We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sea Island Best Western Review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Sea Island Inn
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Beaufort
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Don't let the big name hotels in Beaufort scare you away from staying here. Located Right on the waterfront, the rooms, staff and overall experience certainly exceeded all our expectations. Eat at Emily's and take a bike tour while visiting. Beaufort is a lovely little town and a trip to Hunting Beach state park is definitely worth it!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jeanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaIslandHotel, General Manager at Best Western Sea Island Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience of Beaufort and your stay with us. We hope you will visit with us again soon!
Lisa Kassuba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (812)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

529 - 535 of 812 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

As our first visit was such a pleasure we have returned about every 6 months for a # of years. Staff, very knowledge of events.Accommodations comfortable, clean and up to date. linens are fresh, white and fluffly, The location is perfect walking distance for carriage rides, resturants, great art galleries, shops, but not a touristy type town of junk and t shirts. The entire town and community is dedicated to preserving the history of the area but welcomes visitors to enjoy what they have..

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
3  Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaIslandHotel, General Manager at Best Western Sea Island Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for reviewing our inn. We are very proud to a steward to preserving and promoting our beautiful little town. Please do come see us again!
Lisa Kassuba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I really enjoyed my stay here. Staff was excellent, making certain that our room was in good order and that we had all information we needed about the area. I will go back and stay again that this hotel. Breakfast was very good and staffing in this area friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Brenda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaIslandHotel, General Manager at Best Western Sea Island Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you so much for the great review! We look forward to your return-soon!
Lisa K. Hudson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This was a perfect location and the staff was so nice and accommodating. It is right across from the water and steps away from all the great restaurants and shopping in the historic part of the city. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. Free Breakfast that was really good!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kristina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaIslandHotel, General Manager at Best Western Sea Island Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for the great review! We hope that 'heartbeat" happens soon and you come back and stay with us again!
Lisa K. Hudson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The hotel is located downtown Beaufort, SC. Surroundings are gorgeous. The staff very helpful and accommodating. Parking was perfect, could walk from there to downtown for shopping or restaurants. A very important element was an air conditioner that was working quietly, but cooling the room sufficiently. I would have enjoyed pillows that were down, but I realize most people have an allergy issue with them.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaIslandHotel, General Manager at Best Western Sea Island Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for your positive review of the Inn. We are happy to hear that you were so pleases with everything! we hope you will return to Beaufort and choose to stay with us again.
Lisa K. Hudson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We chose the Sea Island Inn because we wanted to stay near the historic district, and couldn't find an affordable B&B. All the other motels were several miles away. We were pleasantly surprised to find the Inn was more like a little botique hotel than a chain motel. Nice rooms, a pool, and literally 100 feet from the historic downtown and the riverfront park. Extraordinarily nice desk staff--gave us spot-on recommendations for restaurants, and the next day provided us with a pass for the nearby state park/beach. They also have bicycles for exploring the historic homes district, only a few blocks away. Beaufort SC is like a small-scale Charleston--some grand historica homes all clustered together-- but without the crowds and commercialism--well worth a visit. And the Sea Island Inn is a great place to stay while you're there.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank My02CentsWorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaIslandHotel, General Manager at Best Western Sea Island Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for the terrific review! My staff prides themselves in providing superior customer care and it shows. The Hunting Island State Park passes and bicycles are a huge hit with our guests and we are thrilled to provide them. We hope to see y'all again soon!
Lisa K. Hudson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

The Sea Island hotel has one important thing going for it which no other hotel in Beaufort has , its location . It is the only hotel in the old town by the water. Once you have parked your car (plenty of parking ) you are done , everything in the town is accessible on foot , not that Beaufort is buzzing , it is a unique and beautiful old southern town with lots of great houses . The hotel is an old motel but has been fully refurbished and we found it clean and comfortable , we have stayed many times in the past and I would go for a room on the second floor. Other reviews complained about noise at front of hotel , all I can say is they must live in a really quiet place if they think Beaufort is noisy! The only real noise is from the wall mounted A/C which is the only negative of this style of hotel.
We found the staff helpful and accommodating , we told them we were off to Hunting Island national park for the afternoon , and they produced a complimentary pass for us to use .
The pool has a nice clean small pool to cool off in aftera day in the hot Carolina sun.
Breakfast is served in a separate sunny room at the side of the hotel , looking over the marina .
All in all a nice place to stay for a few lazy days in the south.

Room Tip: I would pick the second floor , as it is an old motel there are external walkways , there are seats...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StuartK664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaIslandHotel, General Manager at Best Western Sea Island Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for reviewing our Sea Island Inn. Yes we are lucky to have such a perfect location and have such a great staff! Do please come see us again.
Lisa K. Hudson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaufort hotels
0.2 mi away
City Loft Hotel
City Loft Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beaufort
978 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Beaufort Inn
The Beaufort Inn
#3 of 15 in Beaufort
1,266 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Beaufort
Hampton Inn Beaufort
#7 of 15 in Beaufort
761 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Beaufort
Sleep Inn Beaufort
#6 of 15 in Beaufort
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Sea Island Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Sea Island Inn

Address: 1015 Bay St, Beaufort, SC 29902-5514 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Sea Island Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Beaufort
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Beaufort
#3 Green Hotel in Beaufort
#4 Romantic Hotel in Beaufort
#8 Business Hotel in Beaufort
Price Range: £118 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Sea Island Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Sea Island InnStay in the heart of the Beaufort Historic District and explore the antebellum homes,plantations,and secluded islands of South Carolina Low Country at our charming Beaufort hotel located on the Beaufort River. Walk to quaint shops,art galleries,book stores,and a variety of cafés,bistros,coffee shops,and fine restaurants just steps from our Beaufort hotel.When you stay at our unique Beaufort hotel you'll also enjoy a perfect home base for exploring Hilton Head,Charleston and Savannah,which are less than an hour's drive away. Escape to our Beaufort hotel and experience Southern hospitality at its finest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Sea Island Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Sea Island Hotel Beaufort
Best Western Beaufort
Beaufort Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing