We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“rewards card”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Sea Island Inn
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Beaufort
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I'm a little upset that they didn't offer me a rewards card. They should assist you in this program. I did register now and they will not include the stay I just concluded. I'm a member at other rewards systems.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank jimd873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaIslandHotel, General Manager at Best Western Sea Island Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

I apologize for our failure to offer you membership in our Best Western Rewards program. Please contact me directly so I can award points to your account for your stay with us. We hope if you return to Beaufort you will give us a second chance.
Lisa Kassuba
843-522-2090 Ext. 250

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (768)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Sea Island Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

463 - 469 of 768 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

The place to be during the Beaufort Water Festival. It is right across the street from the city marina where my boat was parked and in very close walking distance to the activities going on during the festival. A little pricey but expected during an event like this. Staff was extremely nice and helpful with logistics of things like parking a big truck and locating a place for a big boat trailer.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Doug T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaIslandHotel, General Manager at Best Western Sea Island Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Yes we are the place to stay for any of downtown Beaufort's many festivals--especially the Water Festival. Thank you for staying with us we hope to see you again real soon!
Lisa Kassuba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Have been staying the the Best Western Sea Island Inn in Beaufort, SC for 6 years now. I would not stay anywhere else while in Beaufort. The hotel is top notch, clean, friendly and the staff is fabulous. Close to shopping, beautiful water front and great local restaurants. Hiogh recommend

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Bryan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaIslandHotel, General Manager at Best Western Sea Island Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us each time you come to beautiful Beaufort. Thanks for the compliments to my staff and accommodations. See you again soon!
Lisa Kassuba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Great location, well kept, awesome staff. We were in an unusual situation on a busy weekend and Tia made sure we didn't lose an opportunity to book a recently cancelled room then continued to look after us the rest of our stay. Christina, another front desk employee took over from there to make sure we found all the cool places in town to check out. Great people! This Best Western was one of the best hotel experiences we have had in a long time. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaIslandHotel, General Manager at Best Western Sea Island Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor family. We are thrilled you were so happy with your stay and with Tia and Christina. I am so proud of those two and will certainly pass along to them your compliments! Since you are so close to beautiful Beaufort we expect to see y'all again soon!
Lisa Kassuba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Great location...even better staff and an overall good experience. Located directly across the street from the beautiful waterfront and in the heart of the downtown area, this location can't be beat. The staff at check-in could not have been nicer or more accommodating. It was a very busy time during the Water Festival, but everyone had a smile on their face and a willingness to lend a helping hand. Coming form the North, we were so very pleased with the great customer service experience. The rooms were very nice, clean and had everything you needed. The candy, free water and free wi-fi were nice touches. The included breakfast was great, not the typical continental breakfast, but hot food as well. The lobby had 24 hour coffee, cookies and delicious sweet tea. Lovely area to sit outside the hotel and take in the amazing views. Very peaceful. We will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaIslandHotel, General Manager at Best Western Sea Island Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for the fantastic review of our Sea Island Inn. Our mission every day is to make every guest as happy with our accommodations and service as you were. We look forward to your return visit.
Lisa Kassuba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

this is an older hotel maybe 60's vintage but it is clean, well kept, has a nice pool, friendly staff, reasonable, right downtown within easy walks to museums , historic properties, restaurants boating etc. and seems to be American owned.

Room Tip: the rooms facing the water have a st and harbor view
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 40zees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaIslandHotel, General Manager at Best Western Sea Island Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

You are right the Sea Island Inn was built in 1960 and has been in operation ever since. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay so much. We hope to see you again soon!
Lisa Kassuba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I hope this is the one in Beaufort, SC. By far the best part of our vacation stays thus far. The price was absolutely reasonable and cheaper than the others we've been staying in on our east coast vacationing trip. The complimentary breakfast was incredable!!! Just like grandma's, they had everything under the sun you could think of there - really. The complimentary waters in the rooms and snacks for the kids was grand!! The safety was there, the cleanliness, the friendly service staff. Hands down, we are going back in 3 weeks to stay in Fripp Island but will stay at the Best Western for sure!! I can't say enough about it!! Please check it out. Also, within walking distance of everything downtown and restaurants.

Room Tip: You gotta go there to beleive it!!!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Roger I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaIslandHotel, General Manager at Best Western Sea Island Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

You are correct, we are in beautiful Beaufort, South Carolina! Thank you for the compliments and for sharing tips with Trip Advisor. We look forward to seeing you folks again!
Lisa Kassuba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaufort hotels
0.2 mi away
City Loft Hotel
City Loft Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beaufort
956 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Beaufort Inn
The Beaufort Inn
#3 of 15 in Beaufort
1,216 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Beaufort
Hampton Inn Beaufort
#7 of 15 in Beaufort
736 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Rhett House Inn
The Rhett House Inn
#4 of 15 in Beaufort
1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Sea Island Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Sea Island Inn

Address: 1015 Bay Street, Beaufort, SC 29902-5514 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Sea Island Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Beaufort
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Beaufort
#3 Green Hotel in Beaufort
#4 Romantic Hotel in Beaufort
#8 Business Hotel in Beaufort
Price Range: £123 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Sea Island Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Sea Island InnStay in the heart of the Beaufort Historic District and explore the antebellum homes,plantations,and secluded islands of South Carolina Low Country at our charming Beaufort hotel located on the Beaufort River. Walk to quaint shops,art galleries,book stores,and a variety of cafés,bistros,coffee shops,and fine restaurants just steps from our Beaufort hotel.When you stay at our unique Beaufort hotel you'll also enjoy a perfect home base for exploring Hilton Head,Charleston and Savannah,which are less than an hour's drive away. Escape to our Beaufort hotel and experience Southern hospitality at its finest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Sea Island Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Sea Island Hotel Beaufort
Best Western Beaufort
Beaufort Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing