We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Signs of aging, but was satisfied!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bluffton
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Bluffton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Stopped without reservation but was very pleased with Arleen? at front desk who made us feel welcome on a rainy night. From the exterior the place seemed a bit newer but I think they are going through some improvements...are room was just average, but the rate was good and it was clean. Breakfast was just fine as well there. We stopped for one night but given it's proximity to Hilton Head, would keep this in mind to avoid higher costs closer to the beach.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandy G, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bluffton, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us. Our staff works hard to ensure our guests enjoy their stay with us. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (390)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

172 - 178 of 390 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2014

This is probably one of the best Holiday Inn Express locations where I have stayed. The hotel seems fairly new and is in a great location. There are several restaurants and a shopping plaza within walking distance and it is a short drive to Hilton Head Island, Downtown Bluffton and lots of golf courses. It is about 20 minutes from the Savannah airport and is right off a main highway. The only area for improvement is the sound of the room air conditioner. It worked well to cool the room, but was too loud to keep running at night. I turned it off, but the room remained cool enough to be comfortable. This location also honors the environmental program where you can hang up your towels to reuse and save water and detergent. Many hotels have the program, but my experience is that they don't honor it and take all the towels anyway. While this may be a minor issue, it is important that, if a hotel wants the "recognition" of participating in such a program, they should honor its process. This location does and that adds credibility. The hot breakfast is very good and well-stocked and there is a business center, sitting area and pool. The staff was very nice and helpful. In the evenings they have hot cookies but get there quickly - they go fast! Thanks for a nice stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandy G, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bluffton, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thank you for sharing your personal experience about our hotel with us. Our staff works hard to ensure all guests’ experiences are exceptional. I look forward to sharing this with our team. We hope to see you again on your next trip!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

My goal is to be both fair and accurate to the businesses rated. After having a somewhat dismal experience at another (state) Holiday Inn Express property, it was refreshing to see the high attentional to details at this location Congratulations to the full staff including maintenance for leaving no obvious visual issues unresolved. Very nice property and well deserved on awards presented by Trip Advisor over multiple years. I have no association or business interests in this location, just a customer applauding a job well lone

Room Tip: All good room choices and was unaware of any lesser choices
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BAD-UNCLE-DAVE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandy G, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bluffton, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you for sharing your personal experience about our hotel with us. Our staff works hard to ensure all guests’ experiences are exceptional. I look forward to sharing this with our team. We hope to see you again on your next trip!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The hotel staff is very friendly and professional, from the front desk staff to the room stewards and breakfast staff. The property is very clean inside and out, with extremely clean and comfortable rooms and bathrooms. Breakfast is more than one would expect for a free breakfast, with hot and cold items in plentiful amounts served in a very clean breakfast room.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandy G, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bluffton, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our location is in the heart of Bluffton which is close to shopping and dining. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This place was terrific. It has been awhile but when we moved here, we stayed there for several days with our 3 cats. We asked that they not clean our room for the safety of the cats but we were able to get fresh linens when needed. They were very helpful at all times and would greatly recommend this hotel for anyone with pets.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandy G, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bluffton, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post about our hotel. We value our guests and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on a business trip in June with my girlfriend and our dog. It was very close to some good shopping for the girlfriend and also some excellent restaurants (Frankie Bones). I chose the hotel since it had good reviews and was very pet friendly. My dog also enjoyed meeting other dogs who were staying at the hotel. I now stay here every time I have business in Beaufort or the Bluffton area. Fully recommended especially for folks traveling with their pets!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank nytaz66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandy G, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bluffton, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

We always enjoy hearing from our guests and are glad you enjoyed your stay. Our hotel is pet friendly and we offer a nice dog area for our guests to enjoy with their pets. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Our stay in this hotel was great. The cleaning staff was very thorough. The rooms were clean, elevators were clean, and the lobby was clean. It was also a very quiet and comfortable stay. I hope they continue with this top standard of service. Now, whenever my husband and I visit Hilton Head we will be sure to stay at this hotel.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandy G, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bluffton, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for sharing your personal experience about our hotel with us. I look forward to sharing this with our team. We hope to see you again on your next trip!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bluffton
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton,  Bluffton-Sun City
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Bluffton
Comfort Suites Bluffton
#5 of 6 in Bluffton
261 reviews
6.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
#14 of 28 in Hilton Head
883 reviews
9.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hilton Head Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bluffton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bluffton

Address: 35 Bluffton Rd, Bluffton, SC 29910-7620
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Bluffton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bluffton
#4 Business Hotel in Bluffton
Price Range: £84 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bluffton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel Bluffton in Hilton Head, SC. Our hotel is the perfect location for anyone who is visiting graduates of USMC-Parris Island, planning a beach vacation in Hilton Head Island, SC or visiting the historic cities of Beaufort, SC & Savannah, GA. Bluffton, South Carolina, is the home of several championship golf courses to Hilton Head Island. Call us to plan your next golf vacation package. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel - Bluffton in Hilton Head, SC is centrally located in the shopping district of this historic town and within walking distance to restaurants, shops, & within minutes of the most recognized golf courses in the area. Bluffton, SC is the gateway to Hilton Head Island, filled with everything you'd expect to find at a world famous resort. While vacationing at our Holiday Inn Express Hotel - Bluffton in Hilton Head, SC, uncover the hidden treasures of this South Carolina beach & golf vacation paradise. Explore & enjoy the Hilton Head Beaches, kayaking, fishing, dolphin/dinner cruises, sunset sails, golf packages, shopping, historic tours, or simply relax at our seasonal outdoor pool. Plan a day trip to visit the beautiful, historic towns of the Old South : Savannah, GA - 25 MI Historic Charleston, SC - 90 MI Beaufort, SC / Parris Island - 20 MI Step back in time and experience the history that made South Carolina a place to vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bluffton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Bluffton
Holiday Inn Express Bluffton
Holiday Inn Bluffton
Hilton Bluffton
Bluffton Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing