We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel but overpriced and short on service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bluffton
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Bluffton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for one night visiting my son and daughter-in-law. The hotel was hidden behind some retail and food establishments, but once we found it, we were happy with the appearance and room. The front desk staff person was amicable and our room was clean, with a king size bed, microwave, and refrigerator. We had Wifi and electrical outlets were numerous. The only downside was the complimentary breakfast. My wife arrived at the dining area about 9:15 and they were out of forks, scrambled eggs, and some other foods. Guests were standing and waiting for the food to be replenished and hotel staff seemed unaware. We would stay here again only if we had other breakfast arrangements available, but we will try other hotels in the area first.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandy G, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bluffton, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

We appreciate your feedback and sorry that you experienced these issues while staying with us. The staff works hard to ensure all guests’ experiences are exceptional. The management team takes our guests comments seriously and will address them with our team. We hope you will consider our location again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (389)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

188 - 194 of 389 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2014

i stayed at this hotel while traveling to Hilton head. i was only mins from the beach. the room was wonderful and the front desk staff was good as well. Courtney was very friendly and the night auditor gave us a late check out. i had two rooms and both were nice and clean. what i must admit one did smell a little weird. and the breakfast sucked! but overall a great stay. i will return.

Room Tip: had a wonderful view of the pool on the second floor. room 241
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandy G, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bluffton, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Thank you and we are so glad you selected our hotel during your recent travel to our area. Our location is in the heart of Bluffton close to shopping and dining. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here to get away for the weekend. The room was clean, the bed was really comfortable, and breafast was delicious. Stephanie (the manager) was very nice and welcoming for check in and check out. Also recommended a great place across the street for drinks. We would definaltly stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katiek0321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandy G, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bluffton, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you for sharing your personal experience about our hotel with us. I look forward to sharing this with our team. We hope to see you again on your next trip!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Bit hard t get to with signage fairly poor. But very good room sizes and facilities. Exceptionally hospitable staff. Location is great to get into Hilton Head. Great breakfast provided. For a short one night stay, would recommend for the value

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandy G, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bluffton, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you and we are so glad you selected our hotel during your recent visit to our area. We are sorry you experienced some minor issues finding our location. The signage in our area is very limited based on City & County codes. Thank you again for sharing your issues with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here overnight passing thru. Very helpful while making reservations. We were in a pickle as most places were overpriced or full. They negotiated a good price. The front desk ladies were super friendly. Fresh cookies/coffee upon arrival. Our room was a king suite and it was clean and spacious. Mini fridge/freezer, coffee maker, good size bath, couch was ok, bed was comfy. Breakfast was very good; sausage, biscuits, egg/cheese mini omelets, delicious hot sticky buns, cereals, yogurts and more! I would defiantly stay here again. It's only 12 mins from Hilton Head Island. Very beautiful, safe area with so many restaurants and shopping nearby. A little hard to spot...located behind Target.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank DanNlisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandy G, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bluffton, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Thank you and we are so glad you selected our hotel during your recent trip to our area. Our location is in the heart of Bluffton close to shopping and dining. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Handy location for the RBC Heritage golf event. Next to Target mall and pubs, etc. Very clean room, hot, hot water and super breakfast. Nice staff at the desk. Plenty of outlets in the room and a full sized ironing board was cool, too.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imaxmyrtlebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandy G, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bluffton, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you and we are so glad you selected our hotel during your recent travel to our area. Our location is in the heart of Bluffton close to shopping and dining. Our hotel was buzzing with PGA people and spectators all week. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I am a high school coach and we brought our girls and boys soccer teams to play on HHI and in Savannah. From the moment we stepped off the bus we were provided first-class, highly efficient, and friendly service. From the rooms to the breakfast, everything was of the highest standards. The staff was particularly helpful and accommodating when we ran into a sudden cancellation of our games and had to come up with some alternate plans. They made great suggestions and even offered to make arrangements for us. Overall, they definitely met all our needs and we will use this property again if we play in the area next year.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandy G, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bluffton, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Thank you for sharing your personal experience about our hotel with us. I look forward to sharing this with our team. We hope to see you again on your next trip!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bluffton
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Bluffton
Comfort Suites Bluffton
#5 of 6 in Bluffton
259 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton,  Bluffton-Sun City
6.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
#15 of 28 in Hilton Head
877 reviews
9.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hilton Head Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bluffton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bluffton

Address: 35 Bluffton Rd, Bluffton, SC 29910-7620
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Bluffton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bluffton
#4 Business Hotel in Bluffton
Price Range: £81 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bluffton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel Bluffton in Hilton Head, SC. Our hotel is the perfect location for anyone who is visiting graduates of USMC-Parris Island, planning a beach vacation in Hilton Head Island, SC or visiting the historic cities of Beaufort, SC & Savannah, GA. Bluffton, South Carolina, is the home of several championship golf courses to Hilton Head Island. Call us to plan your next golf vacation package. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel - Bluffton in Hilton Head, SC is centrally located in the shopping district of this historic town and within walking distance to restaurants, shops, & within minutes of the most recognized golf courses in the area. Bluffton, SC is the gateway to Hilton Head Island, filled with everything you'd expect to find at a world famous resort. While vacationing at our Holiday Inn Express Hotel - Bluffton in Hilton Head, SC, uncover the hidden treasures of this South Carolina beach & golf vacation paradise. Explore & enjoy the Hilton Head Beaches, kayaking, fishing, dolphin/dinner cruises, sunset sails, golf packages, shopping, historic tours, or simply relax at our seasonal outdoor pool. Plan a day trip to visit the beautiful, historic towns of the Old South : Savannah, GA - 25 MI Historic Charleston, SC - 90 MI Beaufort, SC / Parris Island - 20 MI Step back in time and experience the history that made South Carolina a place to vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bluffton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Bluffton
Holiday Inn Express Bluffton
Holiday Inn Bluffton
Hilton Bluffton
Bluffton Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing