We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I'll be back!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Rhett House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Rhett House Inn
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Beaufort
Certificate of Excellence
Beaufort, South Carolina
1 review
“I'll be back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

My husband and I live in Beaufort and we love taking a mini vacation away from home and staying at the Rhett House every year! The staff are always friendly and more than helpful! We stayed in one of the cottage rooms and loved having our own front porch where we entertained guests!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beaufortpeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anya C, Manager at The Rhett House Inn, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
We are glad you enjoyed your staycation. We always look forward to your visits. See you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

977 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    789
    123
    37
    22
    6
See reviews for
137
607
28
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
charleston
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

stayed last night as walk-in guest, the staff made us feel at home quickly -very nice rooms - service is true southern hospitality by all of the staff-Beverly's biscut were to die for, ask for them with breakfast

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anya C, Manager at The Rhett House Inn, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
We are glad you enjoyed our Southern hospitality and you are right Beverly's biscuits are the best. I will make sure to share your compliments with her. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit Beaufort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

I travel very often for work. During a television shoot down in SC, I stayed at the Rhett House Inn. The service was the best I have had in an extremely long time. After longs days, I am always begging to hit a comfortable bed and here, comfortable is exactly what I was given. The staff is friendly and makes sure you are taken care of, at all costs. Not only that but the rooms make you feel welcomed right when you walk in. Next time I am here, I will be coming back and I will be recommending these rooms to the rest of the crew.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anya C, Manager at The Rhett House Inn, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thank you for your compliments about the Inn and the staff. Our staff loves what they do and it shows. Thank you for spreading the word and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit Beaufort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oneonta, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

First of all, the staff here is 2nd to none. They live and breath to make your stay that much more enjoyable. The building has so much history and really forces you to travel back in time. Make sure you ask one of the staff about the history, its very interesting. If your going to stay here, book RM 10! it has its own screened in porch and very large.

Room Tip: RM 10 is amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anya C, Manager at The Rhett House Inn, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
On behalf of the staff thank you for your compliments. It is our pleasure to show each and every guest what Southern hospitality is all about. We hope you have the opportunity to return the next time you visit Beaufort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patchogue, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stay in many B&B when traveling and found Rhett House Inn to be the best of them all. Our accommodations could not have been better. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. We found that the breakfast provided was the best we have come across. All others provide limited choices where the Rhett House Inn has a menu to offer.

We highly recommend this Inn and will definitely stay there again,

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bbg57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anya C, Manager at The Rhett House Inn, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thank you for your wonderful compliments of the Rhett House Inn and the amenities we offer. We are so glad to hear that we surpassed your other stays at B&B's and look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

We came to Beaufort to check out the area for a possible retirement location and we were pleasantly surprise by the wonderful start by staying at the inn. Our room (#8) was cozy and at street level did get some street noise (mostly due to it being water festival patrons) but nothing that disturbed our visit. The location to the downtown area was tremendous; everything you needed in walking distance. The staff was friendly and extremely helpful; the breakfast was just unreal with personal requests on the eggs and the evening deserts were just wonderful; no need to order deserts at the restaurants you visit.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FollyBeach08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anya C, Manager at The Rhett House Inn, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
We are glad you enjoyed your trip to Beaufort and your stay at the Rhett House Inn. We are fortunate to be located right in the heart of the historic district just one block from the main street where the shops and restaurants are located and the waterfront park. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

We took advantage of a Groupon offer, which made this B&B affordable.However, I believe due to this, we did not stay at the main house but in a nearby cottage. The room was very nice and clean. There was an evening champagne and hors d'oeuvre reception. The breakfast was fantastic. The Rhett house is located in the center of Beaufort, which is one of our favorite South Carolina towns. The hotel has a walking map available, anyone coming to Beaufort should do this walking tour.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ingrid M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anya C, Manager at The Rhett House Inn, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Beaufort is a charming town and we are glad you chose to stay at the Rhett House Inn. Our innkeeper David created the self guided walking tour map which is a great way to see the town. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Regardless of a Groupon offer we make reservations for our guests in the main Inn or the cottage based on the availability of rooms. Some guests prefer the privacy of the cottage rooms that have their own entrance, private porch and whirlpool tubs while other guests like the feel of being in the main Inn with access to shared verandah's. We hope you have the opportunity to stay again the next time you visit Beaufort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaufort hotels
0.2 mi away
The Beaufort Inn
The Beaufort Inn
#4 of 15 in Beaufort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,134 reviews
0.3 mi away
City Loft Hotel
City Loft Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beaufort
5.0 of 5 bubbles 904 reviews
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sea Island Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Beaufort
Hampton Inn Beaufort
#6 of 15 in Beaufort
4.0 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Rhett House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rhett House Inn

Property: The Rhett House Inn
Address: 1009 Craven St, Beaufort, SC 29902-5577
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Beaufort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Beaufort
#2 Romantic Hotel in Beaufort
#3 Business Hotel in Beaufort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Rhett House Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The multi award winning historic Rhett House Inn, located in Beaufort, SC, with its sprawling verandahs and white columns, is known for it's Southern Hospitality and has been the home away from home for many movie stars like Barbara Streisand, Ben Affleck, and Gwyneth Paltrow. Bordering the Intracoastal Waterway and in Beaufort's Historic District, the Rhett House Inn is a few walking blocks to all restaurants, bars, and shops. Complimentary champagne on arrival and after dinner deserts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, HotelsClick and Ebookers so you can book your The Rhett House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Rhett House Hotel Beaufort
The Rhett Hotel
Rhett Hotel Beaufort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing