We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Bluffton
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

The Surburban Lodge at Hilton Head remains my home away from home. And sometimes just my home. Each and every staff member has at one time or another went out of their way for my family. Add to this great service their great rates and you have an amazing value. Something is always going on from a chili cook off to fun pictures to just laying around the very well-maintained pool. Then it is business as usual during the week with free wifi to assist you with your work. Also the on-site laundry and fully stocked vending really help out. My room has a kitchen fully equipped with pots, pan,dishes and cutlery. Combined with a nice size fridge and a stove and you really can save a lot of money and prepare fresh food daily. Housekeeping goes the extra mile and even makes up our bed with all my wife's stuffed animals back in place. Only minutes from the beach it really is an all around functional extended-stay.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobby t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonHeadGM, Guest Relations Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you for the kind words. We're glad you enjoy your stay and consider us your home away from home. We like to make sure that we have different events throughout the year and we are glad that you were able to enjoy the chili cook-off, Movie by the pool and most recent photo booth. We hope that you will keep considering us your home away from home for all of your future needs in the Hilton Head/ Bluffton area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    25
    16
    13
    43
See reviews for
50
25
5
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ocala, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The staff did not take care of any of our issues, internet was down 36 hours and the ants....................yikes were all over the place in our room and roaches. The place was filthy in the halls and the cleaning staff were suspect. This place is for people who need a roof over their head, warm and that's it.
WOULD NOT RECOMMEND and NEVER STAY AGAIN

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bruce4920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonHeadGM, Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you for your comments. While you were here we would have hoped that you would have brought these concerns to the attention of management. Please feel free to call us and we can discuss your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

The most disgusting place I have ever seen. Roaches crawling out of the sink in droves and crawling into the bed. We had 5 rooms checked in at 10:30 pm vacated at 12:30 am. Couldn't stay there, will never stay there again, wouldn't send my worst enemy there. Totally disgusted and was willing to sleep in the car. Luckily we found rooms elsewhere. Came home to only have to visit doctor to find out the skin bumps are bed bug bites. Yuck yuck yuck! This place needs to be destroyed.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveler92366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluffton, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

The rooms were roach infested and reeked of stale water damage. The General Manager literally screamed and threatened three of my sons and a new friend, ages 11-12, right in front of me. When I called him why would he ever speak to another persons child he turned his rage on me and started swearing at me. We of course demanded a full refund and left. This place is like living in a white-trash trailer park. Save your money go on over to the island.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shocked9925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonHeadGM, Guest Relations Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you for your response. As the General Manager of the property, I would like to explain to those reading this guest comment that your children were running through our halls and stairwells unsupervised, yelling and screaming and disturbing our other guests. At no point did I use inappropriate language. Yes, you were asked to leave, and we were glad to give you a full refund. I had to make a decision to lose one guest to make 10+ other rooms happy.


If you have additional concerns, please feel free to call the hotel at 843-505-0594
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We stayed with Suburnban for several months this summer. It was the best summer we have ever had. Fell in love with Crystal and Cory they were always there for us, by the time we left we considered them part of our family. Can't wait to go back.everything was always nice and clean. My favorite part was our pool time and Crystal always made sure it was beautiful and clean. Will stay no where else but there Thanks for everything you guys

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debbie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Obviously in today's economy we search for deals. And my wife and I thought we had one. First off the smell was horrible! We thought something had died in our room. Second there were roaches and bugs through out. They moved us to another room but that was just as bad. Do not waste your money,,,find a rest stop and stay in your car.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluffton, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

for $900 a month a very good bargain. however the last few days of my stay it was discovered that my room was messy. on October eighth they locked me out of my room, when I returned from work at about 12 a.m. I called the emergency hotline to have someone let me back in they did and told me that my room is a mess and that's why I was locked out I thought this was very strange where most hotels would've have housekeeping clean it and assess an extra cleaning fee. then on October 9th my room was okay apparently I came in I left for work came back without any problems. but on the 10th the last night of my stay I was locked out again without any kind of notification not even a phone call or text message. I find this policy very strange and even juvenile that they're punishing me for having a messy room or whatever the case maybe at this point I just know I'm locked out and not sure where I'm going to sleep tonight. especially since this is a hotel, if the room is especially messy have house keeping clean it and charge of cleaning fee.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stephen138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bluffton
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Bluffton
Comfort Suites Bluffton
#5 of 6 in Bluffton
251 reviews
5.9 mi away
Ramada Hilton Head
Ramada Hilton Head
#18 of 28 in Hilton Head
569 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bluffton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
#22 of 28 in Hilton Head
441 reviews
7.0 mi away
Days Inn Hilton Head
Days Inn Hilton Head
#23 of 28 in Hilton Head
572 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
#15 of 28 in Hilton Head
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head

Property: Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head
Address: 1376 Fording Island Rd, US Highway 278, Bluffton, SC 29910-6572
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Bluffton
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Bluffton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An extended stay hotel, the Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head is in Bluffton South Carolina near Hilton Head IslandThe Suburban Extended Stay® Hilton Head is ideally located just one mile from Hilton Head Island, where visitors can enjoy beautiful beaches, boating, sailing, the famous harbor, restaurants, golf courses and more. Savannah, with its lively arts scene and culture, is 30 minutes away from this Bluffton, SC hotel. The Coastal Discovery Museum and the Arts Center of Coastal Carolina are minutes away.The town of Bluffton is situated on a high bluff, overlooking the pristine May River, source of the world-famous Bluffton oysters. Back in the old town near the river, the pace slows as visitors enjoy the arts and antique galleries and the oldest continuous oyster-shucking facility in South Carolina.The hotel is pleased to offer discounted golf packages at Eagle's Pointe Golf Club, a Davis Love III signature course and Crescent Pointe Golf Club, an Arnold Palmer signature course. If you love water, the hotel offers deep sea fishing with Hilton Head's finest fishing boat, Captain Hook. Experience Hilton Head up close and personal with a great kayaking expedition package or one of our dolphin tours with Dolphin Discoveries. For more information on available dates, tee times and package information, please contact the hotel directly.Hotel amenities and features at this Bluffton, SC hotel include:•Well-equipped kitchens•Weekly housekeeping services•Free premium cable television with movie channels•On-site guest laundry facilities•Free high-speed Internet access in all rooms•Free local calls and outdoor poolBusiness travelers will appreciate conveniences like voice mail, and access to fax services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head Hotel Bluffton
Suburban Extended Stay Bluffton
Suburban Extended Stay Head
Extended Stay Bluffton
Hilton Bluffton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing