We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Refreshingly friendly throughout the property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Beaufort
Certificate of Excellence
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Refreshingly friendly throughout the property”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

My wife and i noticed that every one of the staff was incredibly courteous and friendly. It was so refreshing to be greeted with a smile and treated with respect and appreciation. The team of individuals that are working at this hotel are doing something right.

Of course the property itself was very nice.

We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed the friendliness of our stay. We take pride in the satisfaction of our guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    272
    138
    32
    25
    9
See reviews for
184
131
24
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We were very pleased with this hotel. We had a king room. It was very clean and spacious. The sofa in the room was new. Had all the amenities that you could want. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We used this as a base for exploring Beaufort and surrounding areas. There are plenty of places to eat around the hotel as well as a restaurant in the hotel itself. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Watsoncrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
We appreciate the time you have taken to write a review on the hotel. Our entire team is very happy that you were pleased with your staff. Thank you for your kind words!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Woodlands
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The lobby is modern, offers coffee throughout the day. The restaurant had a great breakfast offer, the food was good, and the views of the low country shoreline were wonderful. Rooms are large and clean and very comfortable. Every member of the staff was friendly, from the front desk to our waitstaff and even the chef who stopped by to make sure everything was okay.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jjintx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for acknowledging our waitstaff. We really appreciate it!! Have a wonderful summer and come back and visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I got a king room. Room was very spacious, bed was comfortable (not thin and springy). Granite countertops in bathroom, romms has a microwave, refrigerator and wet bar. Hotel is not really near a river as advertised, but a portion of the hotel is off a marsh. There's outside patio sitting off marsh is a nice addition. Great location, downtown beaufort is about 2 miles away and the beach is about 25 mins away. Hotel bar features daily happy hour prices. Free parking, Not much to complain about here.

Room Tip: Get a room overviewing the marsh.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
We are so glad you chose to stay at our beautiful hotel. Our marsh views are wonderful for relaxation and serenity and we are happy you could enjoy them!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Hotel very clean and our room was spacious and had everything we could want. Front desk staff and housekeeping very friendly and helpful. They even went out of their way to print us directions home. Breakfast staff, not so much. Slow and unfriendly. Bar area was nice as well as the outdoor patio. But we did end up taking our drinks outside to avoid the big mouth bartender. He never shut up, was so focused on talking to customers that he was slow in taking orders and making drinks. He even jumped in on conversations I was having with my husband. Needs to be reeled in. No one needs this much conversation with a bartender.

Room Tip: We liked room 407, very spacious and quiet. Did not have a marsh view but we didn't mind.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Brenda,
Thank you for your review. We are sorry for the issues you mentioned you had in the bar. We will certainly address this with our staff, as we take pride in the satisfaction of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washington
Level Contributor
88 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Property is about 5 years old and done in more neutral calming colors. The rooms have microwave, refrigerator and a few kitchen type cupboards with a sink. spacious room with sitting area. Bed is comfortable, soft sheets. In the evening they have free popcorn and sweet tea . Pleasant and helpful staff. One suggestion, don't be tempted by low price specials at the restaurant. They're still working things out and the food was very, very salty. Go for the she-crab soup and sit it outside on the terrace for an expansive view of the marsh.
Pool area is inside and devoid of much glamour.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caperelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your room, as well as a relaxing evening on our waterfront patio. We also love the she crab soup and our so happy you could experience a taste of low country cuisine during your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
172 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This was a very pleasant stay. Big rooms, comfy beds and pillows, spotless and very quiet. 42" inch tv.

Our room faced the bayou in the back.

Really, what more could you ask for? It was a little pricey, but market price, I guess. I never have figured why some rooms are so much in the middle of the week.

Oh yes, no free breakfast but on the premise dining room.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annatha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at our beautiful hotel and thank you for the wonderful review! During the week Parris Island graduates marines from bootcamp. This creates large demand in the area, filling the hotel. Please come back and visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaufort hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Beaufort
Hampton Inn Beaufort
#6 of 15 in Beaufort
696 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn Beaufort
Sleep Inn Beaufort
#7 of 15 in Beaufort
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
City Loft Hotel
City Loft Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beaufort
933 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Beaufort
Comfort Suites Beaufort
#9 of 15 in Beaufort
557 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Beaufort Inn
The Beaufort Inn
#4 of 15 in Beaufort
1,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21

Property: Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21
Address: 2225 Boundary St, Beaufort, SC 29902-3831
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Beaufort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Beaufort
#5 Romantic Hotel in Beaufort
#9 Family Hotel in Beaufort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the best hotel in Beaufort, SC! You'll discover Southern hospitality and charm at the new Holiday Inn Hotel Beaufort, nestled in the heart of South Carolina's Lowcountry. Our location is just off Highway 170 and Route 21 and overlooks the Beaufort River in Beaufort, SC, an antebellum seaside town surrounded by history and beauty. Our hotel in Beaufort, SC welcomes the family and friends attending the year-round graduation ceremonies at the Parris Island Marine Recruitment Center, six miles from our hotel. Beaufort's downtown is rich in history and just one mile away. Enjoy a relaxing and educational horse-drawn buggy tour to discover the secrets of historic Beaufort. And it's easy to spend a day on the inter-coastal waterways of Seabrook Island or Hilton Head Island, as both are just a half-hour away. The Holiday Inn Beaufort is designed to meet the needs of corporate, government, groups and leisure travelers. We are centrally located to Beaufort s business district, two miles from the University of South Carolina at Beaufort and just minutes from Beaufort Memorial Hospital. Our guests can relax around our indoor heated pool & whirlpool or enjoy a workout in the fitness center. A 24-hour business center allows you to catch up on work or check your email. The Holiday Inn Hotel Beaufort welcomes you with top-notch service and true Southern hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Beaufort
Holiday Inn Beaufort
Beaufort Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing