We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Solid Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Beaufort
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Solid Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

I got a king room. Room was very spacious, bed was comfortable (not thin and springy). Granite countertops in bathroom, romms has a microwave, refrigerator and wet bar. Hotel is not really near a river as advertised, but a portion of the hotel is off a marsh. There's outside patio sitting off marsh is a nice addition. Great location, downtown beaufort is about 2 miles away and the beach is about 25 mins away. Hotel bar features daily happy hour prices. Free parking, Not much to complain about here.

Room Tip: Get a room overviewing the marsh.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
We are so glad you chose to stay at our beautiful hotel. Our marsh views are wonderful for relaxation and serenity and we are happy you could enjoy them!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    263
    136
    32
    25
    9
See reviews for
181
127
24
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Hotel very clean and our room was spacious and had everything we could want. Front desk staff and housekeeping very friendly and helpful. They even went out of their way to print us directions home. Breakfast staff, not so much. Slow and unfriendly. Bar area was nice as well as the outdoor patio. But we did end up taking our drinks outside to avoid the big mouth bartender. He never shut up, was so focused on talking to customers that he was slow in taking orders and making drinks. He even jumped in on conversations I was having with my husband. Needs to be reeled in. No one needs this much conversation with a bartender.

Room Tip: We liked room 407, very spacious and quiet. Did not have a marsh view but we didn't mind.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Brenda,
Thank you for your review. We are sorry for the issues you mentioned you had in the bar. We will certainly address this with our staff, as we take pride in the satisfaction of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washington
Level Contributor
86 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

Property is about 5 years old and done in more neutral calming colors. The rooms have microwave, refrigerator and a few kitchen type cupboards with a sink. spacious room with sitting area. Bed is comfortable, soft sheets. In the evening they have free popcorn and sweet tea . Pleasant and helpful staff. One suggestion, don't be tempted by low price specials at the restaurant. They're still working things out and the food was very, very salty. Go for the she-crab soup and sit it outside on the terrace for an expansive view of the marsh.
Pool area is inside and devoid of much glamour.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caperelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your room, as well as a relaxing evening on our waterfront patio. We also love the she crab soup and our so happy you could experience a taste of low country cuisine during your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
165 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

This was a very pleasant stay. Big rooms, comfy beds and pillows, spotless and very quiet. 42" inch tv.

Our room faced the bayou in the back.

Really, what more could you ask for? It was a little pricey, but market price, I guess. I never have figured why some rooms are so much in the middle of the week.

Oh yes, no free breakfast but on the premise dining room.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annatha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at our beautiful hotel and thank you for the wonderful review! During the week Parris Island graduates marines from bootcamp. This creates large demand in the area, filling the hotel. Please come back and visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sulphur, Louisiana
Level Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Room was comfortable and the staff at front desk and in restaurant were VERY friendly and helpful. The restaurant food, however, left alot to be desired for the price, and we found the room to be overpriced. $15-25 less a night would've been much more appropriate. Parking entry was also a bit confusing, as we had to go through another business parking lot to get there.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christinas550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. Our location set back from the street allows us to be water front and offer fabulous views throughout the hotel for our guests. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsborough, North Carolina
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

The bedroom was large enough and clean but contained a strange mix of furniture some needing to be replaced because of wear and tear.
Generally tired room decor.
Recommend they re-furbish by ripping out 1980's jacuzzi and put in separate lounge area with TV, sofa etc..
Positive side was fridge (noisy), microwave and free Internet.
The food was average and no restaurant or bar facilities on Sundays other than for breakfast.
The restaurant service was really poor.
Reasonable room rate with breakfast for 2 up to $20 free.
We would not return

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Raypen,

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the service you encountered during your visit. We strive to take care of everyone at the hotel and are appreciative that you brought this to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
99 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

We had a 2 queen suite and it was very very nice. Huge! Had everything you needed. Computer Desk. Fridge. Microwave. There was a lot of room and you could pass one another in the hallway no problem (had a problem at a different hotel) so that was extra nice. The breakfast was delicious at the restaurant and reasonably priced. I had the buffet and it was very good. They also treated IHG reward members very well. The only thing I have to say bad about this room (220) is the furniture in the sitting area was EXTREMELY uncomfortable. The couch hurt to sit on. If they replaced that it would be perfect! Still would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaufort hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Beaufort
Hampton Inn Beaufort
#6 of 15 in Beaufort
4.0 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort
1.7 mi away
City Loft Hotel
City Loft Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beaufort
5.0 of 5 bubbles 912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn Beaufort
Sleep Inn Beaufort
#7 of 15 in Beaufort
4.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Beaufort Inn
The Beaufort Inn
#4 of 15 in Beaufort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,145 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Beaufort
Comfort Suites Beaufort
#9 of 15 in Beaufort
4.0 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21

Property: Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21
Address: 2225 Boundary St, Beaufort, SC 29902-3831
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Beaufort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Beaufort
#5 Business Hotel in Beaufort
#9 Family Hotel in Beaufort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the best hotel in Beaufort, SC! You'll discover Southern hospitality and charm at the new Holiday Inn Hotel Beaufort, nestled in the heart of South Carolina's Lowcountry. Our location is just off Highway 170 and Route 21 and overlooks the Beaufort River in Beaufort, SC, an antebellum seaside town surrounded by history and beauty. Our hotel in Beaufort, SC welcomes the family and friends attending the year-round graduation ceremonies at the Parris Island Marine Recruitment Center, six miles from our hotel. Beaufort's downtown is rich in history and just one mile away. Enjoy a relaxing and educational horse-drawn buggy tour to discover the secrets of historic Beaufort. And it's easy to spend a day on the inter-coastal waterways of Seabrook Island or Hilton Head Island, as both are just a half-hour away. The Holiday Inn Beaufort is designed to meet the needs of corporate, government, groups and leisure travelers. We are centrally located to Beaufort s business district, two miles from the University of South Carolina at Beaufort and just minutes from Beaufort Memorial Hospital. Our guests can relax around our indoor heated pool & whirlpool or enjoy a workout in the fitness center. A 24-hour business center allows you to catch up on work or check your email. The Holiday Inn Hotel Beaufort welcomes you with top-notch service and true Southern hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Beaufort
Holiday Inn Beaufort
Beaufort Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing