We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Chinese Buffet”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Jade Garden

Jade Garden
Ranked #63 of 160 Restaurants in Beaufort
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Calne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Chinese Buffet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

This our first time to this Chinese restaurant and it was a very pleasant surprise. The choice of food was great and plentiful. The owner was most welcoming and lokked after us.
Really good value for money.

Helpful?
Thank Ken3216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    11
    10
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sebastian, Florida
Level Contributor
407 reviews
288 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“What a Variety of Tasty Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

We have been visiting family in Beaufort for years. Almost every visit The Jade Garden is mentioned as a place to eat and my response is "I am not a fan of Asian food". Wow was I surprised when I finally said "okay". They have a salad bar, soups, shrimp prepared at least 6 different ways , all quite good. There are steak, chicken and pork dishes as well as freshly prepared grill dishes and sushi. All this and dessert keeps even picky people from going hungry. It will surely be a favorite on my Beaufort visits.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
1,004 reviews
766 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 400 helpful votes
“Top Dog in Chinese Buffet Game”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

Have been hanging in Beaufort for almost 10 years and never once set foot into this place until last night. My loss, as I was most surprised by the quality of food. The decor was also a bit more upscale than you would normally see in a Chinese Buffet (was all into the ancient appearing swords and archery sets) and if the packed parking lot was an indicator, the locals thought highly of it as well. The owner manning the register proudly informed me his place was open at that location for a decade, he also announced after I told him the sushi was very good that he himself made it that night.

Surprises are the spicy Mongolian grill, the lightly sauteed squid that was rocking hot spicy and the other highly palatable dishes in the offering. Place is small, go early and you may expect to wait on a table if it is a busy night.

SaleebScore: Food: 8.5/10, Service: 9/10, Value: 10/10, Overall 8.5/10

Note: Sorry about the title, Top Dog makes no reference to the type of protein served.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JPSaleebyMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“A very tranquil place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

Japanese/chinese is my favorite. 1st time having lunch it will not be my last.server is on point. Small place but very clean. Food is very fresh at all times. When it comes to this price is no object.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank papaluch714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

Great place to eat for a value and great quality food, and good family night out, we all enjoyed a lot.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jade Garden also viewed

Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
 
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
 
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Jade Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing