We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Beaufort
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Beaufort
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Fort Mitchell, Alabama
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stop through for a graduation and it was excellent. the hotel was clean, the staff was very friendly and the breakfast was good. There is a Golden Coral across the street that is very convenient and a Wal-Mart just a little up the street for anything you may have forgotten It was worth it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DRENAJONES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasterkeyCares, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Beaufort, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We strive to ensure all of our guests needs are met and we pleased that you enjoyed your stay. It is great to hear you found our location satisfactory to your needs. We value your business and your feedback and look forward to seeing you again.


Warm Regards,
The Management team at
Comfort Suites Beaufort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    295
    146
    54
    30
    25
See reviews for
238
144
21
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

This hotel was a one night stay for us as we were on a journey back to the west coast. Check in time at 3 was a conflict for us as it was 11 am and we had no where to go. The staff was so accommodating in the fact they let us check in at 12. Our room was amazing. Spacious and clean. The pool and hot tub area was clean and comfortable. Indoor pool areas are usually muggy, this was not. The water was clean and refreshing. Breakfast was a great start the next morning. Hot bar and cold items. Very good experience.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snmccann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasterkeyCares, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Beaufort, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to point out so many of our great features here at Comfort Suites Beaufort. We are always pleased to hear our guests enjoyed their stay with us. Our highest priority is to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to our entire team. Thank you again for your great feedback and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the Comfort Suites Beaufort.

Kind Regards,
The Management Team at
Comfort Suites Beaufort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andover, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

We recently stayed at this great hotel while on a family trip down from Boston ma area for my nephews graduation. The staff were amazing always a smile and so helpful. Always willing to go the extra mile for their guests. Only reason I didn't give it a perfect rating was because the maintenance man was on vacation and there were things that needed repair. Light out in our bathroom, ice machine on our floor wasn't working, ceiling fans in the dining room weren't working, the jets in the hot tub weren't working and the treadmill in the fitness area wasn't working either. That being said it didn't hinder our wonderful stay at this great hotel! We will definitely be back especially since we have family in the area!

Room Tip: We had 4 rooms all on the second floor and each room was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Madelyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasterkeyCares, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Beaufort, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback. We are pleased that overall enjoyed your stay with us. We consistently strive to ensure our guests feel the welcoming, warm, helpful and attentive service from the moment they arrive until their departure, which I am pleased you did experience. We apologize about the maintenance issue that you experienced during your stay, I will share your feedback with our team to make sure this won’t occur again in future But we glad other than that your had a great stay with us and we will get chance to serve you again in future.



Kind Regards,
The Management Team at
Comfort Suites Beaufort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
171 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

The rooms are large enough to spend several days in and be comfortable, the breakfast includes grits, sausage, waffles and much more. The coffee was weak for my taste, but likely OK for others.
Icannot say enough nice things about the staff...great folks.
Good beds, clean environment, there is even a pool and jacuzzi outside, though we did not use that. My only complaint is that the AC unit, sounds somewhat like a jet taking off...not sure if that is true in all rooms, but you might want to check that out before you settle in.
Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oldcitygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasterkeyCares, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Beaufort, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We greatly appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We do strive to ensure all of our guests needs are met providing superior customer service. I will be sure to pass this onto our team. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience that you experienced about A.C unit as our maintenance guy was on vacation. I have shared your feedback with our management team to avoid any similar problem in the future and we look forward to seeing you again in future.

Warm Regards,
The Management Team at
Comfort Suites Beaufort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blythewood, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

My boyfriend is a marine stationed at the air base, so I visit Beaufort several times a year. We mainly stay at comfort suites! Its always very comfortable and clean! We enjoy the spacious size of the rooms as well. We have never had an issue in the few times we have stayed and we always try to book there if it is available!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank lauralulu22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasterkeyCares, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Beaufort, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback! It is wonderful to hear from our valued repeat customers and appreciate your continued patronage. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Warm Regards,
The Management Team at
Comfort Suites Beaufort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

This hotel, which appeared to be fairly new, was bright, cheery, very clean and furnished very nicely. We enjoyed the breakfast which had many choices, and the desk staff were friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank gscola66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasterkeyCares, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Beaufort, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are so happy to hear that you truly enjoyed your stay and the service provided to you by our wonderful team! I will be sure to share your kind words with everyone on our team. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Beaufort!


Warm Regards,
The Management Team at
Comfort Suites Beaufort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at the Comfort Suites. The staff is always helpful, friendly and willing to be of service. Every time I stay the rooms are always clean, and comfy. The breakfast each morning is very tasteful, but I always enjoy it more when there is not a full house.
I will be back to stay again! My commendation to Theresa and the entire staff.

Room Tip: I prefer to stay on the 3rd floor just in case you get people above that have kids that like to run...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasterkeyCares, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Beaufort, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Valued Gust,


Thank you so much for the kind words. We are pleased that you had a great experience with us. We strive to maintain a high level of guest satisfaction and comfort. I am so lucky to work with an amazing group of people and they are so committed to ensuring our guests enjoy their stay at the hotel. I will be sure to share your comments with the team. Again thank so much for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon!


Kind Regards,
The Management Team at
Comfort Suites Beaufort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaufort hotels
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Beaufort
Sleep Inn Beaufort
#7 of 15 in Beaufort
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Beaufort
Hampton Inn Beaufort
#6 of 15 in Beaufort
4.0 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beaufort West
2.6 mi away
City Loft Hotel
City Loft Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beaufort
5.0 of 5 bubbles 912 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Beaufort Inn
The Beaufort Inn
#4 of 15 in Beaufort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Beaufort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Beaufort

Property: Comfort Suites Beaufort
Address: 131 Big John Rd, Hwy 170 & New Hanover Park Beaufort, Beaufort, SC 29906-7347
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Beaufort
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Beaufort
#4 Business Hotel in Beaufort
#6 Family Hotel in Beaufort
#7 Romantic Hotel in Beaufort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Beaufort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come enjoy quality time with your friends and loved ones, at our 100% smoke free property. Where all of our rooms, are suites, better suited for entertaining and or relaxing. Serving up a full hot, and delicious buffet style breakfast, packed with healthy choices, you are sure to be ready for the day's challenges! Care to take a stroll after breakfast? We are nestled nearby the beautiful, Beaufort Waterfront Park and Hunting Island State Park, enjoy the scenery, bird watch, climb the 167 steps to the top of the Hunting Island State Park's Lighthouse. It's the only lighthouse in South Carolina that is open to the public today. Coming to see a loved one graduate from the famous Marine Corps Recruit Depot Parris Island? Marine Corps Recruit Depot Parris Island is located only eight miles from the Comfort Suites Beaufort. Making Comfort Suites Beaufort the ideal hotel for your stay needs. OORAH! Visiting the Naval Hospital Beaufort? Located at only six miles from the Comfort Suites Beaufort, drive time becomes just ten minutes! Looking for that perfect place to host your upcoming family reunion? We have plenty of suites available throughout the year to accommodate those large groups. Making sure that you are close enough to one another to enjoy, but not too close to annoy! Is a loved one attending University of South Carolina Beaufort? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Beaufort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Beaufort Hotel Beaufort
Beaufort Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing