We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Pleasant Surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Beaufort
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Pleasant Surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2010

We were shut out of our normal location (Best Western in Downtown Beaufort) and reserved at the Holiday Inn out of desperation.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The room was clean, quiet and extremely spacious. Best of all, the view looking out at Albergotti Creek was simply spectacular.

I stay at hotels 40-50 nights a year, and this was by far the best place I have stayed at in a long time.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patfromaat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    264
    136
    32
    25
    9
See reviews for
182
127
24
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2010

This hotel is great. Blond girl at front desk was very friendly and gave me & my husband lots of info about local places to see while we were visiting. Pool & hot tub were nice. Room was great. Very modern and very clean.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baseballgroupie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2010

I booked a king room at the Holiday Inn and Suites Beaufort during August. Positives are: Public areas were modern and clean with tile/carpet and nice leather sofas in the lobby. My room was spacious and included a sitting area with sofa bed, chair, lamps, etc. There was also a very adequate mini bar complete with microwave, fridge and coffeemaker in the room. The bed was comfy with nice linens and the bathroom was nice with plenty of water pressure in the shower. Bath and Body Works products were a welcome addition. The room was very clean and quiet. The only complaint about the room was that I found a yucky spider in the floor almost as soon as I arrived. I hate spiders and so I felt slightly uneasy each time I walked in. Otherwise this room rates with the nicer hotels in this price range ($95 to $130 per night).
There were a few negatives about the hotel as a whole. The desk staff had no personality, good, bad, or otherwise. They often answered questions with a single word response, never expanding on any info we requested. They really need some training in customer service and intercommunication skills. It was that bad!
The hotel restaurant is pleasant with some outdoor tables overlooking a beautiful marsh. The hostess did not set a pleasant tone for the meal, however! She never smiled and seemed more focused on checking her cell phone than on greeting us. Food was mediocre and although portions were large, the food was overpriced.
Our waitress was very friendly though and even offered some suggestions on things to see and do in the historic part of Beaufort. My suggestion is to skip the hotel resturant and eat at one of the many interesting and unique places in the historic area.
Overall this is a fine place to stay in a lovely town. (Suggest you don't go in August unless you like tropical heat and humidity...this is one of the hottest and dampest places I've been in a long time!) I would probably stay here again, but some minor issues need to be addressed to bring this hotel up to "A List" status.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelingon14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumont, NJ
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2010

This place is great. No problems here. Rooms are very clean and big. People are awesome here.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ramones07628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cold in ohio
Level Contributor
52 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2010

Stayed here 2 nights for Family Day and Marine Graduation. Had a 2 queen bed room which had a sitting area and a microwave and refrigerator. Also had free wireless internet. Hotel was 15 minutes from Parris Island. There was information in the lobby for families who were attending graduation. This hotel looks newly built. It had flat screen TVs. It was also nice that it had a bar and a restaurant. The hotel was 5 minutes from downtown Beaufort.

The only negative was that I could hear other rooms' doors slam late at night and there was also a strange smell in the lobby.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onlytravelsouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2010

Easy early check in. All employees are very friendly....room was huge! Perfect! Pool was great....enjoyed the bar and the restaurant.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Medic2430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Koudekerk aan den rijn, Netherlands
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2010

Very good hotel. Rooms are spacious and clean. Free wireless internet. Very affordable.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jvdp11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaufort hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Beaufort
Hampton Inn Beaufort
#6 of 15 in Beaufort
4.0 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort
1.7 mi away
City Loft Hotel
City Loft Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beaufort
5.0 of 5 bubbles 912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn Beaufort
Sleep Inn Beaufort
#7 of 15 in Beaufort
4.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Beaufort Inn
The Beaufort Inn
#4 of 15 in Beaufort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,145 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Beaufort
Comfort Suites Beaufort
#9 of 15 in Beaufort
4.0 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21

Property: Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21
Address: 2225 Boundary St, Beaufort, SC 29902-3831
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Beaufort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Beaufort
#5 Business Hotel in Beaufort
#9 Family Hotel in Beaufort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the best hotel in Beaufort, SC! You'll discover Southern hospitality and charm at the new Holiday Inn Hotel Beaufort, nestled in the heart of South Carolina's Lowcountry. Our location is just off Highway 170 and Route 21 and overlooks the Beaufort River in Beaufort, SC, an antebellum seaside town surrounded by history and beauty. Our hotel in Beaufort, SC welcomes the family and friends attending the year-round graduation ceremonies at the Parris Island Marine Recruitment Center, six miles from our hotel. Beaufort's downtown is rich in history and just one mile away. Enjoy a relaxing and educational horse-drawn buggy tour to discover the secrets of historic Beaufort. And it's easy to spend a day on the inter-coastal waterways of Seabrook Island or Hilton Head Island, as both are just a half-hour away. The Holiday Inn Beaufort is designed to meet the needs of corporate, government, groups and leisure travelers. We are centrally located to Beaufort s business district, two miles from the University of South Carolina at Beaufort and just minutes from Beaufort Memorial Hospital. Our guests can relax around our indoor heated pool & whirlpool or enjoy a workout in the fitness center. A 24-hour business center allows you to catch up on work or check your email. The Holiday Inn Hotel Beaufort welcomes you with top-notch service and true Southern hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Beaufort
Holiday Inn Beaufort
Beaufort Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing