We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Charming Find” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Two Suns Inn Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Beaufort
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Two Suns Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 5 Beaufort B&B and Inns
Georgia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“A Charming Find”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2011

We were very pleased with our find. Our Library Room was on the first floor with an ADA bathroom which is hard to find at most B&B's. The room and bath were very clean. The Inn has a spectacular veranda with outstanding views of the bay and beautiful comfortable furniture including a swing that has a waiting list. Even though the Inn sits on a busy road, the noise is okay after dark. Henri serves a really good breakfast, fruit tarts and portions that are just right. Henri and Particia are charming and entertaining with stories of past lifetimes. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We have stayed in many a quality Inn and this one made a memory.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    19
    11
    7
    7
See reviews for
8
40
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Conyers, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2010

Stayed for 3 nights with a deal they were offering to get the 3rd night free. Henri and Patricia were very nice hosts. The house is very nice, very clean. Henri served us delicious breakfasts that were very filling. House is convenient to the downtown historic district and has a beautiful view over the bay. Nice furniture and swing on the front porch to enjoy the view from. Our room was very satisfactory - we stayed in the smallest of the rooms and we were very comfortable. Bed slept well, had maid service each day. Would recommend this charming place to anyone visiting this beautiful city.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Williams9107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartville, Ohio
Level Contributor
82 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2010

Recently we spent 3 nights at the Two Suns Inn, and this was our second time here. I can't say enough. What a beautiful bed & breakfast! The rooms were extremely clean and the breakfasts were a delight! Ham & egg croissants, warm apple & pear tarts, pancakes with strawberries and chocolate, could you ask for anything more?!

Our very favorite part is the front porch. Henri had coffee ready nice and early and we would take our coffee, sit on the front porch swing, overlook the water, and exchange cheery "good mornings" with passing neighbors.

This B&B is within walking distance to everything Beaufort has to offer, from their one-of-a-kind waterfront park, to the little shops, to the antebellum mansions in the historic district.

We look forward to our next visit to Two Suns Inn. Everything from the location to the front porch to the breakfasts was the best in town.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bthomas28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MD
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2009

Accomodations were fine. Very clean and comfortable. Patricia and Henri were nice but not overly friendly. The breakfast was very odd. I've never had cold potato-type salad for breakfast. Portions were very small. Parking lot is dark and small. You can hear the traffic on the main road coming into town. Location is good. Overall I would recommend the B&B if you're a couple who likes to be left alone and wants to experience the B&B atmosphere. However, you may want to ask "what's for breakfast?"

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DestinationUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SC
Level Contributor
127 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2009

This is a beautiful inn with a gorgeous view and a short walking distance from one of our favorite downtowns, but the owners are anything but welcoming. We are not sure why they are in the "hospitality" business - we hardly saw the wife, and the husband has a very prickly personality - what is the old expression - "weaned on a pickle." The breakfasts were meager and no meat was served either morning. We had stayed here a few years back before this couple bought the inn and it was a great experience - and we will return when the current owners retire.

  • Stayed May 2006, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank WorthSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brantley, AL
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2009

We enjoyed our decision to stay @ Two Suns Inn for the ease of booking our stay, meeting and having informative conversations with our hosts, being pleased with our room plus the living and dining areas for meeting with guests, the view out on Port royal Sound, the proximity of historic downtown Beaufort and for Beaufort itself with it's history and great restaurants... and for the two historic tours we enjoyed thoroughly... Everyone needs to visit and stay awhile and soak in Beaufort, SC, she grows on one very quickly... Check out their website: www.twosunsinn.com for pictures and other info for Beaufort...

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zorbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2009

My husband and I absolutely loved the Two Suns Inn Bed & Breakfast. It was such a warm and welcoming place to stay and Henri and Patricia were wonderful hosts. The food was great and the views from our room were amazing. And the cost was very affordable. It was a wonderful place to go a relax and unwind. We highly recommend this Inn and plan on returning.

  • Liked — The warm and welcoming atmosphere
  • Disliked — N / A
  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Worthgreenville_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaufort hotels
0.6 mi away
The Beaufort Inn
The Beaufort Inn
#4 of 15 in Beaufort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,135 reviews
0.7 mi away
City Loft Hotel
City Loft Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beaufort
5.0 of 5 bubbles 904 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Rhett House Inn
The Rhett House Inn
#2 of 15 in Beaufort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sea Island Inn
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Beaufort
Hampton Inn Beaufort
#6 of 15 in Beaufort
4.0 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Two Suns Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Two Suns Inn Bed & Breakfast

Property: Two Suns Inn Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1705 Bay St, Beaufort, SC 29902-5406
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Beaufort
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Beaufort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing