We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Endless Shopping, Great Prices”

Tanger Outlets Hilton Head
Ranked #4 of 38 things to do in Bluffton
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Find great savings on merchandise from your favorite designer and name-brands direct from the manufacturer at stores like: Nike, Off 5th, Polo Ralph Lauren, Gap, Hollister, Abercrombie & Fitch, Chico's, Reebok, Coach, Columbia, J.Jill, Theory, Talbots and many more. Before you travel, check out the Tanger Outlet website to find the latest Coupons & Sales Offers for Tanger Outlets in Hilton Head. Or, when you arrive at the outlets, make your first stop Shopper Services to learn about the benefits of joining TangerClub (Tanger Club information is also available online). In Shopper Services you can purchase a coupon book full of great savings or if you are already a TangerClub member pick up a coupon book for free! Think Outlets, Think Tanger.
Valdosta, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Endless Shopping, Great Prices”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We stopped in Bluffton to do some shopping before heading back to Georgia. My friend who came with us was amazed at the prices and also the variety of stores that you can find between the two outlets. He wants to go back in the near future to do some more shopping. We definitely plan to make that happen. It had been a while since I had been shopping there. They have definitely upgraded and have more stores to browse in. I am thoroughly impressed with the new models. I loved it!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Keisha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    113
    49
    4
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Looking for the perfect place to shop?”
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

We took a quick day trip from Aiken SC today to do a little shopping! I'll say! We had an amazing adventure visiting all the stores from J. CREW to Tommy Hilfiger to Bath and Body Works. Although we spent no less thn $400; that was the purpose of the trip. It wasn't overly crowded and parking was no problem. We parked right in front of the Adidas store- awesome! Finished off our day of shopping with a fabulous dinner from Olive Garden. Which is only 650 feet away.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank NPollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lebanon, Virginia
Level Contributor
235 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Many stores, prices only fair”
Reviewed 22 February 2014

This is a nice outlet with a wide variety of stores. There are actually two outlets, about 1 mile apart. As is often the case, the prices are not all what we hope. We did buy a couple things but not as much as we had hoped.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ClinchMtnMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centerville, Ohio
Level Contributor
2,595 reviews
780 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3,915 helpful votes
“psychology of being at Atlantic Ocean, and wasting time at The Tanger Outlets.”
Reviewed 17 December 2013

The Tanger Outlets have been recently renovated.

My wife concurs: If you have been to The Tanger Outlets or Premium Outlets any where in the U.S., this is the very same experience.

Are The Tanger Outlets crowded? This depends on the day, the season, and the weather.

Very often The Tanger Outlets provide little or no savings, and IF it seems that savings occur, that is often because The Tanger Outlets may receive different merchandise than the commercial stores.

The “plastic” food in the restaurants are NOT a reason to visit the The Tanger Outlets. There certainly is much better fare in Bluffton or Hilton Head.

We have never figured the psychology of owing beach front condos on the Atlantic Ocean, and wasting time at The Tanger Outlets.

Hilton Head has so much more to offer than The Tanger Outlets. Give the outlets a pass!!!!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank SavantIII_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, FL
Level Contributor
171 reviews
112 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Tanger with the Hilton Head twist”
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Everything real estate on Hilton Head has to meet certain code standards for aesthetics. Tanger is no different. Tanger has a good selection of outlets with the usual selection of brands. There is Tanger 1 and Tanger 2 on located very close together on Highway 278. These are good stops for a rainy day.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank JonnieS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tanger Outlets Hilton Head also viewed

Bluffton, Coastal South Carolina
Bluffton, Coastal South Carolina
 
Bluffton, Coastal South Carolina
Bluffton, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Tanger Outlets Hilton Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing