We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasent surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Bluffton
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 3 February 2014

This was our first stay at a Candlewood. We chose it because of price and on our line of travel. It was new, maybe a year old. Building was very nicely layed out, lobby was clean and looked great. Out room was clean, comfortable and quiet. It had a refrigator, small cooking area, wired internet. There was also a laundry area to wash clothes for free that we used. Coffee upon arrival. They is no breakfast in the morning but there is a resturant within walking distance. Staff friendly and helpful with directions. It was a nice stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank daylate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcel B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Thank you for your 5 Star review daylate!

We're very happy you chose to stay with us for your first Candlewood experience. I'm especially pleased you found our hotel clean and our staff pleasant.

We look forward to seeing you again in your travels back to this area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (269)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 269 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2014

I want to thank all of the staff at the Candlewood Inn and Suites for a wonderful stay for myself and large group of golfing friends. From the ease of checking in with great assistance from Bryon to the clean and spacious rooms. Had everything we needed for our stay and the staff was friendly. We will be back.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Francis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcel B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Thank you for your comments Francis C!

It was great to be able to take care of you and your group for the second year in a row. We are so happy you all enjoyed our hotel yet again.

Thank you for the 5 star review.

See you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

My best friend and her daughter were my guests at Candlewood Suites. Overall very nice. They did tell me housekeeping service was just once a week, which I didn't know. Convenient location. No complaints from them. I do want to say that every staff member I came in contact with prior to their arrival and during their stay was exceptionally helpful, accommodating and friendly. Great corporate representation by your employees.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Merry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcel B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Thank you for your response Merry D.

We are very pleased your guests enjoyed their stay. Yes Candlewood Suites are an extended stay property and service rooms every seven days. We are very happy your found our service great. We look forward to taking care of your guests in the future and hope to obtain a five star review from you next time.

Happy New Year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

Best place ever!!!! We visit here frequently, to see family. This hotel is more like a home away from home...Excellent service, clean and sanitized rooms....What touched our hearts this stay was our cute little Christmas stockings that were left on our door on Christmas Day!!! Thanks to everyone at Candlewood Suites, for always making our stay very welcoming and comfortable.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Niyahudson6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryon C, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Thank you for your comments Niyahudson6!

How can we top "best place ever?" Thank you so very much for your raving review. We're very pleased you saw our AGM Bryon's little stocking gift for our in house guests that stayed with us overnight on Christmas.

We look forward to seeing you again. Happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed in one bedroom suite, the room and bedroom were separate which is great if you have kids that go to bed early. Each room has dishwasher and stove top. The cons were room service is provided once a week, we stayed 4 days and I was told that all they would provide is clean towels if I asked. Our trash was over flowing and our sheets were dirty when we checked out. Also they do not provide a breakfast. They have a extremely over priced convenience store on site. There is so much competition around hotel that I would choose elsewhere.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jroyer_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcel B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Thank you for your first of two comments jroyer_10!

As stated online when you booked your Advance Purchase Reservation, we are an extended stay hotel which services rooms every seven days and due to the fact that all our rooms have kitchens, Candlewood Suites hotels do not serve breakfast, but offer complimentary coffee and offers items in our Candlewood Cupboard for purchase. We also hand out a welcome letter to every guest at check in which also states the housekeeping service, and clearly notates that should you need fresh towels and sheets, we'd be happy to exchange them at the front desk and it also clearly states where you can dispose of your trash if needed as well. We offer lower rates than the competition because of the cost savings we incur due to not having to have rooms serviced every day and the cost of complimentary breakfast, which I noticed you were able to take advantage of that lower rate which is wonderful.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

We stayed one night and had an enjoyable time. It is a newer Candlewood Suites. The check-in went flawless and the room was huge. There was also a complimentary video library and pop-corn included in the room. At 10,000 reward points/night and a kitchenette it is a no-brainer. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ObanSkye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcel B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

Thank you for your review ObanSkye!

We are very pleased you felt you had an excellent stay and enjoyed the amenities of our hotel.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future and please let us know how we can make your stay a five-star reviewed stay next time.

Merry Christmas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Not the full star rating simply because there were silverfish and ants.
In the silverware drawer I spotted a silverfish, and I left my (yummy Cracker Barrel pecan pie) on top of the fridge, and when I went to slice it, I discovered little ants had beat me to it. No, I didn't say anything to the staff since I really don't want my room fumigated while I'm in it. The only other complaint is that there were several dogs on vacation, it seems, and they were none too thrilled to be left alone for any amount of time. The barking from large dogs one night, to little yappers the next, was a bit obnoxious. But hey, I appreciate pet friendly hotels. The team here is friendly, accomodating, and quick to offer help and suggestions. Will make this my company's hotel of preference whenever we are in Bluffton.
But please do something about the bugs. Thanks.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank df999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcel B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Thank you for your review df999!

We certainly appreciate you letting us know about the insect(s) you had. Sometimes they can and will appear with food not kept in the refrigerator, but we will make the necessary steps to take care of this. We are very pleased you thought of our hotel so much, you're making this your home base in Bluffton for your company. We couldn't have any better news than that.

We look forward to taking care of you and your associates in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bluffton
5.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Bluffton
Comfort Suites Bluffton
#5 of 6 in Bluffton
258 reviews
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bluffton
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton,  Bluffton-Sun City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hilton Head Island Bluffton
15.9 mi away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
8.4 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head

Address: 5 Young Clyde Ct, Bluffton, SC 29909-7545
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Bluffton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Bluffton
#3 Business Hotel in Bluffton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bluffton
Price Range: £64 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Candlewood Suites Bluffton, we put the amenities where they count in your room. Our guests can cook meals in their fully equipped kitchen, relax in the recliner while watching movies from our free movie library. Business travelers will work more efficiently utilizing the executive desk with speaker phone and free high-speed Internet. Candlewood Suites Bluffton is within walking distance of many favorite restaurants. For those guests that prefer to dine in , our Candlewood Cupboard provides breakfast, lunch, and dinner options, as well as sodas, snacks, and ice cream. Candlewood Suites Bluffton provides our guests a free fitness center and a comfortable place to do laundry in our free guest laundry room. Much larger than the average hotel room and more affordable than a corporate apartment, the Candlewood Suites is the perfect home away from home for relocation, project, temporary assignment or training needs. Unlike a corporate apartment, the Candlewood Suites does not require a lease or minimum length of stay. Whether traveling for business or leisure, for one night or several months, Candlewood Suites Bluffton is the solution to your temporary housing needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head Hotel Bluffton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing