We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room needs a makeover but price was o.k.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Blythewood
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Blythewood
Certificate of Excellence
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
313 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Room needs a makeover but price was o.k.”
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Maybe it's because we had a "smoking" room, but it was in bad need of a makeover. The breakfast area is very roomy, so you don't have to hustle for a seat. Staff was friendly. Good location along I-95 north of Columbia.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gaminwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    40
    18
    10
    16
See reviews for
72
37
9
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eligin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2012

It was great experience, nice & clean room excellent breakfast, free long distance call to Canada….

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilson, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Hotel employees are very professional and friendly, local restaurants within walking distance, very clean and comfortable rooms, as well as nice breakfast!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeLand, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Driving to our new duty station and stayed here because they permit pets. Looked fine from outside but once in the elevator started to see the lack of cleanliness. Got to the room and found food debris on the table, a roach in the bathroom, and stained bed spreads.

We will not stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoHatters84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinnblythewood, Webmaster at Comfort Inn Blythewood, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for the feedback. I’m sorry that we were not meeting our usual cleanliness standards during your stay, now nearly two years ago. You can be sure that we have cleaned up this property significantly since then, and we would welcome you back anytime. You’ll now find a much better experience than when you visited.

Sincerely
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

April 12,2012
Clean- good breakfast - comfy bed.
Easy access right off the 77

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LanJacMur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kalamazoo
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Very nice room nice beds and big bathroom and nice breakfast would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeannie10kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2011

Water damage all over the ceilings. Wall paper falling off the walls. Pull out sofa mattress for the "suite" upgrade had holes all the way through it and looked to be extremely old. Also, horribly uncomfortable. Walls & signs are dingy and dirty. Front desk attendant was taking personal calls the while waiting on people. (Although, admittedly she was friendly.) Pool is unimpressive and the doors automatically lock you out once they are closed with no way to re-enter with key card. Can't speak to breakfast yet, will have to "update" in the morning. So far, I can't imagine it will be anything impressive. For the money you'll pay, I'd keep driving.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goldace11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blythewood
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Blythewood
0.4 mi away
Days Inn North Columbia Ft. Jackson
7.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Columbia North East
8.0 mi away
Residence Inn Columbia Northeast
9.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia
Comfort Suites Columbia
#22 of 94 in Columbia
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Blythewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Blythewood

Property: Comfort Inn Blythewood
Address: 436 McNulty St, Blythewood, SC 29016-8926
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Blythewood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Blythewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Blythewood 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated Comfort Inn hotel in Blythewood, SC just off I-77! Our affordable hotel is minutes away from a variety of restaurants, cocktail lounges, specialty shops and popular attractions such as Riverbanks Zoo, 4 Pro Golf Course, Columbia Mall, Botanical Gardens, South Carolina State Museum and more! Our delicious, free breakfast is a must in the morning. We offer everything from eggs and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. Oh, and we make one heck of a waffle, too. Whether you are travelling for leisure or business, you can always count on our hotel for a warm welcome and real value complete with all the amenities you need to feel right at home. Our smoke-free rooms are equipped with a refrigerator, a microwave, a tea & coffee maker, a hair dryer, a flat HD TV, an air conditioner and an iron and ironing board. For added convenience, our pet-friendly hotel welcomes your furry friends (fees apply). Our business travellers will appreciate the free wireless high-speed Internet, free local calls, data ports, well-lit work desks, speakerphones, voicemail and 24-hour business center with fax and copy services. We also have a seasonal outdoor pool, a marketplace, a fitness center, a guest laundry room and a newspaper each weekday of your stay. Larger parties and extended stay guests – don’t forget to ask about our executive suite options! They have separate living areas, additional rooms, sofa sleepers, a Jacuzzi, a kitchenette, a balcony, a fireplace, two HD flat screen TV’s and more! Comfort Inn at Blythewood will give you everything you need to make sure you leave feeling refreshed and ready for a successful day ahead. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Blythewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blythewood Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing