We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Impeccable”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Beaufort
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
North Street Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 5 Beaufort B&B and Inns
Kingsport, TN
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Impeccable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2007

This is a great place to stay in Beaufort. It is an excellent location just a short block to the water. The inn is spotlessly clean and tastefully decorated. The breakfast was outstanding and the hospitality could not be better. While you are there, take the time to go for a carriage ride.

  • Liked — Cleanliness and comfort
  • Disliked — Needed lighting for reading in the bed room
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PM Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    13
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
5
49
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clinton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2007

What a thoroughly delightful inn! Our room was large, bright, and so tastefully decorated. Breakfast was terrific - the freshest ingredients were used and the other two couples, who stayed at this charming inn, were lovely. Recommendations from Jo Ann, the owner for activities and restaurants in the area were right on target. We certainly would go back to North Street Inn - a great value and experience.

  • Liked — location and lovely rooms
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bhobstrings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newnan, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2007

Beaufort, South Carolina is in the heart of low country and very close to Parris Island. These two factors mean there is an abundance of places to stay. However, I was on a budget of around $100/day. The places within my price range were absolutely disgusting. Reviews were filled with tales of dirty rooms, cockroaches and rude employees. On a whim I decided to check out the B&B listing. Like a beacon in the night I saw the North Street Inn B&B. It had great reviews, looked charming, and was within my price range. On the phone the owners are very nice and in person they are even more wonderful. JoAnne and her son have made such a sweet escape. Everything is clean, quaint and quiet. The bed was an amazingly comfortable pillow top with nice and pretty linens. For breakfast JoAnne had prepared a spinach and cheese frittata and homemade blueberry muffins that were as big as a bean bag chair. There is also a big, sweet, fluffy dog that you just want to curl up with and snuggle. The Inn is tucked away on a pretty and quiet side street a few blocks from the downtown historic district. I didn't want to leave. I look forward to going back.

  • Liked — The cozy welcoming environment. It was like being at a friends house.
  • Disliked — honestly nothing.
  • Stayed January 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank freshgeorgiapeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2007

We will always remember our wonderful five night stay at the North Street Inn in Beaufort, SC. Our room was spacious, beautifully decorated, and comfortable. Jo Ann Meares, the resident owner, prepared the most delicious gourmet breakfasts and freely shared her warm southern hospitality. The added bonus was the most reasonable rates in town!

There is a lot to do in Beaufort! We enjoyed going on a terrific historical walking tour with Jon Sharp, visiting Hunting Island State Park, riding a pontoon boat to tour the ACE Basin, and browsing the downtown shops and galleries located on the river front.

  • Liked — food, cost, location
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank weedenf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2006

We stayed at this B&B over Labor Day Weekend and had no idea what the place was like. There weren't many photos of the rooms on the website and it was considerably lower in price than the other B&B's in Beaufort. We were pleasantly surprised by this beautiful home that is spotless and beautifully decorated. The innkeeper, Joann, is a lovely person. We sat around the kitchen with our coffee talking to her while she cooked waffles with strawberries & fresh cream. The walk to town is maybe 10 minutes. We kept stopping to take photos of the views, or it would have been quicker! We enjoyed the shops and museums and had lunch overlooking the water on the nearly-finished waterfront park. We walked to town again in the evening for dinner. We had a house key so we could come and go as we pleased. I would definitely stay here again, and plan to do so in the near future. Thanks Joann for a great weekend getaway!!

  • Liked — It was very clean & spacious with a wonderful breakfast.
  • Disliked — There was no internet - but that's probably a good thing!
  • Tips/Secrets — Visit Luther's Bar & Restauran, Kathleens Restaurant, and the Beaufort Art Guild Gallery!
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank M&D_1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nj
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2006

We just returned from a 2 night stay at this charming Inn. The Inn keeper, JoAnn, was so kind and helpful. The Inn is a great location, impeccably clean and comfortable and the beakfast was delicious. We borrowed bikes and drive all around the town, ate in fabulous restaurants and enjoyed the locals. Beaufort is a wonderful town and the Inn completes a wonderful trip.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smith5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2006

Loved this Bed & Breakfast. We prefer B & B's to hotels and try to find one everywhere we travel. North Street Inn is our favorite thus far. Charmingly hospitable host, loveable fluffy dog (Griz), and an amazing breakfast. If she'll make them, have the waffles - they are fabulous.

This B & B is nestled close to downtown...we probably could have walked. There is a wonderful front porch with rockers and a swing, perfect for an evening of relaxation. And, from the porch you can see the water.

Our visit to Beaufort was for a specific visit to Parris Island for a graduation, but we loved this Inn so much that we are likely to make the drive again just to stay at the North Street Inn.

Beautiful Inn, wonderful host...you MUST try this Inn.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaufort hotels
0.4 mi away
The Beaufort Inn
The Beaufort Inn
#4 of 15 in Beaufort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,145 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Rhett House Inn
The Rhett House Inn
#2 of 15 in Beaufort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 987 reviews
0.5 mi away
City Loft Hotel
City Loft Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beaufort
5.0 of 5 bubbles 912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sea Island Inn
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Beaufort
Hampton Inn Beaufort
#6 of 15 in Beaufort
4.0 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sleep Inn Beaufort
Sleep Inn Beaufort
#7 of 15 in Beaufort
4.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North Street Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Street Inn Bed & Breakfast

Property: North Street Inn Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1411 North St, Beaufort, SC 29902-4909
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Beaufort
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Beaufort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing