dining area or in the bar, or outside, where you can watch the 18th green. The bar usually carries four or five microbeers on draft as well as bottled beer and any reasonable drink.There's a popular and well-attended Sunday brunch, which may require a wait to be seated.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vacation People
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great place for Sunday Brunch”
Reviewed 10 May 2012

We go here often for Sunday Brunch. Sometimes it can be crowded and you have to be patient, but it is worth it. The free Mimosa's are great

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank lbhbeaufort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
86 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Name has changed but the food & view is just as good as ever”
Reviewed 24 January 2012

Formerly the British Open Pub located on the Sanctuary Golf Course on Cat Island (Beaufort) Be sure to get there early enough to enjoy the beautiful scenery. Unfortunately, from the dining room, there are no outside lights to illuminate the the passing deer or hugh old trees. After dark the ride must be taken slowly as there are many, many deer. Bring your camera.
The menu is a bit limited but they also have daily specials and a full bar.
Everything we ordered was delicious. I had the escargot and the strip steak and would order both again!!! In our party the Beaufort Pasta was another big hit.
We weren't offered dessert and never saw a dessert menu so I'm not sure if they have any.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cat Island Pub and Grill also viewed

Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
 
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Cat Island Pub and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing