We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Parris Island Graduation and Ocean Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Sea Island Inn
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Beaufort
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The hotel was a great place to stay for our three day visit. The staff was really helpful by giving us directions around the area. The continental breakfast was excellent and had a lot of variety. The hotel was really accommodating for our trip to Parris Island Family Day and Graduation Day and other local sights. If we are ever in the area again, we will pick this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Patricia U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaIslandHotel, General Manager at Best Western Sea Island Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for your review of our Best Western Sea Island Inn. We are happy to host proud family members of graduating recruits from Parris Island Marine Depot! If your travels do bring you back to Beaufort please come stay with us again! See you soon!
Lisa Kassuba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (828)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

537 - 543 of 828 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

A group of friends traveled to Beaufort in boats. We kept the boats at the marina across the street from the hotel. The hotel staff was as nice as any that we have experienced. The room and the overall facility was clean. We will definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaIslandHotel, General Manager at Best Western Sea Island Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for your great review of our Sea Island Inn and our accommodations and staff! We hope your group will make a return trip to Beaufort and that you will stay with us again!!
Lisa Kassuba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I have never stayed in a "motel" before and am a resort snob. But, this place was FABULOUS and I'll be back. The location is right across from the marina and the staff totally caters to boaters. Breakfast is actually good and the place is walking distance to everything!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank sandra s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaIslandHotel, General Manager at Best Western Sea Island Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

We are thrilled you were so please with our accommodations, staff, and amenities. We love hosting boaters and making their stay as comfortable as possible. Please do consider a return visit to our little hotel!
Lisa Kassuba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We brought our son here, now we bring our granddaughters, we find the hotel and staff very attentive and the location is perfect for us. Whether you stay in the area often or have never had the pleasure the Best Western on Bay Street is a lovely choice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Jolene N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaIslandHotel, General Manager at Best Western Sea Island Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Wow! Three generations of happy Sea Island Inn visitors! We are so proud to host you and your family. Please do come see us again!
Lisa Kassuba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

As a last minute idea to add another day to our Hilton Head vacation we decided to go Beaufort for a night. I found the Best Western Sea Island Inn on trip advisor. From check inn to check out this place was lovely and charming. The room was clean and accommodating. Classy and charming decor, nice bedding and linens. Breakfast is included and very nice. The breakfast area was lovely. Outdoor seating overlooking the marsh. The hotel is close to everything! Our only regret is we couldn't stay longer. Love love loved this place!! Will be back!!!!!!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank cnhbowles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaIslandHotel, General Manager at Best Western Sea Island Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

We are thrilled you made the trip to Beaufort and discovered the Sea Island Inn. Thank you for the great review. Come back and stay for a couple of days and really check the area out!
Lisa Kassuba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Stayed 2 nights as part of a tour of Georgia and SC, Beaufort is a lovely little town with great shops. Enjoyed the park at the riverfront and the beautiful houses.The hotel is in the best location in town with easy access to all attractions. The room was clean and comfortable. We didn't have much of a view and the breakfast room below was noisy a.m. The aircon was also noisy although efficient. Overall very good value, breakfast was a bonus.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham_Roberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaIslandHotel, General Manager at Best Western Sea Island Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our Inn. Yes we are so fortunate to have such a great location! We hope if you are ever on this side of the "Pond" you will consider staying with us again!
Lisa Kassuba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

AWESOME. Best Visit ever at a Hotel. We had a group of 27 and the Hotel and Staff was overly accommodating. They bent over backwards to please all of us. We have already booked next year and are staying an extra day.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Todd T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaIslandHotel, General Manager at Best Western Sea Island Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review. We have the pleasure of hosting not only your group but many other boat groups and we couldn't be happier! We look forward to your return trip!
Lisa Kassuba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaufort hotels
0.2 mi away
City Loft Hotel
City Loft Hotel
#1 of 16 in Beaufort
995 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Beaufort Inn
The Beaufort Inn
#3 of 16 in Beaufort
1,294 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Beaufort
Hampton Inn Beaufort
#7 of 16 in Beaufort
775 reviews
0 mi away
The Rhett House Inn
The Rhett House Inn
#4 of 16 in Beaufort
1,037 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Sea Island Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Sea Island Inn

Address: 1015 Bay St, Beaufort, SC 29902-5514 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Sea Island Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Beaufort
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Beaufort
#3 Green Hotel in Beaufort
#4 Romantic Hotel in Beaufort
#8 Business Hotel in Beaufort
Price Range: £113 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Sea Island Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Sea Island InnStay in the heart of the Beaufort Historic District and explore the antebellum homes,plantations,and secluded islands of South Carolina Low Country at our charming Beaufort hotel located on the Beaufort River. Walk to quaint shops,art galleries,book stores,and a variety of cafés,bistros,coffee shops,and fine restaurants just steps from our Beaufort hotel.When you stay at our unique Beaufort hotel you'll also enjoy a perfect home base for exploring Hilton Head,Charleston and Savannah,which are less than an hour's drive away. Escape to our Beaufort hotel and experience Southern hospitality at its finest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Sea Island Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Sea Island Hotel Beaufort
Best Western Beaufort
Beaufort Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing